We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go back- its fantastic if you want to relax”
Review of Cimentepe

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yalikavak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cimentepe
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go back- its fantastic if you want to relax”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

100% relaxation brilliant daily service. Close to all fish restaurants and shopping. Going again for a third time this year.its well worth a visit just to chill out and be looked after all day. You get more for your money in turkey.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaun196745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    26
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Our family choose to stay here when attending a family wedding. We normally stay in my sisters apartment but she was in it this year so we had to opt for a hotel. Things that i am going to point out may make me sound like a moan but its the things that i would have liked to know.

Location wise its set out of town round past the new marina. The dolmus stops outside every 30 mins and costs 2lira into town. The last bus leaves the town at 1130pm. The hotel has a timetable up in reception.

Rooms served there purpose clean and the balconys are all set back so this gives you privacy. The bathroom does have a hairdryer. The cleaners come in every 2 days and do a quick brush up and leave clean towels. The day before you leave they will leave a tip envelope in your room.

The pool has a childs section which is 77cm deep. The main pool is 177cm and its constant there is no shallow end. This was the only thing i didnt like as i was travelling with 2young children.

The hotel resturant was fine. Good price food and tasted great there are a few restuarants around the cimentepe but tjese were mainly fish so we optd for the hotel for lunchtimes. The self catering facilities consisted off 2hobs. I wish there was a toaster.

All the staff at the hotel were friendly and always made time to speak and play with the kids. Overall we enjoyed ourstay here and loved the fact its a small property so never seemed to busy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belfastchick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Had a glorious 4 wks again the third time visited met lots of nice people who were there previous years at the same time as us . would like to thank eric for being so good and helpful on the last week of our holiday when
George took ill. we were in room 23 which had a lovely view ,all in all there isn't anything bad to say about the place will visit as often as we can all being well . Another thanks to everyone that helped me with George on the last week. It was really good to see Babs & Alan, Cath & Graham again.

Room Tip: rooms 20 -23 and 14,15 have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 23cindy0349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It was our first trip to Turkey and the Cimentepe stay made it a very memorable experience. The apartments (we had 23 with a pool and sea view) were very clean but quite basic. The pool and grounds are very well looked after. A small weakness with the pool is that there is one depth apart from a cordoned chiildrens area so that it was no good for someone who couldn't swim. The beach is one minute walk but not very sandy. The food in the apartments restaurant is good but there is a lot of choice in the town and nearby. The little buses (dolmus) run every half hour and a trip to town (25 mins walk) costs 2 lira. The staff in the apartments are very friendly and helpful and Suleiman the manager is very condsiderate. From Yalikavak bus garage it takes about 30 mins to go to Bodrum (5 lira) and the market there is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a sea view and 21, 22 and 23 are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon Wilts
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just returned from Yalikavak it is a beautiful place very relaxing at the cimentepe, the rooms are very clean and tidy, the staff are friendly and helpful and the food great I highly recommend you try the chicken soute. The Dolmus picks you up right outside the apartments its a short trip into the town where there are some lovely restaurants Dede's is right on the sea front which came highly recommended to us by other guests the food was great and prices very good. The local market is on a Thursday and gets very busy but well worth a visit they sell wonderful Turkish Delight. On a Thursday night venture into Gumbet to the Dreamgirls show your guaranteed a laugh the show is absolutely amazing. Also we would recommend the Jeep Safari you see some amazing views. We would definitely be returning.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 15 just a flight of stairs to climb but the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwindonWiltsTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just got back from this hotel. I would firstly like to thank the staff especially Eric the barman & the other barman (that looks a bit like Sadam Hussain). They were all wonderfully friendly more than any other hotel I have ever stayed in. The appartment was plently big enough for us 2 adults & tot with a fridge kettle etc. all that you need.
The only real downside (not the hotels fault) is that the beach & sea (across the road 20 metres away) was a bit dirty I assume because of the jetty & boats.

Mainly an "oldies" hotel it is very quiet and is a 5min Dolmus ride from the centre of Yalikavak

Room Tip: ground floor if you have a push chair
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strood
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The apartments are lovely and spacious and clean. The balcony was set back so you were not overlooked by the neighbours.
The pool area is relaxing, clean, with plenty of sun loungers( with cushions). It is surrounded by well tended gardens with chickens running around. ( Take a look at the tawny owl in the tree at the back of apartments!!))
The sea is opposite ,across the little road. Lovely for a sea swim but is not a sit- on, sandy beach.
The Manager and staff are lovely, friendly and helpful.
The bar and restaurant are always open,with a good selection on offer.
The dolmus bus into town goes every half hour.... ish for 2TL.It stops right outside the apartments. Last bus back to Cimentepe is 10:00, until the Turkish schools shut for the summer, then its 11;00 The taxi is just next door, 15tl to town.
You can stroll into town in about 20-25mins but as you pass the new marine construction area you have to watch you step ( not too hot on health and safety!!) You walk along next to the water all the way,into a lovely village with restaurants, bars and shops. The beach road has restaurants offering free sunbeds as long as you buy a drink.
Beer 7TL Coke 4TL Meal average 15Tl to 20tl
Buses go from bus station to Bodrum 5TL and surrounding villages, very easy, destination written on front of bus,
Yalikavak is a lovelyy village and Cimentepe apartments are lovely too,You will not be disappointed if you choose this destination for your holiday break.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
1.6 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#11 of 35 in Yalikavak
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 35 in Yalikavak
80 reviews
2.0 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 35 in Yalikavak
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
#6 of 35 in Yalikavak
50 reviews
2.0 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 35 in Yalikavak
728 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#3 of 35 in Yalikavak
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cimentepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimentepe

Property: Cimentepe
Address: Geris Alti Mevki Cokertme Cad. No 62, Yalikavak, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
Number of rooms: 246
Also Known As:
Cimentepe Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing