We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding choice in Buenos Aires...”
Review of Apart Tgc Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apart Tgc Inn
Ranked #87 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 April 2014

BA is a hopping noisy exciting place and TGC was recommended by friends of friends who are locals for a 6 night stay ending mid April, as a peaceful safe option amidst the buzz. Could not have been happier with this choice. The TGC apartment we stayed in is in the Soho part of Palermo which, after walking and cabbing all over BA, is arguably the best location for the feel, fun and comfort (including safety) of the neighbourhood.

Our apartment (COD:0103 on the TGC website) was uber-funky. A three level full kitchen, living area, 1-bedroom loft with a spiral staircase connecting the levels. Massive windows to let in light yet privacy provided by trees out front. Overlooking a neighbourhood intersection - enjoyably active but not disturbingly noisy. Great neighbourhood with some of BA's best restaurants within a few blocks. Reasonably private roof top terrace to enjoy the sun and breeze and cityscape. Apartment is about 8 blocks from Plaza Italie subway - an excellent transit option - and Palermo is buzzing with taxis which are a very low cost option in BA.

Manager of TGC was extremely helpful and very accessible when we had questions. Provided great advice as well above and beyond the call of duty.

Room Tip: Our unit was not the choice for anyone with mobility issues let along a wheelchair. There is no elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

I could not have been happier to have found this wonderful apartment in the perfect location of Palermo Soho. It is the trendiest and safest neighborhood in Buenos Aires. My apartment was on 3 levels. My unit-Blue-had a 2 story, wall to wall window with a beautiful tree outside that gave me privacy and shade but allowed me to see out perfectly. A well equipped kitchen and half bath along with simple but well done contemporary furnished living room completed the first floor. A spiral staircase led to a unique little bridge that connected to the bedroom and bathroom with tub on the 2nd level and 3rd level was a charming and sizable outdoor roof deck with nice views of the city.
Central air worked perfectly, plenty of hot water, and maid service was provided once a week. Cristian and his brother German were delightful and made sure anything I needed was taken care of and fixed immediately and they were even there early morning to help with luggage when I departed.
As my only negative, anyone who has trouble with stairs would not like this spiral stair unit, but other apartments have regular staircases. It was not a problem for me and I am a senior, a very energetic one!
Grocery store, restaurants, great shopping right outside the door. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judyd222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The Apartment was lovely and clean! Christian was very friendly and accommodating. The location of the apartment is in a very trendy district of buenos aires with lots of fab restaurants and cafes near by! We felt completely safe and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Previna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Only stay here if you like clean, modern living, that is centrally located to some of the best amenities in Buenos Aires. Just four blocks from beautiful parks, museums, and all the necessary transit line. How would you like to walk to amazing restaurants night after night and have plenty of taxis to take you further if needed. Its all here and with excellent service as well. I spent fourteen days with them and loved every minute of it. Would recommend this one to anyone with style and class!

Room Tip: I like the one that faces the corner of Soler y Borges.... you can see who is going everywhere from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peacefullyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

A very cool well placed charming apartment right on Soho's heart!
VIP service. ;)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LolaAlbanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

The apartment was perfet to be with all family: big, new, clean, with kids area, near form wonderful places, much better to be dowtown! Mr. Tavano was have an excellent attention with us, as in the beggining, as when we were comming back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izabella8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This loft in Palermo Soho is really good! The place is very known, good restaurants, bars and pretty people around. There is a lot of space and everything is easy. By the way, what turns even better is the assistance from the manager, who is very nice and help a lot his guests. I recommend to everyone who wants to feel like a person who lives in Buenos Aires with comfort, beauty and easy access to all of the good places in Buenos Aires and, mainly, in Palermo. Just go there! No regrets at all!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
Thank nbaffatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#109 of 443 in Buenos Aires
443 reviews
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#100 of 443 in Buenos Aires
388 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#139 of 443 in Buenos Aires
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#131 of 443 in Buenos Aires
567 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
663 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#13 of 256 in Buenos Aires
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Tgc Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Tgc Inn

Address: Soler 4794, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £124 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apart Tgc Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TGC-inn offers boutique appartments and lofts completely equipped for daily or seasonal rent. They are located in the most elegants and avant-garde neighbourhoods which set trends in Buenos Aires City. Designed for those who seek accommodation in modern and high-level properties, this is a wise alternative to traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apart Tgc Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing