We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”
Review of Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pearl Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms like mental asylum facility s. The complimentary tea and coffee didn't exist nor did most of the other things that were meant to be there. A poet faced woman sat at reception. Room service awful in fact I have never been to such a bad hotel. Never again. There is nothing good about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candicesarawatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I travel all around and never been to a very low class resort who charges a5* rate!
3* hotels in a third world country is far better.
The room stinks, walls are filthy, the fridge is rusty! Theres only 3 english channels on the tv. The bed doesnt even have a proper matress, no proper linens and no duvet. A/C needs maintenance.
The place is boring in general.
Breakfast served consist of (continental bf worth 50aed) 2pc sadiya sausage, 2pc potato and small omelet-possibly 2 tiny eggs, 4pc croissant-probably expiring one: hard and cold doesnt taste nice, a couple of sliced loaf bread also not fresh, 200ml artificial juice, coffee, no water and tissue nor napkin served---with that price we could have had a nice breakfast elsewhere!
To the Manager-- try to check in on other hotel/resorts in UAE and compare the quality of service and quality of the facility! Also, send all of your staffs to a customer training course! Believe me they all need one.
To the Staffs-- it seems you all are not happy with your job. Even if the place is awful, staff can compensate by delivering a good service, but you are not up to it. Instead you are bitter when there are guests checked in.
Overall rating: DISAPPOINTING---at least there is wifi available.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SheTravells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went there to spend our 1st summer getaway. Place was nice but really the staffs were not approachable mostly the receptionist named Diane. They didn't assist us from the time we checked in and didn't welcome us. They have given us wrong information. Aside from that she was shouting at us when we tried to ask details.

Staff should be properly trained how to entertain guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsmeehkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hello,

I went there last weekend. We were promised a garden view studio. Instead of that we get a ... I don't know how to call that ... a factory room view ? Yeah, maybe this is the right word.
Not to talk about the service at the reception desk. They told us : you don't have the choice. Either you take the room, either you lose your money.
There website is a trap. The photographer is an artist and he did a really great job !!! Take a look on the pictures I've attached to this comment

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cristina_19772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun R, Front Office Manager at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We thank you for your review. Renovation of the said rooms are under process. We have also taken action so as to ensure that the public areas are maintained well. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the constructive feedback and criticism, and will look forward to hosting your stay at the Pearl Beach Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Had nice experience with Pearl for a night with friends. Really enjoyed the stay in a beach cum pool view suite and ambiance was really good & clean. After staying in the resort for a day it feels like for you to stay more for another day because it feels like you stay home away from home. Clean swimming pool, well maintained gym for exercises lovers and a clam beach without wave action which is pleasant for who hate noise or tried of city life. Its just 21/2 hours journey from Abu Dhabi via car and you will have a pleasant drive reaching the resort and main beauty is that the resort has the liqour store in the premises next by were you get major brands at a very decent rate compared to other cities of UAE.And last but least the pool side barbeque which you can cook or you want the cooks to cook it for you its up to you to decide but really awesome why because pool by your side and liquor by your side and barbeque really mouthwatering. This place is really worth value for the money. Hope to visit the place back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamgates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun R, Manager at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for such an amazing review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I recently spent one night here. We were looking for a place to go to the beach and to get out of Dubai for a day. The Pearl staff were very nice and accommodating. The rooms are very simple and clean (we were in the old part of the hotel). The beach is okay, but not that fantastic. As you are on an inland waterway, there is not much wave action and the bottom has a thick layer of green algae that is pretty slimy. The restaurant in the hotel is very simple with not much variety, but the staff tries hard. The best part of the hotel is the price (very inexpensive) and the liquor store on the premises. For our entire stay (hotel room, meals, drinks for the beach, etc), we spent less than we would have for simple access to a beach in Dubai. Only a short 45 minutes from Dubai, this is a good choice for people who are looking for a good value but don't expect a five star experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alleydw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed @ the Pearl for a night with friends.What a wonderful job the owners have done on the renovation & the new extension.Lovely pools rooms,restaurant,& bar.The Chef prepared his signature dish of curried Lobster,it was wonderful.We will try to return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tonyb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun R, Manager at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for such an amazing review, such great reviews is what makes all the efforts we put in worth while.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umm Al Quwain
2.9 mi away
Bin Majid Flamingo
Bin Majid Flamingo
#5 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
66 reviews
15.1 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Palma Beach Resort & Spa
Palma Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
74 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Residence Branch
Hotel Royal Residence Branch
#7 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
36 reviews
16.8 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel

Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Street, Al Aahad | P O Box:887, Umm Al Quwain, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Umm Al Quwain > Umm Al Quwain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Price Range: £47 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Hotel Umm Al Quwain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing