We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great views, very good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great views, very good.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here at the end of September in a superbly presented balcony room with stunning views across to Yalikavak and the old and new marina's.

It was end of season and we almost had the hotel and the private beach and jetty area to ourselves. The downside was the breakfast was not the buffet service that is normally served (it was served on the weekend when a few Turkish couples stayed and it was excellent).

I think this hotel would be an even better place to stay during the season although we enjoyed having the place to ourselves. If you are looking for a high quality boutique style hotel at a reasonable price within a few minutes drive/dolmus of Yalikavak marina's I would definitely recommend the Avantgarde.

Room Tip: Balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    14
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
25
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Me and my partner chose to stay here for a week at the beginning of September, we were looking for a relatively low key holiday where we could just relax.

Hotel Avantgarde gave us exactly what we were looking for and more;

Location - about a 30 minute walk into the town (you can walk all the way along the coast which is lovely) or you can hop in a taxi that takes about 5-10 minutes and costs around 20 Lira (prices varied)

Area - there are not alot of places near the hotel to eat but this isnt really a problem seeing as its so close to the town, there is also a little shop right next door that will sell everything you need (water etc.)

Room - the rooms were just lovely, we opted for a Deluxe Sea View that was just beautiful, new sheets and towels every day with nice little arangements on your bed (we did ask for a duvet as there was only a blanket in the room) I would reccomend getting a room on the 1st floor as the garden view rooms are right next to the pool and are less peaceful.

Hotel Food - brekfast was always lovely, very Turkish with a selection of cheese and meats (cereal, bread and fruit too if your not into that) we also had lunch and dinner a few times in the hotel and it was absolutly gorgeous! (oddly though they only offer a B&B basis)

Staff - the staff were always very helpful and friendly however most of them hardly spoke a word of English (if they didnt speak it they went to fetch someone who did) we didnt really find this a problem though (plus you are in another country! so not everyone speaks English)

Sunbathing - even in September Turkey was hot! very nice though. there is a tiny little beach (we didnt really go on it as the sand wasnt great) but there is a little pontoon thing that has beds that are just lovely to lounge on. there are also sun loungers on the grass area behind the beach so pleanty of choice!

Yalikavak itself - absolutely lovely place, no rowdy bars, fantastic for a quiet getaway. if you like amazing food, sea front restaurants and lovely little shops to wander around then this is the place for you!

The only negative thing about our trip was the fact that no one knew where the hotel was! I dont know if it was new and therefore unknown but it did make it a bit tricky with taxis, tour buses etc. although I am sure this problem will dissapear over time. (still worth checking your airport pick up knows where to go as you dont want to miss flights! we called ahead to check)

Overall I would deffinately recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors to the hotel but pay a little extra and get a Sea view room (not a garden vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balyssia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We booked at this hotel at a Turkish friend's recommendation. About a year old, the hotel is stylish, clean and supported by an excellent staff. The hotel is right on the beach, and guests can swim either in the hotel pool or in the sea. The area is in a quiet part of Bodrum, and is protected from winds that come across the sea. The hotel has a pier with very comfortable lounging chairs and umbrellas. The food is excellent and the wait-staff are attentive and always present. I also had a very competent Shiatsu massage. If I return to Bodrum, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

First of all I do not aggree with other contributors that it is an excellent hotel.Hotel is situated 10 minutes far away from Yalikavak center by bus.The beach and the pool is beautiful.The sea is clean.Stuff is very helpful.The rooms are clean and nicely decorated.Breakfast was good.Negative points:Stuff was knocking or trying to enter the room even the “no disturb” light was on.I called the receptionist and warned them but the next day it happened again.They must take attention to privacy more.And food which they prepare was good in general.(Only thing is they were too salty).I observed a couple of times that stuff were discussing loud next to us.But in general I advice you to go to this hotel…

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cojusna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Due to an unfortunate accident on our yacht my husband ended up in hospital with a cracked hip. I had to find a hotel at short notice.I was recommended this hotel by Aura Yachting ,based in Yalikavak. All the staff were very helpful and concerned about my situation.I was so lucky to have chosen this hotel,not expecting ending up I a hotel for nearly two weeks on my own.I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived.The room was a suite, entering into the bedroom, then through to a corridor with plenty of wardrobe space on one side and bathroom on the other,then on through to a lounge area with another television,a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities.The view is fantastic overlooking Yalikavak bay. There are lots of sitting out areas,either around the pool,on the beach or on the platform which goes out to sea. There is a bathing platform anchored a short swim away as well.
I managed to fit in a couple of massages which were superb.
Food wise breakfast was a fantastic array of organic food. All sorts of cheeses,dried fruits,meats. Home made jams,fresh orange juice,a choice of eggs however you wanted them cooked.
I would highly recommend this hotel .The staff,the amenities the situation are all the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My wife and I traveled from Chicago to Turkey in early Sept. 2012 for a good friends wedding. After the hustle and bustle of Istanbul for 4 days and the big resort scene we stayed at for the wedding in Cesme, we wanted to stay somewhere we could chill out. Once we decided on the Bodrum penisula, We spent alot of time researching properties in Yalikavac and the highest rated places did not seem to be right on the water and were very expensive. We kept coming back to Mejor Costa and we are so happy we did.

At the time there was not a lot of info on the place because it had just opened in late July. So we took a gamble on Mejor Costa and boy did it pay off. We originally booked a garden room and once we got to the hotel we immediately knew we wanted a ocean view. Since the hotel was so new they were probably 25% booked and gave us the upgrade at a great deal. The suite room was modern, clean, and immaculate. Each night we came back to the room we found a nice treat like a bowl of fruit, a cheese plate, etc. The service was perfect. Breakfast (included in price) was traditional Turkish breakfast with lots of options. The grounds are beautiful. The hotel has a nice little beach, pool, and a dock decked out with loungers. Also there was two kayaks free to use and we used them to explore the bay. The resort also boasts a spa and I had to experience a Turkish bath and massage. All I have to say was it was the best massage experience I have ever had. Off the charts good!

This is a by far a 5 star boutique hotel and we were fortunate to have experienced right after it opened because once this place catches on, i would expect the rates will be much higher than we paid.

Some useful notes. Yalikavak is about a 20 minute ride to Bodrum. We had a car, but there is a shuttle that you can take from town to Bodrum. Mejor Costa is a 30 minute walk from the heart of Yalikavak. We did walk it once and the walk itself follows the bay on the water and is a nice walk. I believe you can catch a shuttle near the hotel to get to the heart of Yalikavak or a taxi.

This was a great spot for us and I highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnnyCh1cag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
0.8 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 35 in Yalikavak
762 reviews
1.5 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 35 in Yalikavak
318 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
#6 of 35 in Yalikavak
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 35 in Yalikavak
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#7 of 35 in Yalikavak
656 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#3 of 35 in Yalikavak
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel

Property: Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Address: Yalikavak Koyu, Kudur Mevkii, Sehit Engin Soylemez Cad No:9 Bodrum, Yalikavak 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing