We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just as expected” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Soho Hotel
Ranked #364 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“just as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

the hotel is small, more like a B&B, with no adicional services or amenities. I was traveling with a group of friends and we stayed in 2 of the superior suites, Duomo end Soho, wich I recommend.

The regular rooms are located in the ground floor of the 2 store house and seem rather small and lacking privacy. The superior rooms are more spacious and have windows and balconies facing the lovely El Salvador street. The Soho suite is by far the best, more spacious, and has a bathtub. Decor is fancy, rooms are clean, beds and linen are confortable. Shower is ok.
Staff is friendly but there is no one to help with the luggage.
Breakfast is served in the tiny bar located in the ground floor. Fresh orange juice is the highlight, the rest is just average. No frills.
Location is superb, right in the heart of Palermo Soho, surrounded by the best shops and restaurants. If you are after a comfortable stay in the best location with reasonable price, this is no doubt the place!

Room Tip: Choose one of the superior rooms, otherwise you will lack privacy and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t_southbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    73
    45
    35
    30
See reviews for
40
137
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We found this hotel on Hotels.com. We chose it because of the location and the price. The rooms were small and basic with no windows, but very clean. The location was excellent, right in the heart of the Palermo district. What was outstanding was the staff. Lara, Guido and Felipe made us feel right at home, and were friendly and helpful with travel plans. We highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Buenos Airesl

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leslierw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

After reading the reviews, we thought we had found a gem right in the middle of the Palermo Soho district. We were dead wrong.

The rooms we stayed in was incredibly small with now windows and filmsy doors. It used to be a house so essentially you're staying in one of the rooms around the courtyard. It was very awkward because it didn't feel like much was separating you from the hall. The rooms are nothing like the pictures. They used a wide-angled camera to create depth that isn't there. The feel was overall dingy and dark.

On our first night, the toilet backed-up every time you flushed it. We had to call the front desk a couple of times to fix it. I think it was the fourth time it backed up in the middle of the night that the night front desk guy used a plastic bag (one we had to supply him) to create a make-shift chain. Lovely! On top of that, the bathtub was also backed up. We had planned a two-night stay but had to get out of there right after the first night.

When we spoke about our trouble to the manager, he seemed indifferent.

For American folks, the only way I can truly describe is as a ill-kept Motel 6. That's the total feel of it, despite them trying to make it hip and cool like some of the other hotels in the area. I would definitely not book here even if the price looks good. You can find something much better for 50-100 more. I would recommend Home in Palermo Hollywood just a half mile away. They know how to treat you right.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jinnbusters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Ok, room rate is tempting, but you won't like what you'll see. Don't let the photos mislead you. My room was dirty and freaking small and it could use some painting. Location is awesome! I also did't have a good experience with one particular person in the front desk. Ok it was't a disaster, but I've stayed in better places in Palermo for just a little extra money. Anyway, if you want to spend the less money possible you can stay there and enjoy the location.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Me and husband stayed at this venue three weeks ago out of good recommendation from a friend. Rooms are very nice, clean and gives you the feeling of been at home.
Staff are professional and friendly, they prepared breakfast every morning and are very attentive as to whatever you may need.

We will fully recommend this venue to every one and hope to come back soon and visit them again.
Waleska & German
Miami, Florida

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waleska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Location is good if you want to explore Palermo Neighborhood. If you enjoy walking it is great, you can walk 7 blocks to get to "subte" (subway). Rooms are small; I personally didn't like that shower is in the middle of the room without curtains or anything, so it gets cold. Reception is nice, but I'll rather have a little more attention to details on the rooms, such as having fresh towels every day (which didn't happen). Staff is helpful, and breakfast is average, but a good option if you want to save some time and money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

I agree with the reviews below. This Hotel is in a great location and has a nice feel to it. Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and helpful. The current building next door is problematic during the day. The Hotel has a nice feel to it but for the price you can do better. It does not quite capture that Boutique feel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Didi Soho Hotel
Didi Soho Hotel
#378 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#130 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#123 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Five Cool Rooms
Five Cool Rooms
#405 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#121 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#74 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Soho Hotel

Property: Blue Soho Hotel
Address: Calle El Salvador 4735, Buenos Aires C1414BPK, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Soho Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Palermo Soho, neighborhood of the new argentine design, surrounded by clothes stores and restaurants, Blue Soho Hotel offers guests to experience and to live the Palermo’s lifestyle and the urban rhythm. Guests can choose between different room’s styles who give the perfect balance among functionality, creativity and eclectic touch. The hotel combines avant-garde and art in all the spaces. Blue Soho Hotel offers twelve exclusives suites, designs with all services to satisfy a new kind of traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Blue Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Soho
Blue Soho Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing