We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel.”
Review of Hotel Vitrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vitrum
Ranked #104 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Modern hotel.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, our room was incredible: we had a little living room, open bedroom, TV, free wifi, excellent bathroom, it was great! One night, we order sushi to our bedroom from the restaurant above and it was excellent but is perfectly located to a wide range of restaurants. Breakfast was small but nice. Hot food upon request. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flortey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    117
    20
    12
    14
See reviews for
28
166
26
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

If you're planning a trip to amazing Buenos Aires, I would highly recommend Vitrum hotel to anyone who enjoys and appreciates excellent customer service, modern and spacious rooms, warm staff and a good location. I will definitely stay at Vitrum during my next stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Trendy hotel in the heart of Palermo, right beside Palermo Hollywood and Palermo Soho. Cool art and design throughout. Very friendly and helpful staff. Gym and pool are small but nice. Beautiful large rooms with modern interior design.

Room Tip: Room 2 was large with separate living area and kitchenette. A little noisy because of a nightclub op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkHanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here during 2 different periods and both times had a very spacious room. The rooms were clean, but if you sleep through out the morning the room will not be cleaned that day.

The staff at the reception is very helpful.

The neighbourhood is nice, not suitable if your are a shopaholic but if you like a drink on a terrace, enjoy different kinds of food and look for some nightlife, this is the place to be.

The breakfast served is of a reasonable quality. The Spa is still in progress, but there is a pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FWV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have booked this hotel for our holidays for New Year's and we had the most horrible experience ever in our lives. The staff is very unfriendly, they tell lies, the hotel is dirty and during check in they have stollen my professional NIkon camera and all my expensive lenses. They had a camera for security by the reception, but it is just for decoration as they finally told us that it does not work. We have asked them to call the police and report the theft but they never did. This hotel is a very dangerous place to stay. We suspect that our professional cameras where stolen by the staff of the hotel itself. The hotel has no management, no professional staff and no public liability insurance. The manners of the hotel staff ( sales manager and receptionist ) are horrible, probably they have no qualifications to run this kind of property. And therefore SECURITY is ZERO in this place. VERY DANGEROUS PLACE TO STAY !!! We have reported the theft at the Police and we are taking this hotel to justice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CHDRAKOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitrumhotel, Gerente at Hotel Vitrum, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
I was the manager on duty the 31st of December; there was a manager in the Hotel. You arrived to the hotel around 10 am and left your luggage in the lobby, not to the receptionist; the lobby is partially a public place and went to the bathroom while the rest of your family where having breakfast in the restaurant. When you come back from the bathroom you told the receptionist one of your luggage was messing, the receptionist call the police immediately and the police told him you should go personally to the police station.
We call our insurance called La Holando, the thing is this it was not a phest (robbery) you have been stolen and don´t know for sure if it was in the hotel, the cub or in the airport. In deed you call the cab to come back and check if it was there.
We try to help you but you pretend we pay for a luggage we never sow and we never kept for you.
Ernestina Gowland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We arrived at this hotel with heavy ruck sacks in the dark at 2100hrs. It was poring with rain, we had waited a very long time for a taxi at the airport having flown back from El Calafate and the bed and breakfast we planned to stay in had closed down. The hotel was lovely, clean and comfortable and the staff very polite and helpful. Breakfast was really excellent. There was. A leak in the corridor but the rain was truly torrential and many restaurants seemed to have water leaking in that night too. Overall excellent. I would reccomend t to travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed in Buenos Aires for 7 days and we stayed at the Vitrum the whole time. GREAT LOCATION and exceptional staff - especially ROMAN on the front desk, who spoke perfect English and was extremely helpful when one of our staff members became very sick. HIGHLY recommend!! Also an awesome sushi restaurant downstairs, which was a big bonus. It's a short walk to lots of shops and restaurants / bars. It's a boutique hotel, with 5 star service all the way. Loved it and can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms at the back of the hotel, rather than the ones at the front (on the road side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megsyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel
#69 of 445 in Buenos Aires
392 reviews
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#115 of 445 in Buenos Aires
413 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#16 of 445 in Buenos Aires
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#108 of 445 in Buenos Aires
294 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,385 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#67 of 445 in Buenos Aires
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vitrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vitrum

Property: Hotel Vitrum
Address: 5641 Gorriti | corner of Fitz Roy Street, Buenos Aires C1414BKE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vitrum 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vitrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing