We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pearl Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were check in so fast and the room they provided us was hugely amazing,where you can see the sunshine over the balcony.The beach was not good for swimming but its good if want you just want to relax on the seaside especially in the night.breakfast was minimal which the management should put attention on it.The best thing in this hotel is that they have a alcoholic store next by .

Room Tip: always ask for a room in a new building.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msironheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Pearl Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for a quiet night away, arrived to find out that we had been put in the 'old' part of the hotel. The new part has been open one month allegedly, yet you pay the same for a stay in the new part (which quite clearly looks superb and 4*) as you do in the 3* 'old' part of the hotel. We expressed our disappointment to the manager and he gave us a complimentary evening buffet to be fair to him. The real issue here is value as we paid 600AED for the night and I've paid less to stay at the 5* Hilton RAK resort!!
Dead ants all over our bathroom floor which was presumably an ongoing problem. Large room and well appointed, however no tea/coffee making facilities and advertised as having a 'kitchenette' which consisted of a microwave and a fridge, no cutlery/plates!

Terrace from room out on to the beach was nice although no furniture which would have been preferable and very public as your massive sliding door windows are basically a show all. Decent beach although hotel in a very weird location between a drydock and a fishing harbour. Enjoyed the visit because of the company but please don't charge 4* prices for 3* accommodation. Service was an issue too, asked for a drinks menu which was delivered and then no-one returned to take our order, same in the morning, coffee cups ran out and asked for one, it took 5 minutes of disappearing from the waitress (presumably to wash them up?!) and no return so we decided to leave.

Room Tip: You have to insist and get in writing that you will stay in the 'new' part of the hotel, oth...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

One of the best things is you can get best of everything, pool and beach. We got the room in a the new building, but it was not facing beach, still the view from the huge balcony was amazing. The building is decorated with a good aesthetic sense. The staff are friendly. Wifi was working in public areas but no wifi in rooms. I didnt enjoy my massage at all. Will like to travel again, but not within next 2 months.
Too much noise in the pool side, people jumping in and out with any proper costumes, funny to see maids dipped in water while running after kids, and all in normal casual clothes. filthy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdysWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel was good for its value. Quiet and clean, but not fancy. We paid 289 dirhams for one night including two meals.
We loved the pool. The pool area is good too. It wasn't crowded. The rooms and the bathrooms were renovated: Clean and new. Excellent cool A/C in July!!
The beach wasn't taken care of.
Breakfast was good. Dinner meals were terrible!
The staff was friendly.
Don't expect to find much to do in the city there. You either stay in the hotel or spend time in Dreamland.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the pool. Most of them do though!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asmaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Director of Sales at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your review and we will look forward to seeing you here again soon. All the points have been noted, and we will ensure that we take measures to correct them. Do refer our property with your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

It was ok, nothing special no activities since the hotel all the is quite, pool was ok, it's a value fir money. Recommended only if you are looking for a quite place. Breakfast is alacarte no buffet since no one states at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amirsabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Director of Sales at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your review and we will look forward to seeing you here again soon. All the points have been noted, and we will ensure that we take measures to correct them. Do refer our property with your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Water in swimming pool is hot. Not possible to swim in anytime.
Stuff is not professional, but maybe it is ok for 3 star hotel...I don't know, it was my first experience.
For example, I had order tonic from Room dining, and person on the line confirm 2 times, that I need 2 cans tonic and ice. After 10 minutes I received just one can and no ice. Or we order 1 Breakfast to the room at night....and received 2.... It was fun, but maybe for someone it will be too much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dividentova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel price is good but i got it in cobone promo..
Location is ok if your planning only to stay over night its good place to sleep over.. My family spent 1 day 1 night two bedrooms before we check in we spent the whole day in dreamland aqua park its only takes 15 mins drive from the hotel...
Hotel facility were okay if your planning ti have bbq in the swiming pool seafood market is just beside the hotel LIQUOR STORE IS JUST IN THE HOTEL WITH CHEAPEST PRICE UNLIMITED!!!! Thats is the best swimming are small,, beach are not really nice but maybe bcuz we went in the summer its so hot that time... Staff are corteous and good service... Overall very good hotel...quite and relax

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeypie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A, Director of Sales at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your review and we will look forward to seeing you here again soon. All the points have been noted, and we will ensure that we take measures to correct them. Do refer our property with your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umm Al Quwain
2.9 mi away
Bin Majid Flamingo
Bin Majid Flamingo
#4 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
148 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Residence Branch
Hotel Royal Residence Branch
#6 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
36 reviews
1.3 mi away
Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Palma Beach Resort & Spa
Palma Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
69 reviews
15.1 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#12 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
518 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Residence UAQ
Hotel Royal Residence UAQ
#5 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel

Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Street, Al Aahad | P O Box:887, Umm Al Quwain, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Umm Al Quwain > Umm Al Quwain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Price Range: £47 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Hotel Umm Al Quwain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing