We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi Tech- The best location ever!”
Review of Tailor Made Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tailor Made Hotel
Ranked #286 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I had some friends coming from abroad and I was looking for a nice location to show them around. This place was just perfect. All you can think of is included in the rate (laundry, wifi), just ask and the staff will help you out.
The location is fantastic, you have a lot of different options to go out at night and during the day you can easily access public transportation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mel1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2011

This is my 2nd stay at Tailor Made, and wanted to leave a quick review. I don´t know what it is about this place, but I suddenly feel twice as cool after seeing here for a night. It´s not cookie cutter cool like the W Hotel (which I do like by the way), but a genuine and comfortable hipness. From the minimalist yet comfy lobby to the rooms painted in white, the design here is really top notch. It´s located in Las Cañitas, but I highly reccomend the location even for those that would rather stay in Palermo. Why? The neighborhood is extremely safe, you can walk around at all hours of the night, it´s filled with nice restaurants and bars, and you´re in Palermo with a 3 minute taxi ride. The staff is great and make you feel more like a member of the Tailor Made family than a guest at a hotel. The beds are comfortable, you´ve got a mac computer in each room so you can watch Online video on your computer, and the "all extras are free" touch is really nice. Whether its water, wi-fi, soft drinks, snacks in the lobby 24 hours a day (the granny smith apples are excellent!), you really feel like youre getting a good value. Cleanliness wasnt an issue, and being an extremely messy person myself, the maid service was great. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank worldtvlr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

The location is perfect (canitas), we love boutique hotels like this one, the place is silent even if it is close to great bars, restaurants, nice room, jacuzzi on our terrace, perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisfromLausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Tailor Made Hotel is all about the service. The staff continuously went out of their way to see what they can do make my stay in Buenos Aires special. All recommendations done by the staff were right on. The room was comfortable, modern and featured a great amount of light. I prefer to try new hotels when I travel, but if I am lucky enough to make it back to BA I won't shop around! Highly recommend the area where the hotel is located: far from tourist crowds and in the middle of a trendy residential neighborhood full of trendy bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank solcisbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The area is nice but our room was not clean when we arrived. Hair and dirt all over the bed, the shower was grimy and grout covered with mould. One day the water was turned off and took several hours to come back. And the Walls are so thin you can hear someone arrive in reception from the second floor, this was a particular issue when someone decided to slam doors and play loud house music at 3.30.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missadams_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Super tired after a long flight from London, the Tailor Made hotel has made our experience awesome! The staff is super friendly, the breakfast is the best that we have had in Argentina, and the staff is super helpful.

Our rooms are pretty nice, very clean, and we're in Las Canitas close to a bunch of great bars and restaurants.

Definitely enjoying ourselves here in BA

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElisaM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

If you enjoy small boutique hotels, then this is the place for you. Probably one of my top 5 favorite hotels this past year. Very comfortable, nice rooms, great staff!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank expats_in_Taiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
248 Finisterra
248 Finisterra
#172 of 440 in Buenos Aires
128 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#20 of 440 in Buenos Aires
673 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#349 of 440 in Buenos Aires
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Suites
Palermo Suites
#149 of 440 in Buenos Aires
238 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Cristoforo Colombo
Hotel Cristoforo Colombo
#402 of 440 in Buenos Aires
716 reviews
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
#98 of 440 in Buenos Aires
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tailor Made Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tailor Made Hotel

Address: Arce 385 | Palermo, Buenos Aires 1426, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £148 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in the city of Buenos Aires that suits the functional and aesthetics needs of worlds travelers who apreciate small places with a distinctive charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Tailor Made Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tailor Made Buenos Aires
Hotel Tailor Made

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing