We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sanctuary in the heart of BA.”
Review of The Glu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Glu Hotel
Ranked #5 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Glu was recommended to us by some friends and from the moment we arrived we were welcomed in the friendliest manner. Everyone told us the staff were amazing and it's true. This is the most helpful bunch of people we have met on our holidays. We ended up staying for almost 10 nights and it was the perfect place to relax after travelling around South America and staying in some shocking hotels.

The Glu is perfectly located in Soho, so much to see and do and the food in the area is amazing. The facilities are wonderful, king size beds, monsoon showers in each room and aircon for the hot days and nights.

Would also like to mention how wonderful the maid is. Everyday our room is tidied and our sheets changed, and if you need you can get all your washing done and ironed and beautifully layer out odour bed waiting for you when you get home.

The Glu is an absolute sanctuary in the heart of BA.

Room Tip: Make sure to look out for last minute rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and are so happy we picked it as our first hotel on our Argentina/Uruguay trip. After a long day of travel, going from California to Buenos Aires, this was the perfect place to get our bearings and make ourselves at home for a few days. The ownership of this hotel has chosen the perfect people to work at this hotel - they are attentive, charming, informative, speak English very well (while not necessary for all travelers, we enjoyed defaulting to English when we got caught up on how to say a word in Spanish), and just overall very service oriented. They were great with recommendations when we asked for them, and great with helping us narrow down our daily schedules when we simply had too much to do in too little of time. They constantly went above and beyond and have obviously mastered the ability to help alleviate travelers concerns and smooth out trips. They fixed an issue I had with the bus company and they made other phone calls to help with additional planning. Over the course of 4 days, we started learning each of their personalities and looked forward to seeing them at the beginning and end of our days.

The location is great - we loved Palermo Soho. Great shops, restaurants, music/art, etc. And a safe area to walk around at all hours. The rooms were large, comfortable, and had everything we needed. We stayed in one overlooking the busy street, but couldn't hear anything once the door was shut.

Patricia, Eva, Diego, and everyone...thank you for your help, we really enjoyed our stay because of you.

Ryan and Chloe

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McDonald3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I spent a week in Buenos Aires at this boutique hotel in Buenos Aires. We chose the hotel based on it's good TripAdvisor rating and we were not disappointed. The location is good for walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. However, the best part of the hotel is the very friendly, courteous and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with the balcony over the outside courtyard will be quieter than the rooms that face the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigeasynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Glu was exactly as advertised. Clean, modern, comfortable and spacious. The staff are exceedingly friendly and entirely knowledgeable. We asked and then relied on their recommendations for local restaurants and they never failed to disappoint. Our room was spacious, comfortable and a welcome base for our explorations of the city and neighborhoods. We intend to return to BsAs soon and will make sure we stay at The Glu.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmullen1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel is located in the Palermo Soho district. The area is analogous to Greenwich Village, but with more graffiti. We understand the area is safe and does contain a number of restaurants and bars. If you are comfortable with this, you will love this small boutique hotel.
The comfortable guest rooms are clean and large. The staff is 'over the top' with assisting with travel plans. They looked online for our planned delta visit when we only had the vendor's email address. They found his telephone number and told the vendor we would be arriving by taxi as opposed to by train with a connection. Of course, this was after our concurrence as they highly recommended this change. This is just one example.
We have never experienced hotel staff like this. Some of the staff names are Ava, Patricia, Carolina, and, regrettably, I cannot remember the others. They were the best!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wadsassoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I recently made a trip to Buenos Aires to visit our son. We generally prefer small hotels for the opportunity to interact with the local staff in a less formal atmosphere than a big hotel. You can get a good taste of a city when you are in a small hotel, in a neighborhood with a staff that is willing to engage and help out with some advice.

We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable, well thought out and nicely decorated. We slept great while trying to adjust to crossing 5 timezones. It was close to restaurants, great walking streets with shops and parks.

The staff was the best aspect of our stay, smart, engaging and just plain nice. They greeted us each day with conversation giving us some good insight as to what living in Buenos Aires is like. They seemed to get a sense of who we were as well and made suggestions for things me might want to see and do.

When we return to Buenos Aries this will be the spot for us, we throughly enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colorday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very modern, clean and comfortable room. The staff is very welcoming and attentive. The location is near Palermo main attractions but the street itself is not charming at all and has a lot of traffic. Sound isolation is good though and you don’t hear any street noise in your room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brauliox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,753 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,955 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,363 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,383 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#14 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Address: Calle Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires C1414CYK, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £90 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning L'Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing