We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a lovely stay here in early July. The staff were very helpful, the rooms very clean, the garden is beautiful and the breakfast was huge and delicious. We stayed in the Garden Suite, wish we'd forked out a bit more money for one of the rooms which have balconies and probably stunning views.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane5682014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
152
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here 3 weeks ago, had a very relaxing seven days and would definitely come back. Kenan and Murat provided excellent service to the extent that you felt as if you had your own villa and staff! The town isn't far away and there are plenty of restaurants there if you don't want to stay in the hotel to eat every night. The breakfast at the hotel was superb. Evening meals were generally of a good standard but some dishes weren't consistent - the lamb was delicious one night but then a bit chewy another but I'm nitpicking now. Try the Turkish wine too if you haven't before. I was pleasantly surprised and had a few really nice bottles of red. Some reviewers have mentioned the road outside and yes, the hotel is right on it but our room was quiet and in the garden and pool area the noise was minimal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarletsavanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is an excellent establishment. Kenan is a wonderful host and his small team go beyond the call of duty to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The finish in the rooms is top quality and they are kept impeccably clean. The pool and gardens are delightful with comfortable loungers and service at the touch of a button.

Breakfast is served on your terrace and includes eggs (turkish omelette is especially recommended!) fruit, bread, cheese, olives, yoghurt and coffee/tea.

While we were there Kenan organised a BBQ for residents, great food and service with a smile.

The hotel is a short (10 minute) walk from the bars/restaurants in Yalikavak, Kenan will provide recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Integre99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Could not fault the service provided by Kenan and Murat. Nothing was too much trouble for them, including dropping us down at town for a restaurant in the evening.

Suite was very nice and well equipped. The garden was a lovely place to relax.

The one downside is that the hotel is on a busy road, and there is a little traffic noise. However you do not really notice, and there is very little traffic at night. however it is a little off-putting, as your first impression of the place.

It is well outside the main part of Bodrum, in a pleasant, up-market resort.

If we were to go to this area again, we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: upstairs suites have good views. But the rooms open onto pavement level, so you are exposed to traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family of 5 stayed at Sandima 37 this July and everything about it is amazing. The grounds and the pool are gorgeous and when it comes to the staff- A+++++++++++++++. Kenan and Murat are so friendly and cannot do enough for their guests. The rooms are spacious and are super clean. We had 2 rooms, one of which was the Garden Suite - I have never seen a shower like that before. So large, stones on the bottom with wooden pieces on top. Very cool. There is a picnic table right outside the sliding door and Murat served us our breakfast there. There is no question that if I am ever in this area again, I will definitely stay at Sandima 37 and I encourage anyone traveling to the Bodrum area to do the same. Thank you so much Kenan and Murat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodsy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Kenan and Murat and all the other staffs are fantastic. They are friendly, caring and extremely helpful. The service was as good as five star hotel chains that I have visited in other big cities. The room is spacious, clean, and is very well maintained by the staffs. I also enjoyed every meal that we were served, in particular their Turkish cuisine and barbeque were so yum. This place is such a hidden gem and would be a perfect getaway if you want a relaxing and cute venue with amazing service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sookyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at Sandima 37. This hotel is a real gem- the room we had was so luxurious with a balcony with fantastic views. Breakfast was served there each day -whatever we wanted, omelettes, poached eggs, fruit, fantastic gozeleme (like a pancake filled with cheese). From there we relaxed by the pool amongst the orange trees, waited on by the superb staff, Murat and Suleman. The lunch time menu was good and if that wasn't enough, every day at 4.00 was cake time!
Sandima is a 15 minute walk into town and a cheap taxi ride back. Yalikavak has lots of lovely restaurants with plenty of choice and all at a reasonable price. And to see how the other half live a walk to the Marina is worth a visit. Sandima has a wonderful manager, Kenan,for whom nothing was too much trouble. He dropped is off in town for a boat trip, and when we said we wanted a day at the beach he took us to the fantastic Xuma Beach club ( and arranged for us to be picked up as well!). It is hard to find any negatives about this place - the main road location meant a little road noise but we soon forgot about it!
The whole team worked so hard to make our stay memorable- Murat once he knew cherries were my favourite made sure there were always some. We ate in on a couple of nights and the barbecue night was phenomenal- beautiful mezzes, soup, kofte, chicken, lamb chops ad the ultimate chocolate soufflé! Thank you to all for making our stay so wonderful and for the gift that I received when leaving. This hotel is not cheap but worth every penny!

Room Tip: The Executive room gives wonderful views and has the best shower ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooksey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.6 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 35 in Yalikavak
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 35 in Yalikavak
729 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 35 in Yalikavak
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#11 of 35 in Yalikavak
88 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
#6 of 35 in Yalikavak
50 reviews
8.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Property: Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Address: Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandima 37 Suites is an exclusive place that offers spacious accommodation with wonderful views of Yalikavak and the surrounding area. Guests can select from different types of suites and stone cottage. Each room is individually designed and decorated to combine traditional Bodrum style with the modernity in mind. With ample living space and large terraces, Sandima 37 Suites offer comfort and elegance. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is surrounded by tranquil gardens. Guests can enjoy breakfast and local cuisine for lunch and dinner while enjoying views of the Yalikavak Bay. Sandima's attentive staff can arrange for rental car, book excursions, or offer tips on what to see and do in the area. Nearby guests can enjoy activities such as horse riding, yacht cruises, scuba diving, sailing and surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing