We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Soho Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lynns Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Didi Soho Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Five Cool Rooms(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Nuss Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Hotel Palermo(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nuss(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
1555 Malabia House(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ultra Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
92
76
46
37
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
76
46
37
39
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

the hotel is small, more like a B&B, with no adicional services or amenities. I was traveling with a group of friends and we stayed in 2 of the superior suites, Duomo end Soho, wich I recommend.

The regular rooms are located in the ground floor of the 2 store house and seem rather small and lacking privacy. The superior rooms are more spacious and have windows and balconies facing the lovely El Salvador street. The Soho suite is by far the best, more spacious, and has a bathtub. Decor is fancy, rooms are clean, beds and linen are confortable. Shower is ok.
Staff is friendly but there is no one to help with the luggage.
Breakfast is served in the tiny bar located in the ground floor. Fresh orange juice is the highlight, the rest is just average. No frills.
Location is superb, right in the heart of Palermo Soho, surrounded by the best shops and restaurants. If you are after a comfortable stay in the best location with reasonable price, this is no doubt the place!

Room Tip: Choose one of the superior rooms, otherwise you will lack privacy and space.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_southbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We found this hotel on Hotels.com. We chose it because of the location and the price. The rooms were small and basic with no windows, but very clean. The location was excellent, right in the heart of the Palermo district. What was outstanding was the staff. Lara, Guido and Felipe made us feel right at home, and were friendly and helpful with travel plans. We highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Buenos Airesl

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslierw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

After reading the reviews, we thought we had found a gem right in the middle of the Palermo Soho district. We were dead wrong.

The rooms we stayed in was incredibly small with now windows and filmsy doors. It used to be a house so essentially you're staying in one of the rooms around the courtyard. It was very awkward because it didn't feel like much was separating you from the hall. The rooms are nothing like the pictures. They used a wide-angled camera to create depth that isn't there. The feel was overall dingy and dark.

On our first night, the toilet backed-up every time you flushed it. We had to call the front desk a couple of times to fix it. I think it was the fourth time it backed up in the middle of the night that the night front desk guy used a plastic bag (one we had to supply him) to create a make-shift chain. Lovely! On top of that, the bathtub was also backed up. We had planned a two-night stay but had to get out of there right after the first night.

When we spoke about our trouble to the manager, he seemed indifferent.

For American folks, the only way I can truly describe is as a ill-kept Motel 6. That's the total feel of it, despite them trying to make it hip and cool like some of the other hotels in the area. I would definitely not book here even if the price looks good. You can find something much better for 50-100 more. I would recommend Home in Palermo Hollywood just a half mile away. They know how to treat you right.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jinnbusters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Ok, room rate is tempting, but you won't like what you'll see. Don't let the photos mislead you. My room was dirty and freaking small and it could use some painting. Location is awesome! I also did't have a good experience with one particular person in the front desk. Ok it was't a disaster, but I've stayed in better places in Palermo for just a little extra money. Anyway, if you want to spend the less money possible you can stay there and enjoy the location.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adriabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Me and husband stayed at this venue three weeks ago out of good recommendation from a friend. Rooms are very nice, clean and gives you the feeling of been at home.
Staff are professional and friendly, they prepared breakfast every morning and are very attentive as to whatever you may need.

We will fully recommend this venue to every one and hope to come back soon and visit them again.
Waleska & German
Miami, Florida

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waleska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews