We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Silver Obelisco
Nearby Hotels
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$862
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
271
381
91
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
381
91
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelde julio avenuefloor roomwell located hotelbigger roomeasy accessonly stayed one nightpoor breakfastgreat showerwithin walking distancewould highly recommend this hotelfirst floorhotel staffteatro colonfront desk staffcomfortable bedslocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The Caesar Park Silver has had a facelift recently. The bedrooms are clean and quite characterful, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had an inside room with no view (the best rooms look outwards across heavy traffic towards the Obelisk) but at least it was quiet. Maybe you don't get much sleep in the outside rooms!
Unfortunately, part of the facelift has involved closing the first floor restaurant and selling the ground floor bar area to Starbucks, where you go for breakfast after collecting a voucher from the hotel reception.
What this means is that the hotel has lost its heart and character.
It now is no more than a clean and comfortable place to shower and sleep, but if that's all you want, fine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard67gilpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We chose this hotel after much research and also based on reviews and were impressed. We had requested a room with a view over the Obelisk and it is well worth paying a bit extra for this. We had a small balcony and it was endless fascinating to watch all the goings on in the Square including the daily raising and lowering of the enormous national flag. The traffic was also something to behold with 18 lanes! Despite this our room was quiet, no noise with the window closed and we found the air- con efficient.
Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and check in was completed easily with no fuss which was a real boon for us after a long flight from Australia. Our room was tastefully
furnished, maybe a little on the small size but we found that to be about the norm throughout our travels in S.America. There was a well stocked fridge and ample space for clothes and we
found the bed to be really comfortable. WiFi was not free but reasonable and they do have a business room with computers, printers etc. The bathroom was spacious with shower over the bath, nice toiletries and very clean.
Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection but the room does get a bit crowded.
The location is great but be warned there are thieves about ! !! After checking in, we went for a
walk, 3p.m. and just near the hotel, I had my gold chain ripped from my neck. The staff in reception were so kind and we were directed to the relevant authorities. The next evening my husband had his mobile phone stolen so were not too impressed by B.A!! There are many
great restaurants within a few minutes walk and we just loved Arturios, turn left out of the hotel
and left into Ave Corrientes. To really enjoy the atmosphere there, plan h to eat late, the locals
arrive about 10p.m. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of the magnificent Theatre
Colon where we enjoyed a world class performance of ballet.
After 4 days, we were continuing on to Igazu for a few days but decided we would return to
Caesar Park Silver and reception kindly stored the luggage we didn't need for this trip. On our
return we were thrilled to be upgraded to a suite on the top floor which was fantastic -- on 2 levels and a big balcony again overlooking the Obelisk.
Nearly forgot to say that their laundry service is very efficient too!!

Room Tip: It' s worth paying a bit extra for a room with a view over the Obelisk.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krissiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I thought the rooms (stayed in 2 of them) quite old, with stinky carpets. The staff was not friendly. Never stay in the first floor, cause all of them has windows facing the breakfast room, so from 5 am you`re invited to participate in the arrangements of the food and everything.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rodrigolcarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Had a four night visit planned for this hotel, but in the event it was reduced to three because of Trelew flight problems.
But the dissapointment over late arrival was more than compensated by the quality of the hotel and the level of service.
The hotel is well located for sight-seeing. The reception staff were efficient and helpful. The room on the fifth floor (with no view, although front obelisk-facing views were available but more expensive) was quiet and sufficiently large enough for our requirements and the bathroom was excellent.
The breakast was superb in terms of food quality and atmosphere: although, understandably, the supply of food was put under strain at times! There was a Wifi service, payable at a small charge, and the signal reception was good.
There was a Starbucks equivalent adjacent to the hotel that provided a sit-down option, with something to eat, when we were waiting for the transfer to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidofDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Having been disappointed during the first six days of our stay at another four star hotel in BA, we moved to Caesar Park Silver. It is extremely well located for all transport and places of interest, the bigger rooms are spacious with excellent beds and an Obelisco view - but they are noisier than the smaller standard rooms that do not face the huge central avenue. All services appeared excellent, including very efficient dry cleaning, and the breakfast buffet was healthy and very good (those who prefer an oily English breakfast will though be disappointed). We would definately consider to stay there again the next time we visit BA.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Engilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews