We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent apartments”
Review of Cimentepe Apart

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yalikavak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cimentepe Apart
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It was our first trip to Turkey and the Cimentepe stay made it a very memorable experience. The apartments (we had 23 with a pool and sea view) were very clean but quite basic. The pool and grounds are very well looked after. A small weakness with the pool is that there is one depth apart from a cordoned chiildrens area so that it was no good for someone who couldn't swim. The beach is one minute walk but not very sandy. The food in the apartments restaurant is good but there is a lot of choice in the town and nearby. The little buses (dolmus) run every half hour and a trip to town (25 mins walk) costs 2 lira. The staff in the apartments are very friendly and helpful and Suleiman the manager is very condsiderate. From Yalikavak bus garage it takes about 30 mins to go to Bodrum (5 lira) and the market there is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a sea view and 21, 22 and 23 are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just returned from Yalikavak it is a beautiful place very relaxing at the cimentepe, the rooms are very clean and tidy, the staff are friendly and helpful and the food great I highly recommend you try the chicken soute. The Dolmus picks you up right outside the apartments its a short trip into the town where there are some lovely restaurants Dede's is right on the sea front which came highly recommended to us by other guests the food was great and prices very good. The local market is on a Thursday and gets very busy but well worth a visit they sell wonderful Turkish Delight. On a Thursday night venture into Gumbet to the Dreamgirls show your guaranteed a laugh the show is absolutely amazing. Also we would recommend the Jeep Safari you see some amazing views. We would definitely be returning.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 15 just a flight of stairs to climb but the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwindonWiltsTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just got back from this hotel. I would firstly like to thank the staff especially Eric the barman & the other barman (that looks a bit like Sadam Hussain). They were all wonderfully friendly more than any other hotel I have ever stayed in. The appartment was plently big enough for us 2 adults & tot with a fridge kettle etc. all that you need.
The only real downside (not the hotels fault) is that the beach & sea (across the road 20 metres away) was a bit dirty I assume because of the jetty & boats.

Mainly an "oldies" hotel it is very quiet and is a 5min Dolmus ride from the centre of Yalikavak

Room Tip: ground floor if you have a push chair
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnhough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The apartments are lovely and spacious and clean. The balcony was set back so you were not overlooked by the neighbours.
The pool area is relaxing, clean, with plenty of sun loungers( with cushions). It is surrounded by well tended gardens with chickens running around. ( Take a look at the tawny owl in the tree at the back of apartments!!))
The sea is opposite ,across the little road. Lovely for a sea swim but is not a sit- on, sandy beach.
The Manager and staff are lovely, friendly and helpful.
The bar and restaurant are always open,with a good selection on offer.
The dolmus bus into town goes every half hour.... ish for 2TL.It stops right outside the apartments. Last bus back to Cimentepe is 10:00, until the Turkish schools shut for the summer, then its 11;00 The taxi is just next door, 15tl to town.
You can stroll into town in about 20-25mins but as you pass the new marine construction area you have to watch you step ( not too hot on health and safety!!) You walk along next to the water all the way,into a lovely village with restaurants, bars and shops. The beach road has restaurants offering free sunbeds as long as you buy a drink.
Beer 7TL Coke 4TL Meal average 15Tl to 20tl
Buses go from bus station to Bodrum 5TL and surrounding villages, very easy, destination written on front of bus,
Yalikavak is a lovelyy village and Cimentepe apartments are lovely too,You will not be disappointed if you choose this destination for your holiday break.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Lovely views very quiet except the dog !!! Staff so lovely especially dino the restaurants with the sun beds looking out to the sea were lovely and only just across the road.Found this area a bit more expensive than other areas of turkey. Lots of building going on in the new Marina so very dusty and hard to walk to town, but will be lovely when finished. The town is very pretty and friendly as Turkish people always are. So had a lovely time.We were the first and only guests of the season so felt quite special.

Room Tip: We had two rooms looking over the pool and beach on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We love the cimenteppe we keep going back. The aprts are spacious and clean. Bedding @ linen changed every other day. The staff do everything they can for you nothing is to much ,the rep fatma is fab arrange trips for you and more. The guest are a mixed bunch but everyone gets on when we were there we know quite a few people who come back same time . The owners include you when they have gatherings , a lot of turkish people just drop in , some just stay overnite but everyone mixs. This truly is a wonderful place . Yalikavak is a lovely harbour village quiet .the retaurants are excellent only a few bars more eating .only one thing that seems to come up is you have to get your own toilet rolls but hey there are bidets.we truly luv this place it is a hidden gem. Luv the feeling when we get there everyone pleased to see us. Sulaman hotel manager is a hoot .the food at the apartments is always freshly cooked ,
Don't have to wait long . The pool is cleaned everyday @ water checked.pool area kept clean @ tidy they play music but quiet if everyone having a dozy which does happen if you don't like music they will change it , if not enough utensils in room we just asked and they gave it to us any probs you just let them know .
If I won lotto I would be there like a shot there's a little shack over rd I would just live there and look at the view they are stunning .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank toffeecarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

From the moment my boyfriend and I arrived on Monday night we were made to feel welcome by the family run hotel. Nothing was ever too much trouble no matter what time of day it was. The town is a short walk away, or you can catch one of the regular busses..however the hotel is far enough away so that you can have some peace and quiet when you need it. Just over the road you will find the crystal blue sea. It really is the perfect location. Food and drink at the hotel are not expensive and on an evening the family that run the hotel are happy to join you for a drink and a good laugh if you wish. They really do make all the guests and staff feel like one big group of friends. Despite the low star rating I can assure you that this hotel offers a warmer welcome than any 5 star hotel could, and it's spotlessly clean rooms add to this perfection. The pool area is kept clean and tidy all day long, not once did I see so much as a full ashtray or a empty glass, never mind any litter. Many people return to this hotel year after year, and after visiting myself I can see why! We only stayed for a week, but we were very sad to leave as the staff and visitors make you want to stay for allot longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dolly186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
0.3 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
92 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel
#8 of 36 in Yalikavak
52 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak
#16 of 36 in Yalikavak
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#7 of 36 in Yalikavak
705 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cactus Mirage Family Club
Cactus Mirage Family Club
#6 of 36 in Yalikavak
603 reviews
10.2 mi away
Windmill Otel
Windmill Otel
#26 of 36 in Yalikavak
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cimentepe Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimentepe Apart

Address: Merkez Mah. Cokertme Cad. No: 123, Yalikavak, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Yalikavak
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Cimentepe Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing