We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best concierge service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is cute and clean. The outstanding feature of it is the attention from the staff, particularly in helping organize the visit to elegant Buenos Aires.
It is also well located. Some Argentinian friends had warned me against Palermo Soho claiming that it can be unsafe. However, I found it to be trendy and hip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
There are newer reviews for Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 1,005 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had an amazing four night stay at Miravida. We loved every minute of it. The hotel staff helped us with everything we could possibly need, including reservations, taxis, directions, and restaurant/bar/tango show/shopping recommendations. Breakfast was amazing, as was the wine. Thank you to the entire Miravida crew, especially Felipe and Christie for being so friendly as well as incredibly helpful!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Gorgeous little gem of a hotel. You can't go wrong. I only stopped short of five stars because in my Perfect Hotel you get to sleep with the windows open for lots of fresh air, which you won't do in BA in December. Apart from that, we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank working-suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I booked at this hotel based on the Tripadvisor reviews. Everything was as stated in previous reviews. The staff were friendly , accommodating and very knowledgable. Nadia was a peach! They helped with restaurant recommendations as well as reservations. The Tango show they recommended was terrific as was the meal. The city tour like wise was top notch. The room was comfortable and the bathroom modern. The breakfast was delicious and so much fun to eat in the pretty courtyard. It really was an oasis in a busy, stimulating city. The only complaint was that we couldn't stay an additional night as it was fully booked! I was a victim of Tripadvisors rating! Go here, you will have no regrets.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank newmarketdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were recommended Miravida Soho Hotel by friends who had stayed the previous year; they could not recommend it highly enough and neither can we.

This is a small boutique hotel, so if you do want to stay you need to contact them asap to ensure they have a room for your dates. The hotel is in the Palermo Soho region of Buenos Aires - a fabulous suburb with tree lined streets, local squares with great restaurants & bars and local cafes. The street artists make the streets colourful, but not tasteless.

We arrived mid morning, too early to check into our room. This was no problem as we were welcomed to have breakfast with other guests. The two staff (I have now forgotten their names) were making their own mate and encouraged us all to share & explained the protocol behind mate for Argentinians.

We needed to do laundry and the front desk provided a recommendation for this and for lunch at a local cafe down the road. They also directed a friend who we were meeting in BA to where we were.

As we were staying over New Year, the staff had been in contact with guests prior to provide recommendations for restaurants, tango shows, bars, etc to celebrate NY. They booked a restaurant for our NY dinner; we chose one in walking distance to avoid any taxi problems we had been warned about on NYE.

During our stay we wanted to eat at one of the recommended steakhouses in the area. We had tried turning up to one a couple of nights previously without a booking, only to be disappointed. The staff helped us in securing a booking at one of the restaurants.

We spent each night having a nightcap at the hotel bar - they have a great selection of Argentinian wines. Our friend was staying at another hotel nearby & it was no problem for her to drink with us at the hotel. We often shared a drink with other guests & always had the company of the friendly night staff.

We stayed in Loft 6, which I understand is one of their smaller rooms at the top of the hotel. The king size bed was very comfortable & the bathroom a reasonable size. Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel. The room had a safe and small balcony which was great to watch the lightning storm we experienced one night. Breakfast is included and is a choice from a selection that is freshly cooked to your order. Endless coffee, tea, juice & water is also available.

Palermo Soho is a very safe neighbourhood, even walking late at night. There are plenty of places to eat and drink and easy to access the metro stations, bus stops to get around BA.

I would highly recommend Miravida Soho Hotel and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FushNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We have a wonderful three night stay here. We stayed in the courtyard 3 room, which was plenty big for all of our luggage.

The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. They booked our dinners for us and suggested activities.

The breakfast was amazing and more than enough food. Great coffee.

Nice wine bar for relaxing after touring before restaurants open for dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KittycatParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

WOW! I don't know how else to describe the fabulous service at this hotel! Felipe & Pamela are both amazing. We arrived very early in the morning and were given complimentary tea & coffee followed by amazing hints on where to walk, where to eat and how to order a traditional Argentine meal. On day 2 Pamela educated me on mate and then prepared and shared one with me. She even gave us a hug when it was time to go! I felt like I was staying with beloved family and not at a hotel. The room was cute & cozy with an excellent mattress and well appointed bath. The balcony was large and lovely. There is also a cute courtyard to enjoy breakfast, but put some bug spray on as the mosquitoes are looking for a morning meal too! You cannot go wrong staying here. You'll enjoy the easy and safe walks to shops, restaurants and wine tasting rooms, but mostly you'll love having the staff make you a part of Argentina!

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,659 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 443 in Buenos Aires
734 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar

Address: Avenida Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £125 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar in Buenos Aires' trendy Palermo Soho neighborhood. Located on a cobblestone street it has the feel of a private residence, intimate and comfortable. Miravida is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravida Soho Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing