We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Marana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
38
40
33
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
40
33
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfrom texasolder propertyhousekeeping staffthe ac unityogurtgas stationtucson areacontinental breakfastparking lotreeferinterstatesleeppillowsmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2009

This Holiday Inn Express was exactly how we thought it would be..clean and comfortable!..from the moment we entered the lobby to register and the warm greeting it was just wonderful!..we requested a non smoking room and we got it!..and it was quiet even though its close to the freeway but we did not hear alot of cars or any noise throughout the night..our room was very cheery and inviting and the best part about it, it was so clean!..the carpet was even clean!..just a great and wonderful experience all the way around!!!..and they offered us free cookies and chips and salsa when we arrived in the afternoon!..we have found a great place to stay when we are visiting our son in Marana!..thank you Holiday Inn Express for living up to your standards and to the great staff at this hotel! :)

Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank bnanafana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2007

No problems at all. The staff was friendly, rooms very clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yoakumkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2006

We have nothing bad to say about the property...but the gentleman who came into our room while we were out and drained our air conditioner left a puddle of water on the floor. Because the carpet was dark and we were not able to see the water I put by brand new purse smack down in the middle of the wet carpet...not realizing it when I picked it up my leather purse had soaked up the water....I let it dry to see if it would dry ok...but when it didn't I called the manager down who looked at it and told me to go ahead and replace my purse and send him the receipt....I did just as he requested & sent him a receipt two days later....and now for 2 months I have been trying to get him to respond to my requests for my money. Nothing...not even a call or email. I call over and over...and refax over and over. I cannot believe this....I have never ever experience such horrible customer service. Ever! The manager point blank lied to my face and wont' own up to his promises. Stay elsewhere...if customer service means anything to you.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jenjenx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews