We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room in a good location, with a good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loft & Arte Apart Boutique
Ranked #230 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel is in a handy location. We stayed in a loft room, which was roomy, but the bathroom was so small that we had to brush our teeth, wash our hands etc in the kitchenette sink. Our room, number 24, faced the street and the noise from the street was constant, who would have thought buses would travel down such narrow streets until all hours of the night.

The breakfast was very good, and they did a great coffee.

If we returned to Buenos Aires we would stay somewhere differently.

Room Tip: One that is not facing the street, unless you get a room that has double glazed windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolynthb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

It was a nightmare! We arrived on a Sunday evening, the lonely counter employee could't find the key, the reception area is the size of a bathroom, so my husband had to wait outside because our luggage was too much for the space! 2 suitcases and 2 carry-ons! The rooms we were shown were horrible! Stuffy, smelled of mould, the decor is tacky, nothing like the pictures shown with the exception of a room which was more expensive and had 2 floors, thus the name "Loft", but Arts? Give me a break! The bathroom was so uncomfortable you had to sit sideways on the toilet, and if you are a hefty man you won't be able to get into the shower because the space provided by the shower door is too narrow! To top the aggravation, there were 3 hairs on the bedsheets! It is well-located, but there are many places with a much-better location for just a few dollars more! To be fair I have to say that breakfast was decent, and the coffee the best we had in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marzyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

In all I staied seven nights at this very friendly appart/hotel. Extremely well located, with lots of transportation and restaurants around the corner. The most important issue for me, being alone, was safety and this place provide it! Also lots of space and equipped with a full kitchen. It is better to stay in one of the lofts which facethe cortiard as they are very quite. I would definetly come back to this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresaroma155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I'm on an extended stay in Buenos Aires (2 weeks) and I am so lucky a friend recommended Loft y Arte. The rooms are all decorated differently, very fun and comfortable. The staff have been super fantastic and accommodating to my every need and question. I love the location. Central to anywhere you need to go, the subway, grocery, restaurants.. everything is close! If I ever come back to Buenos Aires, I don't need to look around, I'm really happy with Loft y Arte.

Room Tip: I've seen 3 other rooms, they are all fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank becauseicanworldtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel is located in a very busy area.
Being light sleepers, I asked for a quieter room months before our arrival
A few days before arriving, they sent an e-mail explaining that we could not get quieter room for first night because of a water leak. Terrible sleep on that first night as disco across the street. Next morning, after being told that we had to wait for workers to finish cleaning up, we realized that the room was actually occupied!!! Why not keep their engagement and why lie about it????
Did not appreciate this whole situation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieG1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel was so disappointing I will not even waste my time describing it. Were supposed to stay here for 5 nights but left the first morning. Make sure you don`t ruin your holiday booking this.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liviu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

nice hospitality but located in a terrible area with nothing of interest close by. Stayed here in August and found the hotel very cold

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Hotel Cuatro Reyes
Hotel Cuatro Reyes
#252 of 444 in Buenos Aires
192 reviews
Montserrat
Castelar Hotel & Spa
Castelar Hotel & Spa
#200 of 444 in Buenos Aires
744 reviews
San Nicolas
Tribeca Buenos Aires Apart
Tribeca Buenos Aires Apart
#188 of 444 in Buenos Aires
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Art Deco Hotel & Suites
Art Deco Hotel & Suites
#339 of 444 in Buenos Aires
229 reviews
Retiro
Suipacha Suites
Suipacha Suites
#363 of 444 in Buenos Aires
206 reviews
Retiro
Leonardo Da Vinci Residence
Leonardo Da Vinci Residence
#288 of 444 in Buenos Aires
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft & Arte Apart Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft & Arte Apart Boutique

Address: Calle Hipolito Yrigoyen 1194, Buenos Aires C1086AAT, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £38 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loft & Arte Apart Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loft & Art apart boutique is a perfect blend of design, privacy, and comfort. It is strategically situated in Av de Mayo and Av 9 de Julio, near the Obelisk. 26 lofts are uniquely decorated and eclectically stylish. Suites, duplexes, ideal for long stays. L&A offer 24 hr concierge, buffet breakfast, amenities, mini fridge, NDD and IDD telephone, cable TV, free WI-FI internet, microwave, hairdryer, air-conditioning, sound proof windows, safe boxes, laundry and dry-cleaners, car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loft & Arte Apart Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loft And Arte Apart Boutique
Loft & Arte Apart Boutique Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing