We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here”
Review of Cimentepe Apart

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yalikavak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cimentepe Apart
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Reviewed 5 October 2013

After a very long and tiring 3 hour delayed flight, we arrived at Cimentepe at 05.30! We were shown to our apartment by a very sleepy young man and of course we just flopped into bed without really taking in our surroundings. We just had a couple of hours sleep, waking to glorious sunshine and the most breathtaking view from our balcony. The apartment was basic, but it had everything we required for our 2 weeks stay, and it was spotlessly clean, with a constant supply of very hot water. Eddie & Lisa are very gracious hosts, William an excellent front of house, with a really wicked sense of humour, and all the other members of staff are really pleasant and helpful. The apartments are about a thirty minute walk from the centre of Yalikavak, however the dolmus goes past every half hour and is generally very punctual, and at just 2tl per person, very cheap. This is a lovely quiet resort with some super restaurants, and we wouldn't hesitate to return to Cimentepe Apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindyloula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Cimentepe Apart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

The Wife and I have just returned from an excellent 12 night stay at the Cimentepe Apartments. Very friendly greeting on arrival. Apartment was clean and had all that was needed for the stay. Bedding and towels changed regularly. Hotel owner and staff excellent and could not do enough for us. Hotel bar and food was very good. We met some wonderful people. Short bus ride from centre of Yalikavak costing 2 Lira and stops outside Hotel. We booked here by chance and already booked to return in June next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyBeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our first visit to these apartments and found them very nice. Lovely and clean, quite spacious with a nice pool area and gardens. The rooms are probably due for a bit of a refurb and the Thomas Cook rep Fatma agrees. Maybe that's why they aren't going to be in the brochure next year, however they do reflect the 2 star rating. I suffer from arthritis and found the beds and sofas very uncomfortable and this was not just a problem for me but spoke to a few people with the same complaint. Would I stay there again? - probably not. Although I had a great time Yalikavak is not my favourite place in Turkey.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 18 which overlooked the pool and no steps to climb. Ideal.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have just returned to sunny Barnsley with my family after another amazing 2 weeks at the Cimentepe Apartments. I have to be honest and say that I cannot fault anything about the place and the staff and owners are all amazing. It was like a poolside re-union this year with most of the guests returning for their third or fourth time like ourselves. The pool is well kept, the pool bar and restaurant are clean and tidy and the staff cant do enough to help. The apartment them self are well positioned on a quite street at the end of the resort across from the expensive but exclusive Cimentepe fish restaurant. As for the resort itself it has developed over the years and has gone upmarket with a new millionaires harbor front. As a result of this development and subsequent demand by Turkish families to stay there Cimentepe have pulled out of Thomas Cook so wont be available to book through a package holiday as we have done on the last three occasions. Good news is that you can book independently by emailing the hotel and the charge is £50 per nigh per room. Most rooms take two people in the bedroom and two in the lounge on the sofa bed so still that's not too bad. Bear in mind the air conditioning isn't cheap at £5 a day and its £20 to keep your room on on the last day if required. Myself and family really can't recommend this place enough for a quiet poolside holiday with caring staff and excellent accommodation.

Room Tip: Room number 20 is the best room as its upstairs and on a corner with an excellent sea view and just...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Santawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We returned to the Cimentepe Aparthotel having first visited last year. This time we had 2 rooms although unfortunately they were on different floors. We tried to change but it was not possible as the accommodation was fully booked. As in the previous year we enjoyed our stayed in accommodatrion that, altough fairly basic, was clean and comfortable with bedding and towels changed every 2 days. The seating and sunbeds at the pool was generally available but it was necessary to reserve beds with towels. Snacks at the pool bars were good and well prepared. Good access to the main town centre at Yalikavak via a taxi obtainable from the rank next door to the hotel. Usual fare was 13-15 Tl (approx £5). Masses of bars and resturants in the town centre and the main attraction since our last visit was the new marina which houses very opulent boats of the mega rich. We tried many of the resturants and found the Secret Garden very good with a wide menu choice at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool can get noisy on occasions but they are very access friendly.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We visited Yalikavak the first couple of weeks in July 2013 met some smashing people during our stay at the at the Cimentepe! The apartment was more than adequate for the two of us it was clean and comfortable! Could have done with a toaster in the apartment but not the end of the world ! The owners and staff very friendly and the Thomas Cook rep called Fatima was lovely always happy and singing she asked everyone if they were having a lovely time she was a really good rep! I would recommend the Cimentepe as it is a short distance from the centre of Yalikavak which can be reached my dolmas easily at the cost of 2 lira they come every half hour and stop right outside of the apartments. There is a lovely marina which have some amazing yachts and some designer shops etc well worth seeing ! We loved Yalikavak the restaurants were reasonably priced some of our favourites were Secret Garden,Sofi's, Dede's some of the Mezes are fabulous ! The Makro Supermarket is really nice all air conditioned and you can get everything you want there! We both loved Yalikavak and look forward to going back next year to stay at the Cimentepe !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lmjbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

100% relaxation brilliant daily service. Close to all fish restaurants and shopping. Going again for a third time this year.its well worth a visit just to chill out and be looked after all day. You get more for your money in turkey.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaun196745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
1.4 mi away
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
#5 of 36 in Yalikavak
59 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 36 in Yalikavak
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel
#8 of 36 in Yalikavak
51 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#3 of 36 in Yalikavak
277 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elite Hotel Bodrum
Elite Hotel Bodrum
#26 of 36 in Yalikavak
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cimentepe Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimentepe Apart

Address: Merkez Mah. Cokertme Cad. No: 123, Yalikavak, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Yalikavak
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Cimentepe Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing