We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value! Perfect location! Many subtes stations! Great view! Will stay again if I visit Buenos Aires again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Silver Obelisco
Ranked #73 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed five nights here and have such a great time! Thy gave us the wrong room with the wrong view but once i asked about it they switch rooms with the Obelisco view. Everything was very good-excellent except that dont know from where there was like mini feathers coming out from bed liners or sheets and was "flying" everywhere for a while. Carpets don't looks clean. But overall and bathroom are very clean!! Employees are very kind but theres a young man named Lucas that was very very kind and helpful to us. He create the whole week itinerary for us (young couple) and briefly explain about how to take the subterrains. He was very funny and happy to serve customers!
I really appreciate his job and help! Hope every employee everywhere could be like this
And made you want to come back and have such a great time again!!! Thanks
Lucas!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi5886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Park Silver Obelisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is an older hotel in a French-style building where for less than $100 a night I had a surprisingly luxurious feeling room -- wonderful bed, balcony with a view, nicely appointed bathroom. The wifi was fast and free. I did not bother with the breakfast, but bought coffee and pastries on the street. The staff were lovely and helped me with all kinds of things, including finding me a wine store open at 8 pm on a Sunday. There are nicer areas of the city, but it's fun to be at the center of it, too. It's a pleasant half hour walk to Puerto Madero and just minutes from Calle Florida, a tacky but wonderful pedestrian shopping street. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennieerin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The hotel has a very central location, specially if it's your first time in the city. The bed is good and hotel staff are very friendly, but the rooms are very very very small. There's no space to open your bags. Breakfast is basic, but nice. It's not a bad option, but if you mind to stay in a small space, forget it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We arrived after a 17 hour bus ride and were in need for some serious R & R. This hotel filled the bill. We were not able to get into our room until the official check in time (mid afternoon) but we managed to use our time wisely until we were able to settle in. The hotel room is beautifully furnished and we felt like royalty. The bed was soooo comfortable and the bathroom was also beautifully appointed.

We had a view of city from our 5th floor room which was stunning. And the location of the hotel can't be beat. Great restaurants and shopping in every direction.

The front desk staff were especially helpful and really went out of their way to make us feel at home. Laura spent a good deal of time helping me find an apple reseller to replace my macbook air charger. This is no small task in Argentina.

The only drawback is that breakfast is not included, but there are great coffee shops very close by so it was actually a blessing in the end.

Room Tip: High floors facing the street have great views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Located in THE CENTER of Buenos Aires. Almost on the top of the obelisk. Very modern, nice, and very clean. The top floors are the best since you have the amazing view without the noise of the busy street below. The staff is very nice and helpfull. We were 2 couples who stayed there for 5 nights. Excellent value for your money.

Room Tip: The higest front floors are the best.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raya1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

As other reviews indicate - super clean, comfortable rooms, super friendly staff, quiet rooms (cannot hear neighbors) although the street is loud at times. LOL - the gym is very tiny although you can still get a good work out in if you're the only person in the room or are working out with a partner. The rooms are immaculate and almost appear to be recently renovated. Excellent value for the service and room quality.We would stay here again. : )

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaveyJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed here only one night - I'm regretting not staying here longer. The location is PERFECT. You are on the main street and there is a subway station close by. The room were not the biggest by the view definitely made up for it (see my photo). Everything was extremely clean. We'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie_Janeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#101 of 443 in Buenos Aires
783 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#48 of 443 in Buenos Aires
768 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#83 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,029 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#59 of 443 in Buenos Aires
886 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#115 of 443 in Buenos Aires
3,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Silver Obelisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Silver Obelisco

Address: Calle Cerrito 330, Buenos Aires C1010AAH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#93 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#99 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Silver Obelisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Silver Obelisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Silver Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing