We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a tired resort.”
Review of Club Flipper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Flipper
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We came to Club Flipper via a timeshare exchange with Interval World. There were really limited choices via the exchange so I took the chance. Earlier reviews indicated that there were problems with the staff speaking English. We did not experience that problem, we were able to communicate with little difficulty even though we know no Turkish.

Recent reviews here speak to the poor maintenance and shoddy conditions. I agree completely, the pool areas all seem in good shape but the rooms are poor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

It used to be a nice and perfect in the past glory days. Now it s getting worse and worse every year. Now the buildings are still fine but needs more maintanance. Flats are awfull everything is fallen apart, a/c is barely working. The only good is huge pools and the CIF sea side they tried to improve the beach this year however they made it worse by putting construction stones in to the sea they worsen the naturality of the sea.

Room Tip: It will be a tough decision good luck. Try the rooms closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ghostwhisperer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have been going to Flipper for several years, and could only see the place deteriorate over the years: cleanliness of the flats is below average, many missing items for ax furnished flat, no animation during the day except the loud music. Still, the Kids love it due to the big pools and access to the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmed1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Years ago Club Fliper was wonderfull. Foods very good, service was excellent, very clean and comfortable. I remember that during the week there were several intertainment with famous turkish singers, dancers etc.
Now is incredible. Very bad service, only few people speaks english. The rocky pool and the upper bar is painfull. They were selling ice cream by te pools, now no more. Since last year one of the rocky pool is closed, no maintenance at all.
At the restaurant food is bad. Gardens are no mre as they were, and around some corner you can find broken beds, dirty pillow ets. Unbeleavable!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carlapizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Language is big barrier to this place.Only one or two person at best at the Lobby can speak English. Once you are able to expalin what you want, they are a helpful lot. They have more English speaking staff from mid june onwards when season picks up. I had a big problem talking to them over the phone in May when I wanted to check if they arrange pick ups from Milas Bodrum airport. There are no direction markers to hotel. Every small big Hotel have put their Direction finders. As we had our own rented car, we were pretty much lost and took a while locating the place.

Other wise place is OK. Rooms, kitchen were OK. What i found surprising was that they had an AC in living room but none in the bedroom. Ended up sleeping in the living room most nights. Food is good on the resort but I suggest that you go into Yalikavak marina where there are many great restraunts and great food or if you have your own vehicle then Bodrumn Town is a place to hit.

One of the pools has salty water straight from the sea. Check before you enter.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deepakpndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We arrived late at night at Club Flipper which we had got as an RCI points exchange and the check-in process was a bit long-winded. Eventually we were taken to our apartment (56-3) only to find that the kitchen area was a shambles with fridge across the floor and the sink and 2 ring hob detached from the wall. We immediately said that it was not suitable and were then shown apartment 56-5 which was much better - leather 3 piece in much better condition, flat screen TV rather than an old CRT version. We suffered a few teething problems such as a lack of sink plugs and a toilet that dripped, but these were rectified by the next day. However we never did get any sort of welcome pack or washing up liquid.
When we awoke for our first day we were relieved to find that the view from our balcony was stunning, overlooking the largest of their 3 swimming pools and a view of the bay and Club Flipper's beach. A walk around the gardens indicated that it was a well maintained resort.
We had arrived at the start of the season and before the masses start to descend from Istanbul etc. However the peacecefullness suited us as we had the pick of sunbeds around the pool. It was only later in the holiday that we realised that we could ask for some sunbed mattresses to make it more comfortable, a point for others to remeber - do ask! However a bit more entertainment in the evening would not have gone amiss.
Previous reviews have spoken about the lack of English from the staff, whilst that is true for the cleaning staff, we still manged to make oursleves clear. The reception staff did speak some English and the managers at both on-site restaurants had a fair grasp of our language.
This area of Turkey was very nice and we had a couple of trips on local transport to Bodrum plus a day using the buses to go to the market at Turgetreis and 2 more small towns on the peninsula. Local transport is cheap, just 4.5TL to Bodrum which is 20km away. The local bus service from Club Flipper to the town of Yalikavak is just 2TL. This bus ran every 30 mins in our first week but then every 20 mins on the second week. It can get filled by some very noisy French holiday makers staying at the neighbouring resorts.
Bodrum Castle including the museum and the Mausoleum at Halicarnassus are sites worth visiting.
Do take advantage of the trips to Ephesus and Pammukale - you will not be disappointed. We took the 2 days trip including an overnight stay and that allowed more time at Pammukale which is an amazing place with white cliffs covered with the calcium carbonate that has been released from the waters flowing over the cliffs across the eons. Have a swim in the Antique Pool which is at a temperature of 35 degrees centigrade.
Weather in may was a mixture, we did have some rain showers but there was also some warm sun which was getting hotter by the time we left on 27th May.
I would recommend it, but do be prepared for some early shocks which you can get put right.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BarnOwls29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

i have been there last week, with my family and stayed there for 1 week. with this hotel you will love swimming in the sea because sea is great to swim. it is very clean sea and you will swim with little fish all the time. the hotel staff is smiling all the time and very helpful. the rooms is not bad but room service is not interested with us all the time.and too many mosquitos when you sleeping.but it is a calm holiday you will feel rested when you return your holiday, i guaranteee

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank badname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
1.1 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 36 in Yalikavak
101 reviews
2 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Family Belvedere
Family Belvedere
#29 of 36 in Yalikavak
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#3 of 36 in Yalikavak
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cactus Fleur
Hotel Cactus Fleur
#9 of 36 in Yalikavak
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Flipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Flipper

Address: Merkez Mah. Tilkicik Cd. No: 9, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range: £23 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Flipper meets the expectations and requirements of today's modern traveler. The resort is in line with the European standards regarding the resort hospitality, check in/out, maintenance, on-site activities, unit quality, unit maintenance, housekeeping and overall performance. The Hotel is located in the west bay of the peninsula. Surrounded by the sea on both sides. The three story building is built around the pool which looks onto the sea. The rooms retain a simple contemporary design. The delicate balance of comfort and nature offers a superior holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Club Flipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Flipper Hotel Yalikavak
Flipper Hotel Yalikavak
Flipper Resort Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing