We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent value for the money”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel was clean enough. We had to ask for toiletries and towels to be replenished one day of the week we stayed - otherwise a good stay.
Breakfast is very sad - waffles, cold cereal, bagels, toast - not a single source of protein, not even peanut butter!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SPaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marana8370, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear SPaa,

Thank you for the compliments. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience. Our breakfast currently offers a variety of items that you will find at most of the Days Inn & Suites including waffles, cold cereal, hot cereal, danishes and assorted bagels. However this summer we will be offering a awesome hot breakfast that will include eggs.

We hope to see you again.

Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    152
    122
    91
    62
See reviews for
240
115
57
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

No one was at the front desk to check us in when we arrived. Waited about 10 minutes for someone to arrive. Key cards didn't work and had to go back down to lobby to get them fixed. Overall lack of cleanliness in roon...furniture appearred stained and dirty, carpet was dirty. Wallpaper peeling in bathroom and missiing portions in bedroom. Bed was to hard. Sofa was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marana8370, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Susan G,

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfying experience you encountered during your stay with us at the Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana hotel. We pride ourselves on making sure each of our guests are taken care of and are saddened when we fail. Our only hope is that you will give us another chance.

I hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your time in Tucson, Arizona.

Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marana hotels

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My friend and I had a great time in Tucson. Days Inn treated us nicely. Our key would not open the door to our room and the maintenance guy left for the day so they moved us in a suite with 2 huge rooms and an awesome site near the pool with the same cost! I will definitely staying there again and stay for a longer time instead of just 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babiluv4u65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marana8370, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
At Days Inn & Suites we take pride in ensuring our customers satisfaction and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, We hope you return soon and please feel free to ask for me on your next stay so i can personally thank you for being a loyal customer. Hopefully we see you soon and i will share all your positive comments with the staff.


Sincerely,

Daniel Carabeo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
1.9 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 130 in Tucson
87 reviews
6.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
7.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Address: 8370 N Cracker Barrel Rd, Marana, AZ 85743-8569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Marana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean comfortable & affordable. Pool & Jacuzzi. All rooms have New pillow top Mattress's. fridge & Microwave in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tucson/Marana
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana Hotel Marana
Days Inn Hotel Tucson
Days Inn Tucson
Tucson Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing