We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Miravida Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Manta, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Miravida Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We were at Miravida on two occasions recently during a trip to Argentina and Uruguay. The Miravida Hotel by far is one of the best hotels my wife and I have ever stayed. Cornel the owner and the hotel staff treat us like family, so courteous and kind. Before we arrived Cornel sent us lists of restaurants, tours and shows for our review with recommendations and prices included. We were able through the hotel to reserve shows before we arrived.
This was our first trip to Buenos Aires, but because of the hospitality shown by the hotel it will not be our last trip to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    110
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
89
583
93
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

What a wonderful hotel located in one of the best areas in buenos areas. Not far away from the metro and a great place to come down and relax by a glass of wine and nice conversations with the owners. thanks cornel and Frauke for the nice tips to make our holidays so unforgettable. We really enjoyed the wine tasting at your place. A good start if you travel further to Mendoza or Salta. Also special thanks to the staff for being so helpful and we dont forget the room cleaners . All in all a perfect place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gernot l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I had a wonderful stay at the Miravida in the lovely terrace loft room, it is located in Palermo Soho, the best area in BA, with its cafes, restaurants and lovely tree shaded plazas. The hotel is full of character and incredibly welcoming. Cornel, the owner was a joy to meet, we had many interesting conversations in the cozy downstairs living room, the staff is very friendly and efficient, i could book many tour packages through them and everything was done with the highest professionalism.
I highly recommend it, thank you Cornel once again for making my stay so pleasant, i'll be back.

Room Tip: The terrace loft room is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed a total of 7 nights at Miravida. What a great place! The concept of the owner, as he told us, was to create a hotel that he would have wanted to stay in during his travels. Well, let me tell you: it's worked! They run a well-oiled business with staff available around the clock. They know what there is to know about Buenos Aires and are happy to share information/experience.

Breakfast is fantastic. I'm not a great fan of muesli, cereal and the like but their granola and yogurt breakfast is to die for. Wifi is available in the rooms and there's a small laptop in the lobby/living room for everyone's use.

We stayed in three rooms: 2, 3 and 5. I liked 3 the most, it's in the back, has a nice balcony and is big enough. Number 2 is indeed rather small, but still has a great bathroom. Also, I suffer from problems with my back so I like to have a solid bed with a good mattress to sleep on, and the beds in this place are great!

The only negative I can think of, and this is being seriously picky, is that I can imagine that the front rooms facing the street/square could get noisy. But I suppose with the windows closed and the airco on it can't be that bad.

To sum up: I would go back to this place in a heartbeat. It simply felt like home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gastronomigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful B&B for 3 nights at the end of our south american holiday and we couldnt have been happier. It is located in a beautiful and trendy suburb of Buenos Aires just a few blocks from lots of great shops and nice restaurants. It is also only about 4 blocks from the metro station where you can hop on and get into the centre of town in about 15 minutes.

The bedrooms are nicely decorated and all have a little balcony. Breakfasts are delicious and the little wine bar has great wines and is a fabulous place to relax at the end of the day after enjoying the beautiful city.

But the best part about this boutique hotel was the owners and staff. They all speak perfect english and make you feel very welcome and at home. They all went out of their way to ensure that we had a great time and provided great advice on how to get around, places to see, restaurants and also booked a great tango show for us.

If I am ever in Buenos Aires again I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymooner201075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We arrived here as a last minute reservation, having called just 30 minutes before arrival. The girl was extremely friendly and welcoming on the phone and made our choice easy. We arrived by taxi, and the owner was there immediately upon our arrival to help us with our luggage. The room was attractive and clean, with a simple but lovely bathroom. There was a TV, safe, WIFI and minifridge, together with large cupboards and full length mirror. We had a balcony overlooking the attractive courtyard garden, and the room was quite and we had a great night's sleep.

The wine bar downstairs was lovely. Breakfast was served here and rather than a buffet it was freshly cooked after you made your choice from the menu.

Although pricey, it was faultless. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicaALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed at the Miravida for a total of five nights. Two nights in the suite which was very spacious and lovely and three more nights in the courtyard room 6, which is a little on the small side but very well appointed. it also has a nice balcony facing the courtyard. Breakfasts are outstanding - especially after traveling around for two weeks and staying in different hotels throughout the country we couldn't wait to come back to the Miravida for their homemade granola or the poached eggs (on spinach and roasted tomatoes). The wine bar makes for an excellent place to start your evening and chat with other guests. Staff absolutely amazing - we received so much help and advice - great. A beautiful place, can highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 6 is lovely with the balcony, room 4, the suite, is spacy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#4 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar

Property: Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Address: Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar in Buenos Aires' trendy Palermo Soho neighborhood. Located on a cobblestone street it has the feel of a private residence, intimate and comfortable. Miravida is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravida Soho Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing