We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food !”
Review of Sait

Sait
Ranked #14 of 117 Restaurants in Yalikavak
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paris, France
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food !”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a place where there is no menue so be careful .
We had a lobster and it was expencieve , they will cater you salads and melon and other things that you could think is a part of the experience well it is , but at a cost on your bill . You will go to the counter and choose your fish and appetiser do not be afraid of asking how much it cost like this you won't have the surprise when the bill shows up . The setting is nice , not too romantic because it is so big . The food is fresh and well prepared . Just a touch too tourist trap and what killed our evening was we arrived in our car we gave it to the valet because there is no other obvious choice when you don't know the place , and when we had to leave he requested 30 TL wich is a lot when you know the average person in Turkey earns around 500 TL a month this is when you really realise you got caught .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    17
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South West London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious Fish”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful restarant in an amazing setting, having viewed all the yachts in the harbour we came across Sait.
Upon entering we were seated by the man himself and then served fresh melon & Cheese, we were then whisked to the amazing array of fresh seafood and meze.
Impecible service followed as we enjoyed dish after dish of delicious food, if you love fresh fish make sure to visit if you are in Bodrum.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJSouthWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Fish”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This restaurant started life many many years ago in a very small premises, however, it always served fresh fish and it is consistent today. The location at Palmarina is spectacular and to sit literally almost on top of the water and watch the sunset is an experience not to be forgotten.

Will definitely go back in September. The service is friendly and attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crocnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood - (original Sait restaurant)”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This review refers to the original Sait restaurant rather than the newly opened branch in Palmarina. We went for an evening meal on the basis of a recommendation; I was wary about the cost having read previous Trip-advisor reviews and certainly if you are on a budget you certainly need to order carefully. The seating is all on a large rectangular deck extending over the sea, so pretty much every table offers a tremendous view; we were there as the sunset and the view was great. After you are taken to your table the waiter will take you to view the impressive range of appetizers; these all looked amazing and are made up from fresh ingredients daily. Everything tasted fantastic and even the yoghurt and mint dip was the best I've ever tasted. We has a large sea-bass between 2 adults and a child and my other son had prawns in garlic butter. The fish was as good, if not better, than any I have ever tasted and the prawns were also great. The service was very attentive and the atmosphere was pleasant. Our bill was only just over 200TL for appetizers and mains but no alcohol. You could very easily spend twice that with wine and ordering less carefully, although that's not to say it still wouldn't be worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

After a hot day strolling down the new Palmarina we stumbled on Sait restaurant. I had visited the original Sait restaurant several years ago in the old town of Yalikavak so we decided to have a late lunch to check their new restaurant out.

Wow....the setting is just wonderful. The large terrace extends into the sea with the most beautiful setting one could imagine.

It's a little on the expensive but you definitely get what you pay for. There's no menus ...we were taken to a fridge to chose our mezzes which were just delicious. The main course is offered verbally via the waitress ( she spoke perfect English and was very attentive throughout our whole meal) which was a selection of fresh seafood.

The food, restaurant, setting, attention and service were all impeccable.

Tip: If you fancy a quiet romantic dining experience with your loved one visit during the mid afternoon we got the terrace to ourselves!
Evening gets busy, they are booked up 10 - 14 days in advance . May be worth booing prior to coming n your holiday if you want to see the sunset here

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotandfunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sait also viewed

 

Been to Sait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing