We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite restaurant in Yalikavak”
Review of Paprika Restaurant - CLOSED

Paprika Restaurant
Price range: US$5 - US$26
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Ahmet is a warm and wonderful host in this lovely little restaurant in Yalikavak. The food is simple home cooking, absolutely bursting with flavour. Allow him to recommend you a dessert, you won't regret it.

Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are very happy to have your feedback and hear your nice thoughts. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Paprika Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

In terms of just food this place wouldn't get 5, but for the overall experience it's worth the bump up from a 4.

It's a small menu and a smaller place with just a handful of tables in a small alley, but the owner's welcome, the food quality and the fair price is worth the visit.

Fresh fish, home made food and a decent local wine list is a pleasant change from some of the more stilted offerings just down the alley on the seafront.

1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have been visiting the lovely Paprika for 8 years - Whilst the menu is small - it is all good! I have the same dish over an over and just LOVE it - "Mesdjit" (spelling) fish. The wonderful owners, Ahmet and his wife are so friendly, accommodating, honest and natural, which makes it a place we want to keep going back to. Prices have kept reasonable whilst the rest of the area has gone up and they have repeat Clientele - must be saying something.
Sue and Rik

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We've eaten in this tiny, family-run restaurant many times and have never been disappointed. we had beautiful fresh Calamari and sea bass, salad and bread for a very reasonable price. Really enjoyed a quiet lunch on a sunny November day, without the usual crowds in the village.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A nice atmosphere here. The owner made us very welcome on our first visit and advised us what he would recommend we try from the menu. Only a small place with tables on the pavement in a small side street but good food at a reasonable price.

Thank frant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paprika Restaurant also viewed

 
Yalikavak, Bodrum
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing