We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rate/Location/Typical S8”

Super 8 Marana/Tucson Area
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Marana/Tucson Area
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,108 reviews
296 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 487 helpful votes
“Good rate/Location/Typical S8”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

TYpical Super 8. Breakfast poorly staffed, ran out of both coffees, no hot water at all. The clerk never took her cell phone off her ear during my conversation with her or as she fixed things. Recheck rates before you come they dropped about 4 days before I went. Not memeorable but good rate for the area so the stay was doable.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    81
    64
    25
    15
See reviews for
76
53
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

Upon check-in things seemed okay. Once in room we discovered hair all over shower walls along with shaving cream or shampoo. We pulled back covers on bed and there was hair in the bed also! The room was obviously not clean.
We asked for a different room and were moved. The new room appeared to be cleaned appropriately, not just straightened up. At 2:30am the fire alarm went off, we exited to the lobby only to find a half asleep security guard and counter person bewildered and confused. After we insisted they search the building and check for fire before "resetting" the alarm, they did. At 3:30am the alarm went off again. Come to find out there was a group of teen agers who came in through the back door of the building (it obviously must not lock after a certain time) and set off the alarm. The security guard would have known this if he had not just been sitting in the lobby eating and watching tv. We will definately not stay at another Super 8!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marana hotels

Santa Fe, NM
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

We LOVED this Super 8! After being thrown into a bijou upstairs room overlooking the parking lot of the local watering hole at the Super 8 in T or C, this came as a very nice surprise! The building itself is lovely, and the manager on duty was incredibly pleasant. He even honored our print-out (but not a solid reservation) price, which made it a steal. The room was huge, and very, very clean. New carpeting and bedding made it even nicer. They offer a working (!!!) coin washing machine and dryer, and the ice machine actually makes ice instead of slush. They are also very pet friendly -- our dog was free to walk with us up and down the halls without that sidelong glance you can get in some "pet friendly" places. It is also very convenient to most places that you might need to get to. I would recommend this motel to anyone passing through Tucson. We missed the breakfast, but the breakfast area was very clean and well organized.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisinshihtzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, GA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2008

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and the hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Last year, I stayed in the Days Inn across the street, but I prefer the Super 8. The price for an AAA discount was only $49 and the location of this hotel is great because of the nearby restaurants and shopping centers.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — train noise
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank greg983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacklick, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2006

Wonderful location near I-10 off of Cortaro Road. Room had 2 Queen beds. My bed was a bit soft for me, but perfect for my wife. However, the pillows were extremely soft for both of us. Lacked padding. But for $65/night (plus tax), location and average continental breakfast, not gonna complain too much.

Helpful?
3 Thank arhieatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marana
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#76 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
6.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marana/Tucson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marana/Tucson Area

Property: Super 8 Marana/Tucson Area
Address: 8351 N Cracker Barrel Rd, I-10 & Cortaro Road, Marana, AZ 85743-8570
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Marana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marana/Tucson Area 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Marana/Tucson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marana/Tucson Hotel Marana
Super Eight Marana
Marana Super Eight
Marana Super 8
Super 8 Marana/Tucson Area Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing