We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean but a bit desert at night”
Review of Palermo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palermo Suites
Ranked #163 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
“Nice and clean but a bit desert at night”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The hotel was great, nice room, cozy and clean with a great bed and bathroom. The bathroom floor was warm, really nice!! Great location on daylight, lots of parks and easy to take the bus anywhere. At night is a little desert but its best than downtown. Just walk some blocks and you'll find a great bar or restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorgcmoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    105
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
69
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here for one week in a superior king room. The room was quite large, clean and modern with good security. This hotel is very conveniently situated for the Palermo area, close to the metro station and conference centre. The downsides were the staff who were not very friendly nor helpful and the breakfast which was limited with undrinkable coffee and the water provided for tea often tepid. There is nothing particularly special about the hotel and would try somewhere else if staying in ba again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bananasaboutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The Palermo Suites is a great surprise in the heart of Palermo, one of the most vibrant neighborhoods in Buenos Aires. The hotel has an excellent cost-benefit ratio: the apartments are modern, very clean and spacious. The bathrooms are clean and funcional. The breakfast isn't so good; even so, it deserves the maximum grade because of its excellent cost-benefit.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izabellamartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

the apartment was very nice with all the mod coms you expect. staff were very nice when we arrived and the breakfast is very basic but edible.

Downsides.... wifi connection is poor and kept on dropping! not very nice for keeping in touch

although we had asked for a late check out by offering to pay for an additional day, on the day of our departure we were woken up at 1130 by the "day" staff to see what our plans were! not nice considering we went to bed at 7am....anyway then they called again at 12 to say if we needed towels etc... say goodbye to that extra hours of sleep..

all in all, would go back despite the few errors...

Room Tip: higher up less street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adaminhoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Was there 1/10 - 1/13. Easy to find, wonderful location, really knowledgable, helpful staff, tiny but very welcome bar that didn't rip you off, excellent breakfast in a nice room with a bright courtyard patio, superb coffee, reasonably fast wi-fi throughout, guests from many countries, windows that open - this place had everything I like. The rooms are a bit quirky but very clean and comfortable with a nice bed and sufficient closet space. We had a room that shared a wall with a disco so it could be quite loud at night but closing the window and using the fan solved that. The desk personnel were really helpful and accurate with restaurant suggestions and directions. The location, Palermo Soho, is central and hip with a lot of good restaurants and cafes, and not so many tourists as Recoleta. Very quick from door to street and small enough to have practical stairs. Not fancy, not icky - just right.

Room Tip: Look at the room - some have balconies. Rooms over the patio facing the disco next door are noisy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
471 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Away from the high-end Recoleta neighborhood this lovely and attentive hotel is just off Avenida Santa Fe in Palermo. Easy to get around by walking, taxi or subway (Subte).
Great breakfast is included and quaint little backyard for having a drink with friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

First, I must say that I have allergies (mold, dust, etc). So, I always look for a clean, new place, even if the rest is not very good. For that reason, this place was great for me.

Pros: very clean and big rooms, new wooden floor, super king bed, shower with hot water, hair dryer, shampoo, soap, cable, air conditioner, double glazed windows, wifi, nice staff. The subway was very near. Also, it's an apart hotel, so it has table, mini kitchen with cooking facilities (though I dindn´t see any oven).

Cons: if you walk left from the hotel, the location is near a strange part of Av. Santa Fe. If you walk right, the neighborhood improves a lot, but in this area there are few restaurants. For those who want to stay in a more animated part of Palermo, look for a place near calles Salvador and Honduras. But we had no problem because we like walking and, also, taxis are not expensive. The only really bad thing was the breakfast, specially the black coffee (cold, strange taste) and the milk (always cold). After three days, I asked for hot water to have some tea. It came cold too! I gave up and!

All in all, I must say that this is a safe place to stay, with very good rooms and we had seven nice nights of sleep!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Hotel Cristoforo Colombo
Hotel Cristoforo Colombo
#413 of 447 in Buenos Aires
650 reviews
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#76 of 447 in Buenos Aires
616 reviews
Palermo
Howard Johnson Inn Palermo
Howard Johnson Inn Palermo
#239 of 447 in Buenos Aires
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#23 of 447 in Buenos Aires
436 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#94 of 447 in Buenos Aires
324 reviews
Palermo
Bue Hotel
Bue Hotel
#208 of 447 in Buenos Aires
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Suites

Property: Palermo Suites
Address: Fray J Sta Maria de Oro 2529, Buenos Aires C1425FOJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palermo Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palermo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing