We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful retreat in a lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
4reasons hotel+bistro
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We've just returned from a 10 day stay at the 4 Reasons and we cannot recommend it highly enough! The service and staff are 5 star-attentive and friendly without intrusion. Our room was spacious and spotless with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Food at the hotel was delicious and very reasonably priced. We didn't have a car and found it no problem walking into Yalikavak and using taxis for trips further afield-if we return we'd probably hire one just to be able to reach a few spots that were recommended by other guests. This was a really relaxing and peaceful holiday and the hotel and staff could not have been better-thanks for such a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shaw_chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for 4reasons hotel+bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent a week at 4reasons and loved it. We had great fun with Birol mixing up some excellent cocktails and we enjoyed good food and great service. There are amenities within walking distance, but hiring a car will let you explore much more of Bodrum.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Londonvillage8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time once again at 4reasons hotel+bistro and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently stayed here while on a trip to Turkey which began in Istanbul. We stayed at 4reasons for 5 days.

Some pro's: Attentive staff & good food at the restaurant, the pool area was nicely kept. The views from the restaurant were very nice & we enjoyed the bocci ball court.
Some con's: The bed was very uncomfortable--for a nice hotel, I have no idea how this could be the case. There was mold in the corners of the bathroom shower, we called and they sent people to address it & even said my fiance and I could have free massages because of this--which was nice but the masseuse did try pretty hard to get us to come back for another massage which we were not too keen on. They also did not have any washcloths with the bathroom linens, which I found a little odd for a nice hotel. The location is a little out of the way to town--we managed the walk to town in the evenings and that was fine once we got used to it but we always took a cab back to the hotel at night.

Someone had mentioned in their review that there were 2 pools to enjoy..I have no idea what they are talking about since the whole time we were there we only ever saw the one pool.

We used the arranged transport to and from the hotel to the airport in Bodrum, which we found to be very expensive, we realized it was a 45min drive but the price still seemed high.

We enjoyed the Beach Club Bej, which was a good deal with the discounted rate the hotel had with them--although on our last full day we were disappointed to learn they had changed their policy to charge a high rate that could be used as a credit toward food and drinks but will still too high for us to be able to justify spending it, so we spent that day at the pool. We think it may have been just temporary change for the holiday weekend from what the hotel staffer had mentioned.

We've never stayed in any other hotels in the Bodrum area so it's very hard to give a comparison. We did think the hotel could use some minor improvements. Overall we enjoyed our time in Yalikavak.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SQ224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns about our masseur. Your notes have been duly noted and addressed accordingly. It was unfortunate about the beach front changing their policies and it has inclined us to work with another beach club for the remainder of the year. In regards to the pool, we think previous post were acknowledging the children's side as a separate pool, though technically it is still a part of our large and the only pool. We wish you had let us know that our bed was too firm for you whilst you were here as we offer bed toppers (softener) on request.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed every moment.

The hotel is in a superb location, secluded on a hill side with great views looking out to the harbour. It was close enough for us to walk in one day.

The service was impeccable and we always felt looked after. We can't fault any of the staff, they all went out of their way to help us.

The quality of food and drink was incredible and definitely a major selling point! Of special note were the 'vitamins' fruit cocktails.

The room was very spacious and well equipped. The poolside was an excellent place to relax and take in the sun.

We had a great massage on one day from the Turkish masseuse.

Overall an excellent stay, we've recommended to our friends and we'll definitely be back in the future.

ENJOY!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We chose to stay at our favorite hotel near Bodrum and it was once again a great choice. Our spacious room overlooked the pool and the Yalikavak harbor, we had fabulous food and drinks, and the great pool...also boce/petanque and billiards for fun. We find the staff as attentive as always and the breakfast buffet is unbeatable. New this year was the gorgeous ceramic artwork in the room!

Room Tip: Definitely a room with the view of the harbor! and for families, the rooms are spacious for parents...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MSeng2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time once again at 4reasons hotel+bistro and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome you back here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've been staying at this hotel more than 3 years and it gets better and better every year...Situated at a very nice spot in Yalikavak...It is very well designed and amazingly clean and spacious rooms...Rooms are designed perfectly to spend enjoyable time...Staff is very friendly and they make you feel at home...Food, especially mezes are delicious...They have 2 pools you can enjoy...Very nice deck to have drinks and dinner while enjoying beautiful Yalikavak view...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank a n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time once again at 4reasons hotel+bistro and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome you back here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a week here at this wonderful boutique hotel in June and it made the just perfect break. Really relaxing, tranquil and enjoyable from the moment we arrived.
We arrived late at night and were met by Ali who couldn't have been more pleasant and welcoming, check was swift and we were shown to a fairly spacious room, well equipped, very clean and comfortable. When we woke the next morning we couldn't believe our luck, the place is an absolute gem. Everything is very well maintained from the pool to the gardens and there are superb views from the vantage point up the hill looking down to Yalikavak which is truly charming and fortunately as yet unspoilt. Wherever we went in the town people were friendly and welcoming in restaurants bars and beach cafes.
The food at the hotel was good as was Birols cocktails, a very clever man with the mixer! But what really made this hotel extra special were the staff. Thoroughly professional, always helpful, warm and friendly and i6t was all over far too quickly. But yes we will certainly be going back and probably soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ennjaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.9 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Yalikavak
795 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
#5 of 36 in Yalikavak
59 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#3 of 19 in Golturkbuku
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
2.1 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
89 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4reasons hotel+bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4reasons hotel+bistro

Address: Bakan Cad. No:2 Yalikavak (PK. 46), Yalikavak 48430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yalikavak
Price Range: £87 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 4reasons hotel+bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity, design, quality and attitude are the 4reasons motto, for a perfect getaway.4reasons is considered to be the most successfully hidden oasis in Bodrum Peninsula. A funky, Mediterranean Zen-like hotel with a breathtaking view of the quaint coastal town of Yalikavak, this charming boutique hotel has 20 spacious rooms, designed for different needs with large swimming pool, well groomed Mediterranean gardens. Its restaurant is considered top rated in Bodrum. Massage therapies available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your 4reasons hotel+bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4reasons Hotel+Bistro Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing