We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    146
    119
    89
    62
See reviews for
225
110
54
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife, my son and I recently stayed in this horrible hotel after we booked online based on amenities such as a pool and a hot tub, free breakfast and what not. when we arrived the hot tub was cold and one of the lowlifes sitting next to the pool smoking told us "the bubbles don't work," GREAT. the pool had black mold in the tile grout and the place was just a mess, as if they only clean it when someone complains. onto the room. DISGUSTING!!! the floor(carpet) between the beds was littered with dry loogies. LOOGIES!!! there was even a dried loogie on the bed skirt as if it were hawked up and cast there just yesterday. GROSS. there were pizza stains or something of the sort on the inside of the comforter. and little black mold spots imbedded into parts of the sheet underneath. OH and what about that free hot breakfast?? well sir, there was only goopy waffle mix, a dilapidated waffle iron and no cooking spray or oil to help free said waffle goop from the pan. when we complained they told us it just wasn't done yet. because obviously we have never cooked a waffle before. there were no eggs, no biscuits, sausage or bacon. nothing hot at all except for the milk and the waffle pan. the coffee sucked too in case you were wondering. there are several hotels on this block, heed this......GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Layla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marana8370, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Layla L,

We have thoroughly reviewed your feedback and have shared it with the entire staff so this may never happen again. We owe you our deepest apologies for not meeting your expectations.

At Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana we are very serious about our guests satisfaction and we work hard to get to the bottom of any guest issue.

This missed opportunity to give you an enjoyable experience with us here at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana is something that we could never abide by. To ensure that this will never happen again, we are will take what ever steps necessary.

Our wish is that you will give us another chance.

Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel was clean enough. We had to ask for toiletries and towels to be replenished one day of the week we stayed - otherwise a good stay.
Breakfast is very sad - waffles, cold cereal, bagels, toast - not a single source of protein, not even peanut butter!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SPaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marana8370, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear SPaa,

Thank you for the compliments. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience. Our breakfast currently offers a variety of items that you will find at most of the Days Inn & Suites including waffles, cold cereal, hot cereal, danishes and assorted bagels. However this summer we will be offering a awesome hot breakfast that will include eggs.

We hope to see you again.

Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

No one was at the front desk to check us in when we arrived. Waited about 10 minutes for someone to arrive. Key cards didn't work and had to go back down to lobby to get them fixed. Overall lack of cleanliness in roon...furniture appearred stained and dirty, carpet was dirty. Wallpaper peeling in bathroom and missiing portions in bedroom. Bed was to hard. Sofa was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marana8370, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Susan G,

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfying experience you encountered during your stay with us at the Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana hotel. We pride ourselves on making sure each of our guests are taken care of and are saddened when we fail. Our only hope is that you will give us another chance.

I hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your time in Tucson, Arizona.

Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
6.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Address: 8370 North Cracker Barrel Rd., Marana, AZ 85743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Marana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean comfortable & affordable. Pool & Jacuzzi. All rooms have New pillow top Mattress's. fridge & Microwave in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tucson/Marana
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana Hotel Marana
Days Inn Hotel Tucson
Days Inn Tucson
Tucson Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing