We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superlative”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
4reasons hotel+bistro
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superlative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This really is a superlative hotel.
We stayed for ten days (pre-booked) and were sorry to leave (but had some cities to get to). We had come for a relaxing break with some autumn sun and we really could not have asked for more. The hotel is designed and run to high standards and the staff work hard (but unobtrusively) to deliver against those standards.
I could go on and on....
So if I mention that our bed was too hard for comfort (and we sleep on a firm mattress at home) and the bistro, while good, doesn't really justify its premium pricing against the many restaurants in the village, that needs to be taken in context i.e. the score is 98/100 overall. Plus bonus marks for the extra effort which Ali put in to overcome the challenge of patching my troublesome phone into their wifi!
Thanks for an idyllic stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ALSpikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are hoping to have you stay with us once again int he near future.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
141
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The location is really lovely, set up on the hills with amazing views of the Sea and surrounding countryside, the hotel has a fab garden and all rooms set around olive trees, flowers and other plants. Our room was very spacious and clean and had a fab view, however we do feel the finishings could be slightly improved to really make it extra special. The pool was clean, and very spacious and there were always plenty of Sun loungers. it was only 5 minutes away from a little beach with crystal clear water. We even spotted a tortoise on our return. Yalikavak is a pretty town and unspoilt by tourists, an uncommon thing in Turkey, we avoided any restaurant with english people, and had some fantastic turkish food,
Sofram- lahmacun, turkish pides (pizza)- really fab !!!
And the large place next door (i forget its name) -This place sells the best kebabs!!!
Kavakli Kofte- kofte, bean salads bread and yoghurt - this was the best place there!! highly recommended!!!
Other than that We also ate at 2 fish restaurants which were ok but nothing special.
The food in the hotel was good we ate at the pool most lunchtimes and 1 evening. The breakfast served everything you might need. We very much enjoyed relaxing and reading by the pool. The staff were very kind, attentive and talkative and we enjoyed many drinks at the bar as well as playing pool and back gammon. Overall we had a fantastic holiday we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdavis_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We are looking forward toy our next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We we're looking for a relaxing week in the sun and that's what we got. The location was beautiful with amazing views of the harbour, and close enough to walk to, but far enough away to provide peace a tranquility. The hotel itself was clean, well kept, with really spacious rooms and an all round relaxing ambience. The food was consistently good, the staff attentive and they made you feel very welcome. It would be hard to try and find any negative points with this hotel, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We are looking forward toy our next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great views, nice rooms, fab pool and lovely staff. Food is fine although as it's all cooked fresh takes a while to come so we tended to order before our little one got hungry and only sat down when it was ready. We'd definitely go back. Only slight criticisms would be the same for most places in the vicinity - hard to get a decent cup of coffee - nescafe seems to be the default.

Room Tip: If you have little ones who sleep during the day or go to bed early then get the room that opens out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. Although we freshly brew our coffee to accentuate the flavor to the fullest, or use Italian espresso for different coffees, it seems, in this instance we were unable to offer the available choices to you. We apologize for this and hopefully we will be able to make the best of it for your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very clean and roomy. The views are stunning and the staff is friendly and happy to help with all your needs. The pool is large enough to do laps. We also enjoyed the Bocce court and just hanging out with a glass of wine and the backgammon set. Yalikavak weekly market on Thursdays is huge and colorful and not to be missed.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ziggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are looking forward toy our next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

It has been a wonderful stay. I would recommend to anyone. It had everything that we craved for with a 1.5 year old son: Beautiful view, helpful, attentive and friendly staff, very clean rooms, great bar with a professional bartender (name Birol), good size swimming pool for adults and kids (though it is slippery around it, not really ideal for 1-2 year old toddlers, parents need to be extra cautious), relaxing areas, beautiful nature around. Breakfast was good as it was a open buffet and a possibility for a fresh cooked omelet with various ingredients.
Yalikavak center was reachable by taxi (5 minutes) or by walk (20-30 minutes).
Even tough we were with a 1.5 year old, we still had a wonderful holiday there. As I stated before, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelin_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We are looking forward toy our next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in there in late August, 2013. The staff is incredibly nice and the pool is terrific. Compared to a lot of places in Turkey, this is a very Western-feeling oasis, very near Yalikavak, and it felt like such a great get-away. The whole feel of the hotel puts you totally at ease, and the views of the sunset are incredible. This was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. Thank you for your high praises, we are ecstatic and that we made the highlight of your stay in Turkey. We are looking forward to welcoming you here once again.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.9 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
8.9 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#11 of 35 in Yalikavak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4reasons hotel+bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4reasons hotel+bistro

Property: 4reasons hotel+bistro
Address: Bakan Cad. No:2 Yalikavak (PK. 46), Yalikavak 48430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 4reasons hotel+bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity, design, quality and attitude are the 4reasons motto, for a perfect getaway.4reasons is considered to be the most successfully hidden oasis in Bodrum Peninsula. A funky, Mediterranean Zen-like hotel with a breathtaking view of the quaint coastal town of Yalikavak, this charming boutique hotel has 20 spacious rooms, designed for different needs with large swimming pool, well groomed Mediterranean gardens. Its restaurant is considered top rated in Bodrum. Massage therapies available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 4reasons hotel+bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4reasons Hotel+Bistro Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing