We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Glu sticks in the mind long after you've departed”
Review of The Glu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Glu Hotel
Ranked #6 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The Glu Hotel definitely sticks (sorry) in the mind. From its designer decor to its friendly, young, English-speaking staff, it hardly puts a foot wrong. It may not quite be in the right part of Palermo Viejo (the locked front door is a tad off-putting), but the excellent clothes shops and restaurants of Viejo are only a stone's throw away. If one was nit-picking, one might ask for more variety at breakfast . It also seemed to us that the terrace area at the back of the hotel was underused. This could be improved by having an lounge and bar area at the back, perhaps at weekends when Palermo is at its busiest partying.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

We have traveled extensively and the staff at this hotel is far and away the best we have ever encountered. So if you're looking for a small, intimate hotel where the service is excellent, the multi-lingual staff extremely hospitable, helpful, and friendly (thank you Maria, Johanna, and Diego), the decor contemporary and sleek, and the rooms super clean and quiet, you must stay at the Glu Hotel. You will never have to use a taxi for restaurants or shopping, because you can walk to numerous excellent restaurants including the famed parillas ( steak houses) , boutiques, week-end street fairs. The area is safe and there is public transport at the corner or a short walk to the subte (subway). The Glu is a find!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabasavta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Everyone in the Glu staff is nice, they make you feel at home and try to help you in everything they can. They definetely went an extra mile to accomodate my needs (laundry, taxi services, turist sightseeing over the weekend) I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivonne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our trip to Argentina, and had a wonderful stay. The location in Palermo Soho is great -- just a couple of a blocks away from shops & restaurants. The staff was very attentive & helpful. The room was quite spacious, very clean, & comfortable; the decor was modern, and the shower had excellent water pressure. Overall, a fantastic place to stay in BsAs!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njpmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We stayed in the Glu for four nights as part of our honeymoon. It was simply fantastic!
The staff are all exceptionally helpful and friendly, they booked our dinner in La Cabrera, reconfirmed flights and helped organise a night at a Tango show for us.
The room was spacious and spotless and it was our favourite hotel on our travels - probably my favourite hotel I've ever stayed in!
Stay here if you're visiting Buenos Aires (beautiful city, by the way) - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flufferama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My Wife and I began our honeymoon at the Glu Hotel a few weeks ago and spent 7 nights there. We were so pleased with how great the staff was, we decided we had to write our very first review on TripAdvisor about the Glu Hotel. The hotel is a small botique hotel with only about a dozen rooms so the Glue Hotel really shines at the various personal touches and the staff really goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy all aspects of your stay. The neighborhood it is located in, Palermo, does appear a bit rundown in comparison to other areas of B.A. like the Recoleta but Palermo was very safe and the amounts of shopping, restaurants, and relatively short distances to other parts of the city more than made up for that.
Although all of the staff was outstanding, we especially want to thank Maria, Johanna, and Lilian, for making our honeymoon truly special. We will definitely come back to stay when we get the opportunity!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitown76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I have been to Bs As many times, stayed at many different Palermo hotels, and this was my second time at The Glu. I think I can safely say they are probably the best in the area.

Location-wise it's in a perfect spot, steps away from good bars (Congo, and Kika), good restaurants (Social Paraiso, La Cabrera, Cluny) and shopping. Service is truly excellent, and as previously mentioned, the very early check-ins never fail to impress me.

The rooms are huge, tastefully decorated, with wooden floors, underfloor heating, balcony and bar area. Bed is comfortable, area is quiet (although on one night we had noise from the bar next door - which seemed to be dealt with after complaining with reception). TV channel selection is good, and wi-fi was always very fast (and free). Staff are polite, helpful, but never intrusive. Breakfast is simple but delicious and fuss-free. Minibar prices are very reasonable. Never got to try the jacuzzi or sauna, but the pictures look good!

All in all, this hotel has everything you need and more. They are slightly more expensive than others in the area, but definitely worth it. If this is your first trip to Buenos Aires, I wouldn't recommend you to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,717 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,373 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 444 in Buenos Aires
750 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Address: Calle Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires C1414CYK, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £91 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning L'Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing