We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
Review of Paprika Restaurant - CLOSED

Paprika Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Northants
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had spotted this restaurant both here on TripAdvisor and in a Bodrum Peninsular guide books had to search it out. Its right in the heart of the town, fairly small only about 10 tables which spill out onto the pavement, frequented by the locals (which is always a good sign) and run by the charming Ahmet while his wife who cooks wonderful and delicious Turkish food in the kitchen upstairs. We had the best mezze of the week here to start and had to have the lamb kebab which was as good as I had hoped it would be but dish that will remain long in the memory are the 2 desserts that Ahmet recommended to us which were superb, one a sweetened and spiced rice dish that was hiding some excellent ice cream under its dome like exterior and a fried pastry roll stuffed with a slightly salty cheese and halva and covered in sugar cinnamon that was really outstanding. I wish I had got the names down but sorry reader I didn't but if you go just ask Ahmet, a great host, very friendly with some great tales, my favourite restaurant of our week here in Yalikavak.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ennjaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you very much, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    16
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Yalikavak”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Ahmet is a warm and wonderful host in this lovely little restaurant in Yalikavak. The food is simple home cooking, absolutely bursting with flavour. Allow him to recommend you a dessert, you won't regret it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are very happy to have your feedback and hear your nice thoughts. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small family run restaurant, delightful”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

In terms of just food this place wouldn't get 5, but for the overall experience it's worth the bump up from a 4.

It's a small menu and a smaller place with just a handful of tables in a small alley, but the owner's welcome, the food quality and the fair price is worth the visit.

Fresh fish, home made food and a decent local wine list is a pleasant change from some of the more stilted offerings just down the alley on the seafront.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST IN THE PENINSULA”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have been visiting the lovely Paprika for 8 years - Whilst the menu is small - it is all good! I have the same dish over an over and just LOVE it - "Mesdjit" (spelling) fish. The wonderful owners, Ahmet and his wife are so friendly, accommodating, honest and natural, which makes it a place we want to keep going back to. Prices have kept reasonable whilst the rest of the area has gone up and they have repeat Clientele - must be saying something.
Sue and Rik

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We've eaten in this tiny, family-run restaurant many times and have never been disappointed. we had beautiful fresh Calamari and sea bass, salad and bread for a very reasonable price. Really enjoyed a quiet lunch on a sunny November day, without the usual crowds in the village.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely words. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paprika Restaurant also viewed

 
Yalikavak, Bodrum
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing