We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel
Ranked #207 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Normal”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The rooms are small and basic... Other than location, though, there isn’t much else to offer. A good thing at the hotel was the breakfast... and it is central to one of the best beef restaurants in Buenos Aires...

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlexT950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director Comercial at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leave your comment on Trip Advisor, and for your compliment to our breakfast and location,
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    116
    60
    8
    9
See reviews for
46
117
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The Bohemia is perfectly located in the center of the neighborhoods to explore in Buenos Aires. We also found the value for what you get spectacular. Nice beds, AC (needed in the summer), and a good breakfast rounded out our nice stay here

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eherzog888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director Comercial at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words, we put our efforts to make our guests enjoy to the maximum their stay, we thank knowing the results.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

The room was rather clean.
Average quality of beds and toilets.
Located few streets near the "avenida defensa" and plaza mayor.
Fair breakfast and internet access also throuh computers of the hotel.

Service with a smile...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripAdv23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director Comercial at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you. We hope you spent a nice time, we will take note of your words to improve beds and toilets.
Happy to know you recieved our smiles!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Good breakfast- it's nice because you can sit outside. The hotel is ideally located in San Telmo - perfect for visiting the Sunday market (not so sure about walking home at night?!). Satisfying rooms. WiFi. Overall an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bar Beaver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director Comercial at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Hello Guest,
Thank you for express your opinion, its very important for us to know your experience. About the night, its safe but you have to avoid some streets. We will be more especific on the check in.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLV
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The location of the hotel is great, not to far from the main center (just follow the Peru st until you reach Florida intersection), there are several great places to eat around.
The Hotel itself is clean, and very comfortable room with well working AC, with soft bed.
The breakfast is fresh and tasty (the breads are just greats)
Good Wifi Signal.

Overall, great value for this price.

The staff is OK but no more than that, it seems that the staff answer (in good english) your questions only because they have to answer...

There is no elevator , so don't bring heavy luggage :).

The rooms a bit small.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igalep132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director Comercial at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for leave your opinon on Trip Advisor, we will try to improve our staff service to give the best atention.

Kind Regards and best wishes for this new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

The hotel itself is in pretty good shape. My room was small and simple, but complete. Some small attention to detail (like filling in the holes and repairing the wall after taking down the older TV stand) is necessary. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. For the price you pay, the accommodations aren't bad.

However, two things: the neighborhood seemed sketchy, and I was leery about walking around too much. Secondly, this was my first trip overseas and when I arrived at the Bohmeia I was not told I had to leave my key at the front desk if I leave the hotel to sight-see or eat or whatever. When I returned from one such expedition, the lady at the desk scolded me for not following this rule (which, by the way, is not done in the United States AT ALL). I felt like a child. Likewise, the staff was cordial, but they are not "friendly" as I expect from major chain hotels. This is something that could be improved, for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekinwilliston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director Comercial at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear guest ,
Thank you for your review, Im taking note of the holes you describe to fix them as soon as posible. About the keys request we are sorry if you have felt been scolded, it wasnt our intention, one of our most important strenght is the attention service, we will include the key rule explanation on the check in to improve the service.

Kind Regards and Happy Holydays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Solid budget option in San Telmo. It's nothing spectacular but the rooms are clean and comfortable. There was always someone available who spoke English. They provided a walking map of Buenos Aires upon check in--nice touch and very helpful. Major cons: hotel safe too small. My laptop wouldn't fit and I ended up walking around with it all day (didn't feel much safer doing that) and though front desk was nice, they weren't exactly proactive. I arrived with a huge bag and there was no offer to help carry it up the two flights of stairs to my room. However, for the price and the location, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankazobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director of Sales at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We will pay more atention to bring help with the stairs.
Hope to see you again on Buenos Aires
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#91 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Bolivar
Hotel Bolivar
#313 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
San Telmo
Telmho Hotel Boutique
Telmho Hotel Boutique
#161 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#59 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#138 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
San Nicolas
Babel City
Babel City
#229 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel

Property: Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel
Address: Calle Peru 845 | San Telmo, Buenos Aires C1068AAG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like your trip is not a simple visit, we actually live Buenos Aires and enjoy new experiences that enrich you culturally. Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel is located in the heart of San Telmo. Our hotel has more than 900 square meters covered, wide spaces overlooking the gardens to enjoy and share with friends and other visitors who choose to know the culture of Buenos Aires. The 22 rooms have private bathrooms and large windows that give great light.But beyond the comfort and privacy of Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel offers the most important thing for us is the service and excellent attention to our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing