We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended Top Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 4reasons hotel+bistro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
4reasons hotel+bistro
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Recommended Top Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We declared this our top choice in our month long trip to Turkey.
From arrival to departure our stay was top class The hotel had the perfect relaxing atmosphere of a well run establishment which totally suited our requirements after 3 weeks of touring Turkey.
We loved our room with a view,breakfast is a delight and the pool and garden area are perfect. We were quite content to both eat in the hotel and use the facilities and also have easy access into town as an alternative. We were easily able to walk both down and back to Yalikavak in around 30 mins bearing in mind you need flat shoes and that we are both 60 plus
A dolmus also runs regularly from the main road should you need one and access via this is easy to all the other peninsular resorts.
The staff were exceptional from top to bottom with a special mention for Birol for making our stay enjoyable we hope to visit again on our next visit to this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful that you would consider us the top choice for your Turkey tour, and weare ecstatic to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
141
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here. It's a small stylish hotel with a real relaxed atmosphere about it. I can't quite explain it, we simply loved it. Its all very confined, the pool area, breakfast, eating area, bar and inside lounge with pool table is basically the whole space, down some steps from the bar theres a beautiful garden area with a pond, massage zone, and boules, its sheer bliss.
We arrived at 3am and struggled to find the Reception, theres no grand front desk like you usually expect. Once shown to our room we realised our lock was broken but this was fixed immediately in the morning. The casual rooms are very big, probably the only difference between them and the passionate is the artwork, carpet, pebbles around the bed and the fireplace, plus balconies. In fact I preferred the causal room because the bathroom suite was newer and had a double shower. The showers in the passionate rooms could do with updating, it had one of those shower heads on the wall. The place was completely full when we arrived, but It never feels busy, this might be because there's a travel group of single occupancies that obviously half the number of people there, but it means no need to reserve sunbeds you'll get one any time of day and they are nice padded wooden ones, towels provided. The pool area is relaxed.
There's nothing near the hotel, it sits in the hills and over looks yalikvak, one of the best views ever, with amazing sunsets. They said yalikvak is a 15min walk however we tried and there's no way it is, we didnt even make it the whole way and we are to fit 29 year olds. It's £5 in a cab there and back which we had no issue with. Just Be aware that Theres no way you could walk back in the dark, there's no lighting and the hills are steep and pebbled with lots of stray dogs, like everywhere in turkey. For this reason you tend to spend your whole day in the hotel and eat breakfast and lunch there, everyone in the hotel seemed happy to do ao too. The food was nice, we felt the lunch menu was a little limited, lots of meat and chips, salads or pasta. Sometimes we just wanted something small and light maybe a toasted sandwich. They do have a small plate menu which was ok. Food could be improved. It also was quite pricey as was the alcohol because its all imported but they can charge this because they know its a cab journey to other restaurants I suppose.
For us we felt this hotel had everything we needed, we loved the design, the film memorabilia, the artwork, the lounge area, the bar complete with birol the champion cocktail bar man who is happy to chat to everyone. It was truly fantastic and I'll never forget sitting there every night watching the sunsets with chilled music in the background.
Hate to write criticism but one thing that would have made our stay even better was if it had been a child free hotel. We love Kids buy There's nothing there for children to do, any child over the age of 3 would be very bored, the pool has a small baby part but the rest is very deep. There was a couple of families during our stay, one was fine but the second was had two very young babies that we found very noisy and with the hotel being so small we couldn't escape the screams. I think if youd been before youd know what a tranquil settimg it is and its just not fair on other guests. We think they would do well making it a adult only seeing as most the people staying there were in their 30s to 60s and above on the friendship travel tours.

All in all, great! Would love to return one day, we left feeling completely relaxed , I can think of more than 4 reasons why to go back!

P.s this hotel and samima 37 seemed to be the best two in this area

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winefoodholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We appreciate the very detailed comments you have left us.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This really is a superlative hotel.
We stayed for ten days (pre-booked) and were sorry to leave (but had some cities to get to). We had come for a relaxing break with some autumn sun and we really could not have asked for more. The hotel is designed and run to high standards and the staff work hard (but unobtrusively) to deliver against those standards.
I could go on and on....
So if I mention that our bed was too hard for comfort (and we sleep on a firm mattress at home) and the bistro, while good, doesn't really justify its premium pricing against the many restaurants in the village, that needs to be taken in context i.e. the score is 98/100 overall. Plus bonus marks for the extra effort which Ali put in to overcome the challenge of patching my troublesome phone into their wifi!
Thanks for an idyllic stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ALSpikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are hoping to have you stay with us once again int he near future.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The location is really lovely, set up on the hills with amazing views of the Sea and surrounding countryside, the hotel has a fab garden and all rooms set around olive trees, flowers and other plants. Our room was very spacious and clean and had a fab view, however we do feel the finishings could be slightly improved to really make it extra special. The pool was clean, and very spacious and there were always plenty of Sun loungers. it was only 5 minutes away from a little beach with crystal clear water. We even spotted a tortoise on our return. Yalikavak is a pretty town and unspoilt by tourists, an uncommon thing in Turkey, we avoided any restaurant with english people, and had some fantastic turkish food,
Sofram- lahmacun, turkish pides (pizza)- really fab !!!
And the large place next door (i forget its name) -This place sells the best kebabs!!!
Kavakli Kofte- kofte, bean salads bread and yoghurt - this was the best place there!! highly recommended!!!
Other than that We also ate at 2 fish restaurants which were ok but nothing special.
The food in the hotel was good we ate at the pool most lunchtimes and 1 evening. The breakfast served everything you might need. We very much enjoyed relaxing and reading by the pool. The staff were very kind, attentive and talkative and we enjoyed many drinks at the bar as well as playing pool and back gammon. Overall we had a fantastic holiday we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdavis_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We are looking forward toy our next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We we're looking for a relaxing week in the sun and that's what we got. The location was beautiful with amazing views of the harbour, and close enough to walk to, but far enough away to provide peace a tranquility. The hotel itself was clean, well kept, with really spacious rooms and an all round relaxing ambience. The food was consistently good, the staff attentive and they made you feel very welcome. It would be hard to try and find any negative points with this hotel, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We are looking forward toy our next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great views, nice rooms, fab pool and lovely staff. Food is fine although as it's all cooked fresh takes a while to come so we tended to order before our little one got hungry and only sat down when it was ready. We'd definitely go back. Only slight criticisms would be the same for most places in the vicinity - hard to get a decent cup of coffee - nescafe seems to be the default.

Room Tip: If you have little ones who sleep during the day or go to bed early then get the room that opens out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. Although we freshly brew our coffee to accentuate the flavor to the fullest, or use Italian espresso for different coffees, it seems, in this instance we were unable to offer the available choices to you. We apologize for this and hopefully we will be able to make the best of it for your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very clean and roomy. The views are stunning and the staff is friendly and happy to help with all your needs. The pool is large enough to do laps. We also enjoyed the Bocce court and just hanging out with a glass of wine and the backgammon set. Yalikavak weekly market on Thursdays is huge and colorful and not to be missed.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ziggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are looking forward toy our next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.7 mi away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
8.9 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#3 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#11 of 35 in Yalikavak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4reasons hotel+bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4reasons hotel+bistro

Property: 4reasons hotel+bistro
Address: Bakan Cad. No:2 Yalikavak (PK. 46), Yalikavak 48430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 4reasons hotel+bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity, design, quality and attitude are the 4reasons motto, for a perfect getaway.4reasons is considered to be the most successfully hidden oasis in Bodrum Peninsula. A funky, Mediterranean Zen-like hotel with a breathtaking view of the quaint coastal town of Yalikavak, this charming boutique hotel has 20 spacious rooms, designed for different needs with large swimming pool, well groomed Mediterranean gardens. Its restaurant is considered top rated in Bodrum. Massage therapies available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your 4reasons hotel+bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4reasons Hotel+Bistro Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing