We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buenos Aires Vacation”
Review of The Glu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Glu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Buenos Aires Vacation”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

This is the most friendly hotel ever. Patricia and the staff did everything to make our stay wonderful. From site seeing plans, dinner reservations and general information, it's as if they were our personal tour assistants. It is centrally located in the heart of Palermo Soho and an easy cab ride to anywhere in the city. My wife and I give this three thumbs up!0

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    103
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
100
423
52
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grayton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I am currently staying at this hotel in the pulse of Palermo Soho, and am already sorry to be leaving in a few days. While the fabulous location and comfortably stylish public areas and rooms
are part of its charm the more commendable strength of the hotel are the proprietors who go way beyond the call of duty to make your stay in Buenos Aires enjoyable. If you enjoy staying in a part of town with shopping, a vital nightlife and glimpses of the lifestyles of Portenos, you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Despite being on a busy street, the rooms in front are very quiet. It's enjoyable to sit on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We spent 3 nights in this wonderful small hotel. The rooms are spacious nicely decorated and the hotel staff- Diego and Carolina-are kind and extremely helpful. The location is on a quiet street in a neighborhood full of excellent restaurants and boutique shops. This hotel is an excellent example of what a small hotel should be. We loved our stay and will definitely book again on our next visit to BA

Room Tip: Book early because the Glu is getting to be a popular hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at the Glu Hotel with our two children and my in-laws in January. I can't get over how incredible the staff was at this small hotel. They knew each of us by first name and they would check in with us every day to see if we had questions or needed assistance. They happily made dinner reservations (with great recommendations), arranged for a van and driver to take us on a tour of the city, and helped with cabs to the airport. They graciously offered coffee every morning and helped us with maps and itineraries for each day.

The warm and helpful staff is reason enough to stay but the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We were on a low floor so our view was of the back courtyard but you really stay here for the location not the views. You are in the heart of the great restaurants and shopping in Palermo.

This was our third trip to Buenos Aires and we have had good experiences at other hotels but considering value for your money and location, you can't beat The Glu. Our first trip we stayed in the Four Seasons in Recoleta. I adore the Four Seasons, it isn't really fair to compare it with this hotel but I will say the location of Recoleta can be a bit boring. I think staying in Palermo (where the Glu Hotel is located) is much more fun.

Our second visit we stayed at the Fierro Hotel in Palermo. Our experience with Fierro, a comparable hotel to the Glu, was just o.k. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast (and food generally) was incredible (the croissants may be the best I've had anywhere). I found the staff to be curt and not very helpful. They charged us an insane amount for an extra bed in one of our two rooms for my 7-year-old son. I found many of the restaurant recommendations to be poor and they were not excited to help. I also much prefer the location of the Glu hotel. I would choose the Glu over the Fierro without doubt.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KMurnane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel is cosy and the staff is very nice. Really, what set this hotel apart is the staff. Diego and Carolina (thanks for everything, guys!!!) are always in the reception desk to welcome the guests and provide anything you might need. Truly great concierge service.
The rooms are modern and nicely decorated. The hotel is in the middle of pallermo Soho and right beside great restaurants. Price is also good and compatible with the service it offers.
By the way, Buenos Aires is also a great city. A must see in South America.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Guilherme_Menegassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Glu for 14 days. The rooms are clean and well kept and all that we needed during our stay. The hotel is situated walking distance to some of best restaurants, bars and clubs in BsAs. There is a bakery a few feet from the hotel where you can get the Fresh pastries and coffee daily. Everyone is more than helpful to assist with bookings and directing you to the best spots in BsAs. Carolina, Patricia and Diego made us feel at home all the time, their service is exceptional ! The Glu became our home away from home. Thank you for everything guys we will miss you !

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RobSabZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

The Glu is a small, 11 room hotel with smart, modern rooms right in the midst of the best of Palermo SoHo. Restaurants like La Cabrera and La Crizia are literally 2 and 3 blocks away.

What makes The Glu stand out, however, is the amazing concierge service of the hotels friendly staff - we worked extensively with Carolina and Daniel. They helped us with everything from booking a day trip to Colonia to finding restaurants that match our desire to explore various neighborhoods.

Rooms are clean and modern - fairly typical "modern European" style. WiFi worked without hitches.

Receives my highest recommendation.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mitchellwfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Property: The Glu Hotel
Address: Calle Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires C1414CYK, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning L'Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing