We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful small hotel in Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Ranked #4 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2011

What a great place to stay! I spent four nights here in late November 2011. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. I stayed in both a standard room and the suite, and both were vey nice. The hotel also serves a delicious breakfast and has a cozy wine bar where the guests are invited to gather each evening. Cornel, the owner and his staff work very hard and made my stay extremely pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Room Tip: Splurge for the suite - very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauramh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel is in a great location in Palermo Soho, near to bars, shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is small and sweet, with friendly and very helpful staff. The rooms whilst not very large are comfortable, clean and with a good sized clean toilet. I would thoroughly recommend their wine bar, as they have a great selection of wines from Argentina and you have the opportunity to try to great wines (which we would have never found for ourselves). Highlight of our stay had to be the french toast breakfast! We will definitely be staying there again when we return to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Relaxed and friendly place with a great attitude. High quality in everything they do.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sebban77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Mira Vida Soho is truly a special place to stay while in Buenos Aires. The rooms are comfortable, clean & charming. The wine bar is delightful with a great wine selection, the breakfasts are delicious and the entire staff make you feel like family. The owner, Cornel, is an incredible host and nothing was too much trouble ... from rebooking flights to recommending all the great resaurants in the area. A special thanks to Nadia, Adrian, Dana & Daniella for making our Buenos Aires experience so memorable!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We spent a lovely weekend at this hotel, and will definately come back in the future.
Location was ok, the price was a but above our budget, but it waas worth paying more.
The room was clean, but not very cozy.
All in all it was a nice experience. I remember staying in Buenos Aires 12 years ago, and the level of serivce had been much lower then.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizzybradberryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We were at Miravida on two occasions recently during a trip to Argentina and Uruguay. The Miravida Hotel by far is one of the best hotels my wife and I have ever stayed. Cornel the owner and the hotel staff treat us like family, so courteous and kind. Before we arrived Cornel sent us lists of restaurants, tours and shows for our review with recommendations and prices included. We were able through the hotel to reserve shows before we arrived.
This was our first trip to Buenos Aires, but because of the hospitality shown by the hotel it will not be our last trip to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

What a wonderful hotel located in one of the best areas in buenos areas. Not far away from the metro and a great place to come down and relax by a glass of wine and nice conversations with the owners. thanks cornel and Frauke for the nice tips to make our holidays so unforgettable. We really enjoyed the wine tasting at your place. A good start if you travel further to Mendoza or Salta. Also special thanks to the staff for being so helpful and we dont forget the room cleaners . All in all a perfect place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gernot l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,777 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#9 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,980 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 440 in Buenos Aires
834 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 440 in Buenos Aires
769 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar

Address: Avenida Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1425FLN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £109 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar in Buenos Aires' trendy Palermo Soho neighborhood. Located on a cobblestone street it has the feel of a private residence, intimate and comfortable. Miravida is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravida Soho Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing