We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
80
18
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
18
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews end of season sea view taxi bodrum toiletries guests
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The hotel is very nicely decorated. We couldn't find a room with the sea view; but the room and amenities were OK. It might have been even better; because at the time of the year we went there were many small children in the hotel and the sea view rooms are adjacent to the pool area. The sea is good. The hotel has a private beach and jetty.

As almost anywhere in the Bodrum, what you eat and drink on the beach is overpriced. The staff is very helpful and quick; the beach staff is a little bit over attentive. But one night, there was a lot of noise by some late returning (5 am) guests and the staff was very slow and reluctant to act.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are bigger
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebusiness490, Front Office Manager at Avantgarde Hotel Yalikavak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz,
Öncellikle bizi tercih ettiğiniz için size teşekkür ederiz. Otelimiz ve hizmetlerimiz hakkındaki olumlu yorumlarınız bizi mutlu etti. Sizlere daha iyi hizmet vermek için elimizden gelenin en iyisini yapmaya çalışıyoruz, bu yüzden yorumlarınız bizim için çok değerlidir.
Otellerimiz ve hizmetlerimiz hakkında daha fazla detaylı bilgi almak isterseniz bize ulaşabilirsiniz.
Saygılarımızla,
Avantgarde Collection
#Stayavantgarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on business in September of 2016. It is really nice. Small enough to make you feel the personal touch and staff are very nice. The restaurant has a really nice breakfast where you can choose your level of indulgence. Outside bar and beach have lots of areas where you can find seclusion or join with others should you want to mix.
Cost is reasonable also. I would come back here in a minute, well worth the visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gov711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

It's located in the outskirts of Yalikavat which means you need taxi or car to get to other places. It's a great little butic Hotel. Fantastic beach area. Service is in top class. Food is also good without being pricey, actually everything is really good value for money. Nice spa area. Good rooms al well.
I would definitely go back here

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Torben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nicely located in beautiful Yallavak area of Bodrum: far enough from the crowd but close enough to walk. It is a little bit squeezed between with little space, but still very nice and hip.
The beach is small and crowded, but good. The staff are slightly amateurish with no direction. Still they try their best to please. Restaurant is good but too pricy. Breakfast is excellent.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my bestfriend we are still staying at this lovely hotel. I am impatient to write my review before leaving here because what we have seen so far is already beyond expectations. On the beach everyone was really courtesious. The food we had around the pool last night was amazing, you dont need to go out to find the best sea food of the town! Rooms are so comfortable, ac works efficiently, its silent, the hair dryers are huge (the ones you encounter at coiffeurs) and its so helpful and practical for two long hair lady :). Last but not least i have to definitely mention Mr Levent and his outstanding attitude and service to us. I work in hospitality business and i know what good (!) service means, this gentleman is there from morning to night, this proves his dedication on service business. He has been trying his best to make our experience as pleasant as possible. He 'waow'ed us! So did his team...at the end of our short vacation we will hopefully write another review for my friend and will explain the total experience but i know it will be even better, no noubt! Basically we highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to Bodrum for good service, comfort, location and food. Its first class, dont miss it! Regards, Deniz from Istanbul :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews