We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable rooms, good price, nothing more.”
Review of Windmill Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windmill Otel
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Windmill Hotel in the province of Yalikavak, Bodrum; has its pros and its cons:
pros: the rooms are quite spacious, and the hotel is very very close to the beach of Yalikavak. (around 100 meters). Besides, some of the staff are really friendly.
cons: I cannot say that this is a very clean hotel, its breakfast is about average (even lower than average considering the beautiful Aegean region of Turkey), and while some of the rooms have a view to the swimming pool, receiving sun light, some others are looking to backyards, where you have no light during the day.

To sum up, the price is definitely worth it, but is it the best hotel of the region? not really.

Room Tip: Definitely go for swimming pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

I have just returned from spending 2 weeks at thw Windmill, the first week with a group of 9 friends and the second week as a couple. The hotel was clean and inviting on arrival, rooms were clean and adequate. The family who own the hotel were extremely helpful and worked hard to make our stay a good one. Each morning a turkish breakfast was esrved around the pool which was pleasant and substantial, the hosts had no hesitation when fresh fruit or an omlette was requested as an alternative. Nothing was too much trouble at any point during our stay. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels and linnen provided regularly. We would have no hesitation in returning here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My husband and I have just spent 10 days at the Windmill Hotel. The Windmill is not a luxury hotel, but for a small basic family run hotel it was perfect and the room price reasonable. Having read previous reviews, I requested a first floor double overlooking the pool, and the room was ideal, a good size, comfy bed, and particularly light and airy, with an adequate bathroom with shower cubicle. The 15 or so rooms are arranged in two blocks, one overlooking the pool, with the ground floor entrances being poolside (possibly affording a little less privacy) and the rooms above accessed by spiral steps (which may not be suitable for people with mobility issues), and another block behind, with a mixture of twins and family rooms, so you just need to pick which suits you. The family were all friendly and helpful, although very little English was spoken, but this didn't prove to be a problem at all. Breakfast was served round the pool each day and was plentiful and in the turkish style. The pool is lovely, with a shallow area where you can just sit in the cool water as well as the regular swimming part. It is just a few yards from the beach, where there are plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas free to use, where the bar owners just hope you will purchase a drink. The beach is a little stony in places, but you can find sandier bits, and the water is clear. Yalikavak as a destination was ideal for us, quiet, plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from, daily boat trips run by the cooperative, dolmus that took us easily to Bodrum, Turgetreis, Geris and Gumusluk and a fabulous sunset every evening! I am sure we will be back, both to Yalikavak and The Windmill.

Room Tip: pool facing for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Clean, charming, relax and well located! Breakfast is delicious. The staff is friendly. I would absolutly recommand this hotel. The price is very good. The room was spacious. The hotel offers WiFi and satellite television. Yalikavak is a lovely place worth seeing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Had been to Yali in June and had passed the Windmill and liked look of it. This time was travelling with my Mother who has mobility issues and would find it difficult to walk on sound so needed a hotel whose pool bar was open for both drink and food during the day. They arranged our transfer for us which went without a hitch. In advance I had requested 2 ground floor rooms which we got and my Mothers had french doors that led right to the pool area which meant she had easy access to her room facilities during the day. My room was opposite and unfortunately my window looked out onto the wall of the next building, upside though my bathroom was large which is unusual for small hotels in Turkey. To enter the Hotel there is a concrete bridge and the staff were always on hand to help with my Mothers mobility scooter in fact if I tried to help I was told no (both male and female staff) The Hotel is run by the owners Daughter who speaks good English and everyone else tries very hard.
Breakfast which is served around the pool is usual Turkish fayre and plentiful, halfway through our week they replaced shop bought jam for home made whic was very nice. On our last morning they served us omellet in stead of bolied which was a nice change. I dont make brekkie evrey morning and after the first day as soon as my Mother appeared they rushed to help her.
Windmill is in a perfect position just off the beach and I would certainly return there.
The only down side is the rooms do not have balconies, I think the upper floors have doors with a rail to hang towels on though.

Room Tip: I think pool side rooms are nicer 101 - 104 I think but check first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank purply1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We had a very pleasant stay, friendly family run hotel. Loved the breakfast, didn't even try breakfast anywhere else since all our brekkie needs were covered...
If you are looking for a place to be pampered and serviced 24/7 then this is not the place, since it is familly run, though if you want space and room to relax and enjoy your holliday with no insisting too attentive staff then this hotel is ideal, with a service that will be given when you need it, and more flexible than other places with fixed closing hours.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzzzzzzO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Lovely hotel, fabulous location and excellent service at a value for money price. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning.Yalikavac is a lovely place to visit and the Windmill Hotel makes it even better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belindaleeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
10 mi away
Family Belvedere
Family Belvedere
#29 of 36 in Yalikavak
223 reviews
9.2 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
330 reviews
9.6 mi away
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel
#8 of 36 in Yalikavak
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
92 reviews
10.3 mi away
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak
#15 of 36 in Yalikavak
28 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Cactus Fleur
Hotel Cactus Fleur
#9 of 36 in Yalikavak
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Otel

Address: Kumbahce Mahallesi Ortanca Sokak No 7 | Bodrum Muğla, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range: £21 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a 24 Hour front desk at the property. Our hotel has all the modern concept of comfortable 12 rooms renovated in 2017 with a capacity of 30 people With spectacular views of the castle and the sea, with lots of fun and memorable holiday in Bodrum can offer, we are proud to welcome our guests. Windmill Hotel is in centrum of Bodrum, the bar street, the public beach and the entertainment and shopping district, the streets of Halicarnassus. Our hotel is in the centrum, the sea is 150 meters from distance to the center, the beach has a boat pier for daily trips, a 3-minute walk from the city center. Bodrum Castle is 800 metres from Windmill Hotel Bodrum City Center, while Halikarnas Club is 100 metres from the property. Bodrum Milas Airport is 24 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Windmill Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Otel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing