We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and outstanding breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bohemia Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bohemia Buenos Aires
Ranked #212 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great location and outstanding breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Perfect spot to base yourself in San Telmo on a lower budget. Nice, standard rooms and excellent, friendly staff. Breakfast was as good as any included breakfasts around. Definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director of Sales at Bohemia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review! As you describe we are in a perfect spot in San Telmo. We are happy to hear nice words about our staff. We work hard every day to improve our atention
Kind Regards! Have a very nice new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    114
    58
    8
    9
See reviews for
44
117
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Best place to be not welcome. If you pay in a local currency you can't get a discount. If you ask for a taxi in the reception they propose you do it yourself. If you eat in their restaurant you can pay very expensive for horrible vegetables (it would be a hot plate but half of the vegetables were cold). Would you like to pay more than 200 argentine pesos for potatoes, onions and carrots + strawberry juice? WE suggest you to avoid this place. The toilet in the room was old, the clime doesn't work well and the service is a shame.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director of Sales at Bohemia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,
We are sorry about your bad experience on our hotel. We are checking all the proceses on the restaurant to find what happened with the meal you recieved, and also with the recepcionists. Please send us an e-mail with your situation to make a better improve and to check the bill too.
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here just last week, it is a nice clean place with an awesome breakfast, centrally located in San Telmo and it was totally reasonably priced. It is basic, but that's the whole deal at this price range..has a nice patio in the back and even coming back late, I felt totally safe - do not believe the folks that say this is a dodgy area - its safe....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikedaGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director of Sales at Bohemia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and area. Its important for us and for other future coustumers to hear from a guest that the area its safe.
Mary Christmas and happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel Bohemia for the past two years. It is clean, staff friendly, breakfast good, has a lovely little garden and is quiet. The rooms are small but just fine if what you want is to be out in BA for the days. The value is also good and of course its location is wonderful if you like San Telmo but not a long walk to other parts of BA.
We are booking again for early January 2014.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director of Sales at Bohemia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review! Our staff thanks you too!
We are happy to recieve you again soon
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our room was basic but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with cereal, bread, toast, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, fruit juice and coffee to choose from. The best thing about the hotel was its location: San Telmo is a fantastic place to stay in Buenos Aires. We were located near several good restaurants, cafe's and shops, and were also within easy walking distance of the Sunday market. There are several places in San Telmo to watch Tango shows in the evening. We felt safe walking around San Telmo in the daytime and into the evening but did not try walking around late at night so don't know what it is like then. Overall, a good budget option.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte061287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director of Sales at Bohemia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your opinion, San Telmo is definitely good choise to live the real city, and is really close to the most important tourist district. Thank you also for your comments about our clean and comfortable rooms and our breakfast variety.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Nicely located in San Telmo, close to some very fine restaurants and bars. The hotel reception is very nice, and the rooms are very comfortable and clean, except that ours smelled of cold tabacco. I guess former guests kept smoking in the room, so they should put some big signs prohibiting the smoking inside as it's absolutely disgusting for non-smokers to sleep in that smell. My parents room was fine though, I guess ours was the exception. The hotel staff is very helpful and we had a lovely stay there in general. I would recommend it for an affordable place to stay in this neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camping_lamuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director Comercial at Bohemia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you for your nice reference. San Telmo is an excelent option for those who wants to stay close to the night life and gastronomy. Yes, unforunely some passengers brake the rules of non smoking, we will put bigger signs to avoid this. Thank you for your suggestion. Next time you can ask for another room if there's is something unconfortable. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

The rooms are small and basic... Other than location, though, there isn’t much else to offer. A good thing at the hotel was the breakfast... and it is central to one of the best beef restaurants in Buenos Aires...

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlexT950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director Comercial at Bohemia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leave your comment on Trip Advisor, and for your compliment to our breakfast and location,
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#97 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
San Telmo
Telmho Hotel Boutique
Telmho Hotel Boutique
#141 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Bolivar
Hotel Bolivar
#301 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Piedras Suites
Piedras Suites
#221 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Montserrat
Babel Suites
Babel Suites
#252 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#60 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Buenos Aires

Property: Bohemia Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Peru 845 | San Telmo, Buenos Aires C1068AAG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohemia Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like your trip is not a simple visit, we actually live Buenos Aires and enjoy new experiences that enrich you culturally. Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel is located in the heart of San Telmo. Our hotel has more than 900 square meters covered, wide spaces overlooking the gardens to enjoy and share with friends and other visitors who choose to know the culture of Buenos Aires. The 22 rooms have private bathrooms and large windows that give great light.But beyond the comfort and privacy of Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel offers the most important thing for us is the service and excellent attention to our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bohemia Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing