We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so...”
Review of Campo Bravo

Campo Bravo
Ranked #676 of 4,986 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palermo
Description: Campobravo es una marca consolidada dentro de la gastronomía argentina, y día a día satisface las necesidades del mercado local e internacional.
Haugesund, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“so so...”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Went here last night. Didn't get what I ordered, although not the first time in an Argentinian restaurant. Ordered the mixed meat platter. Didnt eat half of it as meat was not the best we've had since being here. Service was ok. We were sort of forgotten. Location is good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReniaTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    189
    86
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Bife Chorizzo reasonable price”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A friend dropped us & suggested to eat here. The meat are cooked as per my request & are great. Price is reasonable & ambience are good. It was started to rain however, so we have to move inside, which is a bit too warm for me.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adiwsusanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect steaks. Beautiful ambiance. Fair price.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This is the steak I was looking for on my trip. Oh my goodness. Delicious. A little more expensive than other places in the area, but worth it. Awesome wine too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Red8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico,d.f
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Meat Place”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Located in a beautiful part of town with tons of other food options very popular place , sat outside and enjoyed the food had all kinds of different meats, empanadas, salad well served although at moments the service was a little bit slow nothing to worry about, the manager was there to help out wine and more wine the amount of wine options in Argentina are endless and they really have some great ones for the price, dessert were also very good. all around would highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzaga63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over crowded”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Came here on a Thursday night average time here 10:00. Place packed sat outside as not cold. Umbrellas still up so could not see what u were eating. Entrees arrived cold as well as mains. Looks to me like too many people and no care taken into preparing meals. I'm sure there are plenty of other Parilla restaurants to try before this one. But hey maybe less people more passion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campo Bravo also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Campo Bravo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing