We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, shame about the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Silver Obelisco
Ranked #67 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good hotel, shame about the breakfast”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The Caesar Park Silver has had a facelift recently. The bedrooms are clean and quite characterful, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had an inside room with no view (the best rooms look outwards across heavy traffic towards the Obelisk) but at least it was quiet. Maybe you don't get much sleep in the outside rooms!
Unfortunately, part of the facelift has involved closing the first floor restaurant and selling the ground floor bar area to Starbucks, where you go for breakfast after collecting a voucher from the hotel reception.
What this means is that the hotel has lost its heart and character.
It now is no more than a clean and comfortable place to shower and sleep, but if that's all you want, fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard67gilpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    339
    69
    16
    7
See reviews for
120
340
38
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamunda
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We chose this hotel after much research and also based on reviews and were impressed. We had requested a room with a view over the Obelisk and it is well worth paying a bit extra for this. We had a small balcony and it was endless fascinating to watch all the goings on in the Square including the daily raising and lowering of the enormous national flag. The traffic was also something to behold with 18 lanes! Despite this our room was quiet, no noise with the window closed and we found the air- con efficient.
Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and check in was completed easily with no fuss which was a real boon for us after a long flight from Australia. Our room was tastefully
furnished, maybe a little on the small size but we found that to be about the norm throughout our travels in S.America. There was a well stocked fridge and ample space for clothes and we
found the bed to be really comfortable. WiFi was not free but reasonable and they do have a business room with computers, printers etc. The bathroom was spacious with shower over the bath, nice toiletries and very clean.
Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection but the room does get a bit crowded.
The location is great but be warned there are thieves about ! !! After checking in, we went for a
walk, 3p.m. and just near the hotel, I had my gold chain ripped from my neck. The staff in reception were so kind and we were directed to the relevant authorities. The next evening my husband had his mobile phone stolen so were not too impressed by B.A!! There are many
great restaurants within a few minutes walk and we just loved Arturios, turn left out of the hotel
and left into Ave Corrientes. To really enjoy the atmosphere there, plan h to eat late, the locals
arrive about 10p.m. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of the magnificent Theatre
Colon where we enjoyed a world class performance of ballet.
After 4 days, we were continuing on to Igazu for a few days but decided we would return to
Caesar Park Silver and reception kindly stored the luggage we didn't need for this trip. On our
return we were thrilled to be upgraded to a suite on the top floor which was fantastic -- on 2 levels and a big balcony again overlooking the Obelisk.
Nearly forgot to say that their laundry service is very efficient too!!

Room Tip: It' s worth paying a bit extra for a room with a view over the Obelisk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krissiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I thought the rooms (stayed in 2 of them) quite old, with stinky carpets. The staff was not friendly. Never stay in the first floor, cause all of them has windows facing the breakfast room, so from 5 am you`re invited to participate in the arrangements of the food and everything.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rodrigolcarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Had a four night visit planned for this hotel, but in the event it was reduced to three because of Trelew flight problems.
But the dissapointment over late arrival was more than compensated by the quality of the hotel and the level of service.
The hotel is well located for sight-seeing. The reception staff were efficient and helpful. The room on the fifth floor (with no view, although front obelisk-facing views were available but more expensive) was quiet and sufficiently large enough for our requirements and the bathroom was excellent.
The breakast was superb in terms of food quality and atmosphere: although, understandably, the supply of food was put under strain at times! There was a Wifi service, payable at a small charge, and the signal reception was good.
There was a Starbucks equivalent adjacent to the hotel that provided a sit-down option, with something to eat, when we were waiting for the transfer to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidofDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Having been disappointed during the first six days of our stay at another four star hotel in BA, we moved to Caesar Park Silver. It is extremely well located for all transport and places of interest, the bigger rooms are spacious with excellent beds and an Obelisco view - but they are noisier than the smaller standard rooms that do not face the huge central avenue. All services appeared excellent, including very efficient dry cleaning, and the breakfast buffet was healthy and very good (those who prefer an oily English breakfast will though be disappointed). We would definately consider to stay there again the next time we visit BA.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Engilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo,Brazil
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

As your enter the small lobby we were greeted by the polite and nice front desk staff. Everything clean and neat.
When we went up, we found our small but really cozy rooms at a high floor. We tried to stay in a room with a view to the 09 de Julio avenue, but they had all been booked. This is what you should try doing, because as you open the window in your standard room, you will find two enormous and extremely noisy air conditioning towers in the back of the hotel. This is the reason they had noise absorbing windows installed, which do not block all the noise. Not a problem to me, but my parents felt a little descomfort with that noise and changed apartments. As they entered the new room, staff had put little chocolate bars to make it up to them. Really nice gesture!
To me, the location of the hotel is great! Really close to Av. Corrientes and you can easily walk to Av. de Mayo up to Casa Rosada, passing by Cafe Tortoni, and from that point to Puerto Madero to have a an amazing meal!
We thought that breakfast would be better, but we were not expecting much from a continental one. Everything we had was tasting really good, we only thought that there would have been more options available. Nothing to complain about, except that.
We all were satisfied with our stay and would definetely be back!

Room Tip: Trying requesting a room with a view to Av. 09 de Julio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deko85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level Contributor
170 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This is a typical executive chain-hotel: very good service, comfy rooms (despite its quite small...NYC std, I might say), convenient well located and a quality frugal free breakfast (taste really good. But dont expect to find sausages, bacons, etc. It's Argentina, not USA. And it its very healthy.) Yes, for sure, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Obelisco view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#106 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#84 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#58 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#48 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#54 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
San Nicolas
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
#117 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Silver Obelisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Silver Obelisco

Property: Park Silver Obelisco
Address: Calle Cerrito 330, Buenos Aires C1010AAH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#94 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#100 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Silver Obelisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Silver Obelisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Silver Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing