We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Campo Bravo

Campo Bravo
Ranked #728 of 4,725 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: US$15 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Palermo
Description: Campobravo es una marca consolidada dentro de la gastronomía argentina, y día a día satisface las necesidades del mercado local e internacional.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

It's located on one of the most crowded spots on trendy Las Cañitas and that is the sole reason why this restaurant keeps attracting people. The food, attention and overall value are absolutely sub-par,
The meat is regular quality and never cooked as ordered. In occasions it even arrived cold. Salads are completely tasteless and well as the fries.
Waiters are completely uninterested and the overpriced wine comes always at room temperature or even hotter.
It is true that although all these things, the place is crowded with young people mainly because of its location, not the quality of the restaurant.
Food is much better, although far from great, at El Primo across the street, with a more modest setting and friendlier prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bostero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    179
    83
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“so so...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Went here last night. Didn't get what I ordered, although not the first time in an Argentinian restaurant. Ordered the mixed meat platter. Didnt eat half of it as meat was not the best we've had since being here. Service was ok. We were sort of forgotten. Location is good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReniaTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Bife Chorizzo reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

A friend dropped us & suggested to eat here. The meat are cooked as per my request & are great. Price is reasonable & ambience are good. It was started to rain however, so we have to move inside, which is a bit too warm for me.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adiwsusanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Perfect steaks. Beautiful ambiance. Fair price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This is the steak I was looking for on my trip. Oh my goodness. Delicious. A little more expensive than other places in the area, but worth it. Awesome wine too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Red8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico,d.f
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Meat Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Located in a beautiful part of town with tons of other food options very popular place , sat outside and enjoyed the food had all kinds of different meats, empanadas, salad well served although at moments the service was a little bit slow nothing to worry about, the manager was there to help out wine and more wine the amount of wine options in Argentina are endless and they really have some great ones for the price, dessert were also very good. all around would highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzaga63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campo Bravo also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Campo Bravo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing