We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, good value, good service, good food”

Bella Italia Ristorante
Ranked #523 of 4,847 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palermo
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
146 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Romantic, good value, good service, good food”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is my favorite of Palermo restaurants. The wine list in on an iPad and has excellent values and choices. The food is very good to excellent by Buenos Aires standards. Service can get slow when the place is packed as it normally is, but it fully meets my expectations in all respects. Located in a quiet residential area but easy access to taxis and public transport.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbcarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    108
    27
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice ”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Spanish speaking waitress were very patient with our limited level of the language .. the food was very well prepared and tasty at a reasonable price. Absolutely recommend ..

Helpful?
1 Thank Ole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The concierge recommended Bella Italia when we asked for a romantic restaurant in Palermo. The food is delicious, some of the best Italian I've ever tried. The wines they have are also great. Desert is awesome. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, Ca
Level Contributor
159 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance, Service, Food”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a wonderful Italian restaurant in the quiet area of Palmero near the park and zoo. The ambiance and service are fantastic. We started with salmon Carpaccio which was very good. My husband had the rabbit with a light curry sauce served with rice and I had a veal chop with rosemary potatoes. Both were very good. The veal chop was very tender.

The wine steward recommended a bottle of Malbec Malbec from Cobus. It too was very good. The waiters were very patient with us and helped us both in our selection of wine and food. Impeccable service. My husband had a dessert. The entire meal with tip was around $90 U.S.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peggymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö, Sverige
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection in Palermo”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This warm and romantic restaurant is the perfect spot in my favourite neighborhood, Palermo. Light, music, service and food is all balanced and presented with a perfect twist.
Share the polenta as an appetizer. Go for any pasta course or have the tender and perfectly cooked (and grilled) octopus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing