We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs refurbishment”
Review of Noa Noa Lofts+Art

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noa Noa Lofts+Art
Ranked #337 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here for one night in feb 2012. I was not impressed with the room at all. i think they are going for an "industrial chic" look but i dont dig the concrete floor and walls and prison like bathroom with massive hole in the floor instead of a drain. the bed was comfy but there was a smell of bleach in the room which added to the prison like atmosphere. Overpriced and poor decor and definitely not pleasing to the eye.

One of the receptionishts was realy helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcam03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had 5 nights at Noa Noa and really enjoyed them. The location is a 15 minute walk from Palermo tube stop, surrounded by little restaurants and bars but still quiet, with a handy little shop next door. The complex is very secure, you can't get in without buzzing reception with your name. The staff were very very helpful and spoke perfect English. The breakfast is brought to your room and apart from the shower being pretty useless we had no other complaints at all!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickyj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The location is great, the rooms are really big (I stayed in the suite in the main floor), with a big jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Noa Noa is located at Palermo Hollywood with many choices of restaurants and a sub station nearby.
It is really close to Palermo Soho where you have more restaurants, bars, stores and nightlife options.
If you enjoy a cult lifestyle, that's the place.
On the other hand, if you want to walk around the main tourism spots, you might not be so well located.
Design and decoration makes the difference at Noa Noa.
The room has enough space, a comfortable bed and place to hang your stuff.
The bathroom is small and need refurbishment
Don't expect too much from the breakfast.
Avoid staying at the ground floor rooms, as it provides you low privacy.
Staff is very gentle and helpful.
On the overall it is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mateus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

It was a nice stay, the lofts are roomy and nice. It is not easy to make the room completely dark to sleep, and it was overlooking the street, so some noise is expected. Neither of those were an inconvenience for us and we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecrescia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

On the plus side: The Noa Noa Loft Hotel is located in a very nice bar and restaurant area in Palermo Hollywood and the rooms have a certain designer flair.

On the negative side: All that doesn't justify the price. We paid 120 US-Dollars (85 Euro) plus 21% taxes minus 10% discount for paying cash, so 130 US-Dollars (95 Euro) in the end.
We had a ground floor room, because of the glass windows the office staff could see us in our room and we heard every movement in the hotel. The TV didn't work, the breakfast was a joke (bad coffee, bad juice, no pan, cheese or ham, only hard croissants and jelly). There's a kitchen in your loft room, which is nice, because you can cook, but the fridge is buzzing so loud you have to unplug it overnight. But maybe other rooms are better or cheaper.

To sum it up: For backpacker hostel prices it would be ok, but not for the money they charge.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DominikBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Nice loft style apartment. Really comfortable to have a small kitchen. Huge windows, which is nice during the day but not perfect if you need pitch black environment to sleep well. (I did not have a problem with that).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecrescia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#50 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,490 reviews
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#6 of 471 in Buenos Aires
730 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#120 of 444 in Buenos Aires
2,458 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 444 in Buenos Aires
3,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noa Noa Lofts+Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noa Noa Lofts+Art

Address: Calle Bonpland 1549, Buenos Aires C1414CMQ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £35 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noa Noa Lofts + Art apart was created giving special prominence to design, quality and comfort to make your stay into an unforgettable experience. Located in the very heart of Palermo Hollywood, a picturesque neighborhood ideal for its quietness and relaxed environment, these lofts have an excellent access to fashion boutiques and design stores, modern bars and restaurants, and also to the main city centre tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noa Noa Lofts+Art Hotel Buenos Aires
Noa Lofts Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing