We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME food!”
Review of La Brigada

La Brigada
Ranked #72 of 4,986 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Telmo
Campinas, SP
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AWESOME food!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

AMAZING and worth the money food and AWESOME deserts as well! The restaurant is located in a odd region, with dirty streets and old buildings. So be careful when getting there by subte (Independencia station), walk by the Independencia avenue to Bolivar street, then turn right and then left on Estados Unidos. My wife and I ordered the Lomo (sirloin steak) and Chorizo beef. The waiter did the "cut the meat with a spoon" trick and we couldnt believe how smooth the steaks were. What a taste! Unbelievable tasty! After that we ordered a Tiramisu and Choco mousse wich were very good! The staff were nice and kind to explain some of the dishes for us. I strongly recommend the restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pleo79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

3,900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,097
    1,140
    399
    169
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding parilla. And more”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had lunch here today. Slightly pricey. But the food, ambience and service are incredible. The decor is all about futbol. In a clubby comfortable setting. The menu had something for everyone-- provoleta, lambs tongue, a great salad. Entrees of ravioli with pesto. Vacio. (Steak ). And a pork chop. Another great bottle of wine. Trumpeter Malbec blend. Definitely worth visiting

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We went there on July 4th for dinner after recommendation from tour guide Gaston. Very close from center and a cozy place. We were well received and the waiter helped us choose a good wine from the menu and also the plates. We had bifw chorizo and ojo de bife, cooked 3/4 as he recommended and both were very nice, juicy and tender. The bread and the arugula with Parmesan salad were also great and the total for the steaks, salads, wine and water cost about 800 pesos with service. Quite a good price for a nice dinner for 2.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edilene31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Came to this restaurant on the recommendation of a friend during a recent trip to Buenos Aires. Sooo delicious, the neighborhood it's in (San Telmo) is really great to walk around in also - would recommend coming here on a Sunday as there is a huge street market that takes place every week. lots of local arts/crafts & souvenirs.

a bit of a splurge if you're a budget traveler, but well worth it. the steak was so good and tender the waiter literally cut it with a spoon.

we had vascio, bife de chorizo (a cut of meat) and chorizo (sausauge), salad and a provolone (basically a friend cheese thing that was worth the trip alone) and a bottle of nice wine for about $60USD.

staff was great, made a great wine recommendation. the waiter was such a gentleman he actually walked us down the stairs to open the door for us.

highly recommend, especially if you're a soccer/futbol fan as the walls are COVERED in jerseys/pictures/

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deidre2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Taste good!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I personally like the ambience of this restaurant. Decorating things are about football, player shirts, medals, trophies, and so on. Food tastes good. Waiters are helpful. One little difficulty is that most waiters don't speak English, but Spanish. However, i will return my visit to this restaurant as well as recommend to others too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YooA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brigada also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Brigada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing