We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hostels I have ever been.”
Review of Hostel Arrabal

Hostel Arrabal
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Arrabal
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I have been in many hostels all over the world, and Hostel Arrabal is defenetly one of the best ones, maybe the best one I have visited..
Hostel is easy to find and in a safe area in the city centre. The staff is really friendly and they have a lot of good tips about what to do in Buenos Aires and Argentina in general. The rooms are very comfortable and safe. With the provided breakfast You can get Your day nicely started. For me the common area, with the sofa, tv, books, pool table and internet, was maybe the thing I liked the most..because of the chill athmosphere, it felt almost like home with nice and relaxed music.
I really recommend this hostel to everyone!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rauno E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Arrabal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

The staff is really friendly and helpful with tips about lots of things. The kitchen is great and it is really easy and possible to cook in it. Within a couple of days I was already feeling at home.The dorms and bathrooms are also okay. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilaCBBraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Hostal Arrabal is one of my favorite hostels ever! The staff was really nice, could give us directions to everywhere we needed to go, let us store our luggage there, and use the kitchen and showers after we'd checked out. The atmosphere is really chill and it's super easy to meet a lot of people. There is also an artisan pasta place 3 blocks away! Great location, close to the subte and a 15 minute walk from the plaza de mayo.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This was my first stop in South America and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. They seemed to know about everything happening in Buenos Aires and gave great advice as well. The atmosphere was relaxed, and it was easy to chill as well as going out at night in BA. Although, if you are looking for a real party hostel, this may not be the place for you.

Again thank you to all the staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Very nice hostel and the staff is very polite and funny! The only problem was the moist in the room, and my pillow smelled weird. But besides that i really enjoyed it. Is near everything so the location is very good, and i also very safe

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValentineS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed in a private room with bathroom on three separate occasions during January. Very relaxed environment with plenty of activity and a good feel without the noise and disrupted sleeps in many other hostels. Ground floor includes reception, large kitchen with plenty of seats as well as lounge area, pool table, tv and computer. Free WIFi throughout and worked well in room although it struggles in the rooms facing the street. Outdoor courtyard area on ground and first levels. Breakfast as described in other reviews and free use of kitchen. Security doors x2 but always plenty of staff close by to let you in. Staff very professional and accommodating and pride taken in cleanliness and look of the place. Location is OK in safe part of town and 5/10 minute walk to the main section. Twin room was spacious as was bathroom. Shower a little temperamental at times but water was hot and it did the trick. Yes there is music playing all day but never too loud and it actually adds to the relaxed homely feel of the place. Never had an issue with noise on the second floor with the biggest issue waking up before breakfast finished at 10am. Not perfect but pretty close and a great place to overnight or long term stay in BA.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Fantastic hostel! The bathrooms are spotless and plentifull, the dorms are very large with a table in the middle, the kitchen and lounge area is huge with a pool table and an outside patio for smokers, and the breakfast is the best we've had so far in Argentina (cookies, five kinds of cereals including Fruit Loops!). One and a half block away from the subte. Staff are young professionals, helpfull but strict about security. If we have to state one downside: the tv is constantly playing football.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soledad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#55 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,433 reviews
San Telmo
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#4 of 465 in Buenos Aires
674 reviews
Montserrat
Rock Hostel & Brewery
Rock Hostel & Brewery
#33 of 465 in Buenos Aires
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#6 of 465 in Buenos Aires
715 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,029 reviews
Palermo
Palermitano Hotel
Palermitano Hotel
#112 of 443 in Buenos Aires
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Arrabal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Arrabal

Address: Calle Salta 661, Buenos Aires C1074AAM, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £10 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Arrabal 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Arrabal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing