We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
516
213
110
79
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
213
110
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewanimation teammain restaurantsnack barturkish bathfish restaurantsteam roomlate breakfaston a daily basisprivate beachend of the seasonwaitersholidaybodrum
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed here for 9 nights early September and had a lovely holiday. Good food selections for lunch and dinner, fantastic views from the decking sea area which was always well cleaned and maintained. Rooms were clean and comfortable; as was the bathroom. Our stay was made to remember by the animation team specifically Chuky and Diego who made us feel welcome from the beginning and always kept us entertained from morning till night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katyeverett24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta Beach Res... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Delta Hotel - Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest '' katyeverett24'',

Thank you very much for your review.
It is very rewarding to know you had a nice stay.
We also appreciate your kind words about our staff and particularly Chucky and Diego.
Your positive feedback has been shared with the team.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Hotel Delta Beach Resort Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Long story short, the hotel is definitely not a good choice compared to others all over the Bodrum peninsula. Definitely not deserving the 5 stars they pretend to have.

To give details:
1- First of all the arrival and checkin is the worst experience which can be imagined. There is noone to welcome you. You have to carry all your luggage to be checked in by the most frowning front desk worker.
To add on to that, there is no valet service in this "5star resort"!! so after you carry all your luggage to your room, you have to drive some distance outside the hotel to park it yourself. And it becomes worse, you will of course walk back from that garbage infested, completely dark street to the lobby. It is quite dodgy at night.

2- Room is kind of OK, we've booked a family room. But of course, disappointment continues there too. There is no mini fridge in the room, and not even a small bottle of even luke warm water. Must state that the tap water is not drinkable. And of course no complimentary tea&coffee either. How is this place 5 star I have no idea, tea and coffee is present even in budget hotels everywhere.

3- Biggest problem is the lack of general hygiene everywhere. Pool bar area literally stinks. It is obvious that drinks have been spilled over and over but not cleaned all throughout time. Fingerprints on glasses and windows, food leftovers on empty tables, cigarette butts on every ashtray and so on. Towels smell dirty, so even if you wish to visit here, better to bring your own towel.

4- Food and beverage is very poor. We had to dine out all nights. Can you believe that you are not offered any drinks with lunch and dinner ?!!! Only luke warm water. And this is supposed to be 5 star!!! When we said that it is unacceptable, they told is to go to the pool bar for drinks ??!?? And if you really have to dine in the hotel, then better arrive when it opens, otherwise you will have to sit at dirty tables, because nothing is cleaned before the meal time is over.
There are 2 "not so bad" spots though, the snack bar by the beach has very nice PIDE and a very polite gentelman working there. Also the 5 o clock tea service offers very nice sponge cakes.

5- Spa was very good actually, and I would suggest that you stay at another hotel, but use this spa.

6- One very annoying thing is that, everthing is plastic. Even the wooden effect flooring everywhre and wooden effect pergola are all plastic !! It adds more stinking flavor to the stink of the pool bar.

7- The hotel only cares about you prior to your departure. They call you half an hour before your check out time to remind you. But of course no luggage service is neither offered nor given. Even my 9 year old girl had to drag a bag herself, while they watched us recklessly.

Again we can never advise this hotel at all. You can do much better with that much price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Yucelgursoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta Beach Res... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Delta Hotel - Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest '' Yucelgursoy'',

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review.We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday with us.It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions.

We are greatly concerned that we have disappointed you with our services and check-in experience in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction and the inconvenience caused. Please also kindly informed that there is a minibar inside the TV cabinet in the room and we serve soft drinks once at arrival date.

Once again thank you for your comments and please be assured of our best efforts to continue to deserve your confidence in us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,
Hotel Delta Beach Resort Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

- The Rooms -
As we were a family of 5, we went for the 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, each with TV and air conditioning. The king sized beds were so huge, that we could’ve easily fit the whole family.

- The Food -
If you are a foodie, this is the place to be. You will be pleased by the large selection of local Turkish and international food. They offer open buffet at breakfast, late-breakfast, lunch, late-lunch and dinner. Also, there are several bars at your disposal, for alcoholic drinks, refreshments and hot beverages. Definitely try the Turkish tea and coffee. Also, if you want to enjoy an amazing sunset over the Aegean Sea, go up to the lobby bar terrace and enjoy the last rays of sun while sipping a cocktail.

- The Beach -
This was the highlight of our trip. The sand is made out of quartz stones, so it always stays cool, no matter the burning temperatures outside. Also, they created sort of a dam, making the water still and filled with fishes. It is just like swimming in an aquarium. Don’t forget your snorkeling equipment.

- The Spa -
In our last day we decided to relax at the hotel’s spa and what a great idea it was. We started with the sauna, then steam room and ended with the amazing Turkish bath. All these facilities, including pool and fitness are free of charge for customers.

- The Staff -
The service was wonderful – young, attentive and hospitable. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everybody was so efficient, but happy to help in any way.

Room Tip: If you're lucky to visit at a quiet time, book a sea view room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midra1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta Beach Res... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Delta Hotel - Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest ''midra1108'',

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write a review!
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Holiday.
Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Beach Resort Hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Delta Beach Resort Hotel Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Really nice place to relax. Very comfortable hotel, food is super!! Exellent service and amazing beach. New furnished rooms are very comfy, I recommend to take only sea view rooms. Yalikavak also very nice place, with lots of bars, shops and restorants, too crowded. I strongly advise to visit Delta beach resort for your sea holiday. You will enjoy it. Thnx

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank katerinachuradze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta Beach Res... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Delta Hotel - Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest '' katerinachuradze''
We would like to thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent to post your feedbacks on Tripadvisor to share your experience regarding your stay with us.
Your kindly appreciation & reccomendations will be a great motivation for all the team members to serve you better.
We truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Delta Beach Resort Hotel

Kindest regards,
Delta Beach Resort Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Just come back from a 10 day stay and can honestly say its been our best holiday ever! beautiful hotel, great food (didn’t bother with the Italian or seafood restaurants as the main one is fab. Animation team (Diego in particular are AMAZING!!!) decent entertainment every day and live music/cabaret in the evening. we took a 16 & 17-year old with us and they loved it. Lovely location, sunshine all day on the beach then drinks round the pool area in the evening before going to the show. I want to mention the spa as well as its absolutely quality and my family loved our session there. Please give this place a try you will love it I know we did and are looking forward to going back next year to see our new friends!!!

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta Hotels by... D, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Delta Hotel - Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Justin H ,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable words of feedback on this platform.

Our guests' reviews and advices are very important for us. They lead us to improve our service quality.

We shared your comments with our relevant departments and top management.

As Delta Hotels by Marriott Family we are struggle every day to improve our services and to serve our guests unforgettable holiday.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.


Best Regards ,

İrem Nur YILMAZ
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews