We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding parilla. And more”
Review of La Brigada

La Brigada
Ranked #72 of 4,984 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Telmo
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding parilla. And more”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had lunch here today. Slightly pricey. But the food, ambience and service are incredible. The decor is all about futbol. In a clubby comfortable setting. The menu had something for everyone-- provoleta, lambs tongue, a great salad. Entrees of ravioli with pesto. Vacio. (Steak ). And a pork chop. Another great bottle of wine. Trumpeter Malbec blend. Definitely worth visiting

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,095
    1,139
    398
    169
    94
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We went there on July 4th for dinner after recommendation from tour guide Gaston. Very close from center and a cozy place. We were well received and the waiter helped us choose a good wine from the menu and also the plates. We had bifw chorizo and ojo de bife, cooked 3/4 as he recommended and both were very nice, juicy and tender. The bread and the arugula with Parmesan salad were also great and the total for the steaks, salads, wine and water cost about 800 pesos with service. Quite a good price for a nice dinner for 2.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edilene31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Came to this restaurant on the recommendation of a friend during a recent trip to Buenos Aires. Sooo delicious, the neighborhood it's in (San Telmo) is really great to walk around in also - would recommend coming here on a Sunday as there is a huge street market that takes place every week. lots of local arts/crafts & souvenirs.

a bit of a splurge if you're a budget traveler, but well worth it. the steak was so good and tender the waiter literally cut it with a spoon.

we had vascio, bife de chorizo (a cut of meat) and chorizo (sausauge), salad and a provolone (basically a friend cheese thing that was worth the trip alone) and a bottle of nice wine for about $60USD.

staff was great, made a great wine recommendation. the waiter was such a gentleman he actually walked us down the stairs to open the door for us.

highly recommend, especially if you're a soccer/futbol fan as the walls are COVERED in jerseys/pictures/

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deidre2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Taste good!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I personally like the ambience of this restaurant. Decorating things are about football, player shirts, medals, trophies, and so on. Food tastes good. Waiters are helpful. One little difficulty is that most waiters don't speak English, but Spanish. However, i will return my visit to this restaurant as well as recommend to others too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YooA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Go for the lomo”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Visited after Sunday market in San telmo, my hubby had the lomo, I had the befe de chorizo, not a good choice at all! I ended up eating the lomo, as the befe de chorizo was not great, all though edible. My main gripe is that I asked for a glass off Malbec (wine list was not brought) I was told there was no glasses but a small bottle (375ml) which was fine, until I got the bill, £6!!!!!!!! For the wine, this was wild expensive for argentine standards!!! So be careful off this! Waiter also a bit "pushy" other better restaurants and not as expensive, it's a tourist trap really

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dancehotsalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brigada also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Brigada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing