We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A joyous experience”
Review of The Glu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Glu Hotel
Ranked #6 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It's hard to overstate the hospitality and graciousness of the staff at the Glu. This was our 3rd time in BA but our first time at the hotel, which was undergoing a transition from hotel to apartments. We stayed there a night before heading south, then came back and spent a week. Our room was beautiful (and spacious for a small boutique hotel in Palermo) but it's the staff that makes the difference. Everyone we came into contact with -- everyone -- was wonderful (and indulged my need to practice mi castellanos: muy amable.) I really can't say enough good things about everyone at the Glu. If you're going to BA, choose the Glu. You won't regret it. Patricia -- hope you continue feeling well (and can manage the heat.) Diego - good luck with the Portugues. To everyone - thank you for making this trip feel like a honeymoon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for The Glu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

The Glu Hotel really was the highlight of our stay in BA. The staff are super friendly and knowledgeable. They know the area, the best restaurants and the scene. From the time we checked in to when we left, they took the time to chat, ask how everything was and genuinely cared about our experience. I noted they did this with all their guests making everyone feel welcome. To top it off they knew it was our anniversary, so when we got back from dinner on the day, a bottle of nice champagne and well wishes was waiting in out room!

Rooms and bathrooms are spacious, well appointed and clean. Our room overlooked the busy street which really wasn't a problem. With blackout curtains and the A/C on, we spelt just fine. Plus it was fun watching the futbol matches across the street in the indoor arena.

When we return to BA, this is the only hotel we will be staying at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88MM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed at the Glu hotel for the second time 2 years later. It is a wonderful boutique hotel with great rooms, modern bathrooms and free guest wifi. But the most outstanding feature of this hotel is its staff.

Everyone we dealt with was superb both in their efficiency and in in their warmth and willingness to help. Special mention must go to Patricia the manager , who was an absolute gem and a delight!

The hotel is located in a lively part of Palermo Soho with loads of great restaurants and bars nearby, and the sound proof windows still allow for a great nights sleep.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stardust_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed three nights at the Glu, based on recommendations from TripAdvisor. The hotel is every bit as nice and the staff just as helpful as described by many travellers. They helped with concert tickets, restaurants and all kinds of advice. The rooms are spacious, we had an extra bed for our daughter and there was still room to move.. Breakfast is simple, but adequate. The hotel is located in the interesting Palermo district with shops and nice restaurants nearby.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Homborjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Glu was recommended to us by some friends and from the moment we arrived we were welcomed in the friendliest manner. Everyone told us the staff were amazing and it's true. This is the most helpful bunch of people we have met on our holidays. We ended up staying for almost 10 nights and it was the perfect place to relax after travelling around South America and staying in some shocking hotels.

The Glu is perfectly located in Soho, so much to see and do and the food in the area is amazing. The facilities are wonderful, king size beds, monsoon showers in each room and aircon for the hot days and nights.

Would also like to mention how wonderful the maid is. Everyday our room is tidied and our sheets changed, and if you need you can get all your washing done and ironed and beautifully layer out odour bed waiting for you when you get home.

The Glu is an absolute sanctuary in the heart of BA.

Room Tip: Make sure to look out for last minute rates.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and are so happy we picked it as our first hotel on our Argentina/Uruguay trip. After a long day of travel, going from California to Buenos Aires, this was the perfect place to get our bearings and make ourselves at home for a few days. The ownership of this hotel has chosen the perfect people to work at this hotel - they are attentive, charming, informative, speak English very well (while not necessary for all travelers, we enjoyed defaulting to English when we got caught up on how to say a word in Spanish), and just overall very service oriented. They were great with recommendations when we asked for them, and great with helping us narrow down our daily schedules when we simply had too much to do in too little of time. They constantly went above and beyond and have obviously mastered the ability to help alleviate travelers concerns and smooth out trips. They fixed an issue I had with the bus company and they made other phone calls to help with additional planning. Over the course of 4 days, we started learning each of their personalities and looked forward to seeing them at the beginning and end of our days.

The location is great - we loved Palermo Soho. Great shops, restaurants, music/art, etc. And a safe area to walk around at all hours. The rooms were large, comfortable, and had everything we needed. We stayed in one overlooking the busy street, but couldn't hear anything once the door was shut.

Patricia, Eva, Diego, and everyone...thank you for your help, we really enjoyed our stay because of you.

Ryan and Chloe

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McDonald3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I spent a week in Buenos Aires at this boutique hotel in Buenos Aires. We chose the hotel based on it's good TripAdvisor rating and we were not disappointed. The location is good for walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. However, the best part of the hotel is the very friendly, courteous and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with the balcony over the outside courtyard will be quieter than the rooms that face the stree...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigeasynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,659 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 443 in Buenos Aires
734 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Address: Calle Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires C1414CYK, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £88 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning L'Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing