We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Experience”
Review of The Glu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Glu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Experience”
Reviewed 29 November 2010

After reading all of the reviews we had high expectations of the Glu. I am happy to say it met all of our expectations. What really makes the experience is the staff. Every person that works at the hotel is pleasant and does everything they can to make your experience better. The location was is a nice area outside of downtown and a short walk from Crizia (which was great) and La Cabrera (where we had a good time but the steak was a letdown).

We really followed the Tripadvisor recommendations and enjoyed Soul Trips (very much worth what you pay) and Bike It as well. Overall B.A. was a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    102
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
100
423
52
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2010

My wife and I have done a fair bit of traveling and have stayed in many hotels. This was our best experience of all time. We were looking for a nice relaxing stay in a luxury boutique hotel and this was exactly that. The facility itself was great - clean and well designed. The room was large, with a balcony and modern bathroom. The thing that really stands out, however, was the staff. All of the concierges spoke fluent English and were very sincere and helpful. I can't even count the number of times they did the kind of small, helpful things that really made our stay pleasant. When we made the reservations, we didn't know much about Buenos Aires and Palermo, but just wanted a nice relaxing vacation. We had a wonderful time and the Glu was a huge part of that. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan_p_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendocino Co, CA
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2010

I stayed in the large suite for 4 nights in mid. Nov. with a girlfriend -- they converted the sofa to a second king bed. Room was largeand quiet, bathroom was a nice size with an excellent rainshower and mirror/lighting. Staff was friendly and accommodating and all had exellent English. We really liked the location -- Palermo Soho is a lovely, lively neighborhood of 3-5 story buildings with tons of trendy boutiques, restaurants and cafes and enough people walking at night to make you feel safe. I would stay at the Glu again. One minor thing -- it would be nice to have the breakfast vary a bit from day to day.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mendomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights and thought the hotel and the reception staff were outstanding. GLU team really makes one feel at home, help out with everything, very friendly, nice, resourceful...
The rooms are good size, minimalist (although I must use that word for breakfast, too) and very trendy. We found suite to be not such a good value - its not much bigger than normal rooms and the main sell - terrace - is overlooking the street with a constant construction works going on - so hardly useable. But nevertheless the facilities are very good and service remarkable.
What I did not quite get is the Palermo district. It is just too "up and coming" to my taste. One should remember, just a few years ago it was basically a slum with garages and car mechanics all over, then the bobo crowd got in and started developing. But the area is still extremely dirty, loud, with strange people around at times and generally quite far from the center. Yeah, good if your only aim is to party but not great for anything else. I would stay in Recoleta next time - at a price of Glu hotel room one can easily do that - and come to Palermo for dinners and drinks.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bukish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGluHotel, Gerente at The Glu Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Regarding the construction works on the street they were generated by the city gas company since they where fixing the gas network in the entire neighbourhood. The works are already finished. We are so sorry if these works have bothered you while staying outside in the balcony.

Our cityhall government is working hard on improving the neighbourhood as Palermo Soho has become one of the most visited areas in town by tourists and local people.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you at our Hotel.

The Glu will welcome you at anytime you´d like to visit us.

The Glu Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We stayed at The Glu for 13 nights in early October and had an incredible stay. Rooms are large, well appointed and quiet. Palermo Soho location is great - fantastic shopping and restaurants are all within walking distance. Best part about this hotel - the PEOPLE! Warm, friendly and personable service. Because the hotel has only 11 rooms the staff is able to know its guests. Maria, Johanna, Luciano and Diego are so accommodating - and Carolina and Diana will take great care of you during breakfast! Stay at this hotel - it's like coming home every night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyMc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Amazing staff with phenomenal service. Very clean, small hotel which allows the staff to get to know each guest. I have mo complaints. I found this hotel to be better than any other I have stayed in. Every other hotel should take note. THIS is the epitome of customer service!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I will miss my family away from home. Maria , Joanna, Luciano, Ignaci, Diana and Diego. Thank-you for showing me the best of your Argentinians (you) and the best of the country (the trips you arranged for us). Traveling is exciting and an adventure but also at times scary and unpredictable and it was wonderful to have someone find you soup on one of those unpredictable nights when I was sick. Thank-you!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjazz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Property: The Glu Hotel
Address: Calle Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires C1414CYK, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning L'Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing