We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, great value for money, excellent location”
Review of Cabello Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabello Square
Ranked #285 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stylish, great value for money, excellent location”
Reviewed 19 May 2009

We stayed several nights at Cabello. The rooms are clean, stylish, and with a great little kitchen area that was perfect for preparing breakfast and keeping cool our regular evening drinks session which became a much enjoyed ritual on the balcony overlooking the tree-lined street below. The staff were extremely helpful on all matters from arranging sim cards to suggesting great restaurants. Excellent value for money,; stylish yet not expensive, and an excellent starting point for daily excursions by foot or hailing one of the plentiful cabs.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HugelyHFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    5
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
19
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2009

We booked 2 studio rooms in Cabello Square at short notice after a booking error in another hotel left us "on the street" shortly after arriving in Buenos Aires. What a relief. Very clean, spacious modern rooms with useful kitchenettes and a small balcony. Great location on a nice quiet street, a short walk or (cheap) taxi ride to most attractions, with good restaurants in the immediate area. The manager (Zohar) speaks good English and was very helpful with shopping and dining tips, arranging for local cell phones, restocking missing supplies, etc. The only thing we missed was comfortable balcony chairs for our daily sundowners!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKGNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

The rooms were beautifully furnished and were well equipped with kitchen items so that you could cook a meal. The local supermarket was conveniently around the corner as well as an Internet cafe with very inexpensive rates.
If you wanted to enjoy a good restaurant meal & not travel, there was La Dorita across the street.
We especially appreciated having a roof top pool, sauna and exercise room.
The manager was very helpful and allowed us to keep our luggage in our rooms until our evening flight.
Although cabs were abundant, the doorman always assisted us.
What a find!
I will definitely book for my next Buenos Aires trip.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GypsyZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at Cabello Square for 6 nights in March. The apartments are really well located in Palermo, within walking distance of some great sights and restaurants in Recoleta and Palermo Soho. Having an apartment, rather than a hotel, gave us more freedom to come and go as we pleased. The team was really responsive when booking and confirming our arrival. The only downside to the apartment was the noise outside on the street (and it wasn't a main street!) but we found that in general the city is really noisy anyway, so there's little you can do to avoid it!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dubai_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Before arriving to my apartment at Cabello Square, I lived in 3 other apartments and I have to say that Cabello Square was by far the best!!!! The location is fantastic! Very safe at night. Close to everything. I stayed in a studio apartment which was very modern and new. The staff was very receptive and helpful, which is so important when you are new to a city and need advice or assitance. I felt very comfortable during my stay, enjoyed my room, the pool, the beautiful neighborhood, and always knew that I could go to the staff with any questions or concerns and they would help me.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauravard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2009

I contacted Cabello Square after reading the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We'd originally booked to stay at a boutique hotel in Palermo for a week while on a 3 week trip to Chile and Argentina, but realised that you got a lot more for your money at Cabello Square, so cancelled the hotel and booked apartment # 26 at Cabello Square instead.
Veronika who works in the office there was extremely helpful on email before we arrived and couldn't do enough for us once we were there.
Cabello Square is located in Palermo Chico which is part of the greater Palermo district. We had no idea just how big Palermo was and were about a 10 minute cab ride from Viejo/Hollywood/Soho. When we arrived I was worried that we'd made a mistake and that we were too far away from all the places we wanted to be, but as the week progressed and we became comfortable with our surroundings, we were actually thankful for the location as it was very central and safe and a good base to explore from.
The apartment block itself felt very exclusive and the standard of accommodation was excellent. We particually loved the fact that we had our own apartment in Buenos Aires and that we could come and go as we pleased. Veronika was always on hand to answer any questions and we asked her to make some restaurant reservations for us in her perfect Spanish which she didn't seem to mind doing. She let us borrow a power adapter and an ironing board too which was a godsend!
The rooftop pool was definitely a highlight. There was nothing better than lounging around the pool for a few hours in the afternoon after a hard days sightseeing and we were very grateful for that.
We definitely made the right choice and I would recommend Cabello Square to anyone - it is perfect for a short stay like ours and was comfortable enough for a longer stay.

  • Liked — Service, standard of accommodation, independence, roof top pool!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Lau24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2009

We are in Buenos Aires for a week and a half mid-late Jan 2009 and we love our stay at Cabello Square. The apartment was exactly like the picture on the website - clean, modern, and spacious (you will not get the same amount of space in a hotel for sure). It also offers the convenience and privacy of an apartment. We also like the roof top gym facilities and the pool for hot summer days.

The best part is the location. It's located in Palermo Chica, a posh and trendy neighbourhood of B.A. Everything you need can be found within a few spot. A few places that are really useful for us:

- San Pedro super market - just across the street + tons of corner stores.
- A laundry place where they will take your loand, wash,dry and fold them for you for 10 pesos!! ($3 dollar) and you get them back the next day. Extremely useful. It could cost a fortune in a hotel.
- Post office and call centre on the corner of Las Haras/Bulness - the post office is called Correo and call centre (where you make local calls - as none of the phone booth are working really) is called something like Locutarios.
- Scuzi - a very reasonably priced restaurant a few blocks away on Cabello that is great for breakfast and lunch.
- Subway - ten minutes walk from the apartment (the Bulness station). It is usually an interesting walk where you can go across the Las Haras Park and watch people.
- Alto Palermo shopping centre - also 10 min walk where the subway is on Avenida Santa Fe. If you want to go for food court or just some regular shopping.

The apartment is about 10 pesos away from everything by Taxi. For most micro -centre area, you can take the subway D line.

We felt lucky that we had picked an apartment in the residential area of B.A. This way we can see and experience how people live, not just the touristy stuff. In the Parque Las Hara, we saw street dancing, people sun bathing, dog walkers walking 20 dogs at a time, and we can try to experience living in B.A. just as a normal resident.

What it could improve on:
- There is security guard 24 hours which is great. If they could have someone also more available or visible who could speak decent English and help us with things would be even better.

- Laundry facility is in the basement, better to use the Laundramat a few blocks away to have them done cheap.

- There is no telephone in the whole building that's accessible for tenants. We have big trouble trying to contact our friend in B.A. I think for future, it would be nice to have a phone where people can make local calls or use with phone cards as we didn't know you could go to a call centre way later and no phone booth is working well.

  • Liked — Location and spaciousness
  • Disliked — Lack of phone
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank qqsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#365 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Palermo
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
#20 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#76 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Infinito Hotel
Infinito Hotel
#197 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Palermo
Bulnes Eco Suites
Bulnes Eco Suites
#28 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Palermo
Don King Hostel
Don King Hostel
#145 of 454 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabello Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabello Square

Property: Cabello Square
Address: Calle Cabello 3181, Buenos Aires C1425APC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabello Square apartments provide our guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home, together with all the luxuries and amenities of a premier hotel. Guests will find that all of our apartments adhere to a high standard of quality and service, designed for luxurious comfort. Located in the exclusive Palermo district, guests are surrounded by a plethora of museums, parks, boutiques, restaurants, and bars offering the best that Buenos Aires has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cabello Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabello Square Buenos Aires
Cabello Square Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing