We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better choices in Palermo”
Review of Blue Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Soho Hotel
Ranked #400 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Ok, room rate is tempting, but you won't like what you'll see. Don't let the photos mislead you. My room was dirty and freaking small and it could use some painting. Location is awesome! I also did't have a good experience with one particular person in the front desk. Ok it was't a disaster, but I've stayed in better places in Palermo for just a little extra money. Anyway, if you want to spend the less money possible you can stay there and enjoy the location.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adriabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Blue Soho Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

Me and husband stayed at this venue three weeks ago out of good recommendation from a friend. Rooms are very nice, clean and gives you the feeling of been at home.
Staff are professional and friendly, they prepared breakfast every morning and are very attentive as to whatever you may need.

We will fully recommend this venue to every one and hope to come back soon and visit them again.
Waleska & German
Miami, Florida

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waleska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Location is good if you want to explore Palermo Neighborhood. If you enjoy walking it is great, you can walk 7 blocks to get to "subte" (subway). Rooms are small; I personally didn't like that shower is in the middle of the room without curtains or anything, so it gets cold. Reception is nice, but I'll rather have a little more attention to details on the rooms, such as having fresh towels every day (which didn't happen). Staff is helpful, and breakfast is average, but a good option if you want to save some time and money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngelBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I agree with the reviews below. This Hotel is in a great location and has a nice feel to it. Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and helpful. The current building next door is problematic during the day. The Hotel has a nice feel to it but for the price you can do better. It does not quite capture that Boutique feel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Without doubt a great location as you fall out into the hip and trendy shopping and eating area of Palermo Soho and the staff and service was excellent. But there is construction work going on at the moment in the next building and after a long trip from Europe I could not get any sleep.

Also I saw the special online and booked because the photos looked great as a treat but I agree with the other reviews it has the feeling of a hostel. The standard room I had has the bathtub in the room and the tall height of the room and thin walls gives you that hostel feeling.

But ......The internet was great and free which is a great change these days

I would say if you want the area, stay here, but maybe upgrade maybe to the executive rooms !

Room Tip: They are offering if you pay cash there is a 15% discount
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This hotel was hard to find, there were stairs that were difficult to navigate with luggage, and our air conditioner sounded like a machine gun. The idea of different themes for each room is cute - but the makeover is superficial when the basic amenities are lacking.
This might be great for back packers but for the money there are lots of better hotels in B.A.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Drbackup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

My friends and I went to Buenos Aires on vacation, in between our time in BA we went to Iguazu and once we returned we stayed at the Blue Soho Hotel in Palermo Soho! This was the cutest, elegant, boutique hotel. Once we got there, it was just the perfect place to spend our final days in the city. The hotel was located perfectly in the center of Palermo Soho, close to lots of great restaurants, nightlife and shopping!!! When we checked in the guy at the front desk, Dan, was very helpful with everything, he was very accommodating in our requests and really went out of the way to feel welcomed. The rooms are great, clean and adorable. There are only about less than 20 rooms but all are themed with a color, so cute! There is a sun deck on the third floor, great community sitting area on the second floor to relax and they have a little bar in the lobby for a nice cocktail prior to the evening adventures. The night service person, Vladamir, was very nice and accomodating as well! Really makes sure that we were safe walking in the night. The service was great! The staff was very helpful and had great attitudes.

Overall, the place was a great pick, I could have stayed longer! The service/staff were kind and very accommodating! I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel for others 100%!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpark7484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Five Cool Rooms
Five Cool Rooms
#386 of 443 in Buenos Aires
158 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#125 of 443 in Buenos Aires
562 reviews
Palermo
Didi Soho Hotel
Didi Soho Hotel
#375 of 443 in Buenos Aires
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#145 of 443 in Buenos Aires
293 reviews
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#190 of 443 in Buenos Aires
169 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#65 of 443 in Buenos Aires
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Soho Hotel

Address: Calle El Salvador 4735, Buenos Aires C1414BPK, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £189 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Soho Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Palermo Soho, neighborhood of the new argentine design, surrounded by clothes stores and restaurants, Blue Soho Hotel offers guests to experience and to live the Palermo’s lifestyle and the urban rhythm. Guests can choose between different room’s styles who give the perfect balance among functionality, creativity and eclectic touch. The hotel combines avant-garde and art in all the spaces. Blue Soho Hotel offers twelve exclusives suites, designs with all services to satisfy a new kind of traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Soho
Blue Soho Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing